Bundle Builder

Bundle Builder

Built for Shopify

Reviews (336)

Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 72% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly praise this app for boosting sales by enabling customers to create custom bundles, which enhances the shopping experience and increases transaction values. It offers a variety of bundle types, including fixed and customizable options, with features like Multi SKU and custom CSS for added flexibility. The app is user-friendly and integrates smoothly with Shopify themes, suitable for all skill levels. The support team, including standout members like Natalie, is noted for their quick and effective assistance. Merchants also appreciate the intuitive design and report rapid returns on investment, with continuous improvements made based on merchant feedback.

October 27, 2021

So far the apps to the job and create more sales for us. The support team are great and responsive to our issues too :)

Foodart Store
Singapore
Over 3 years using the app
Bundle Builder replied October 28, 2021

Thanks so much for your review! Glad to hear Bundle Builder to helping create more sales with you - we're excited to see all of your bundles in the future! If you need any other help at all, just reach back out, and we're always here to help.

Edited May 16, 2019

Amazing app that has been a core function of our website!
Service has been amazing too and they are always willing to help with whatever we needed.

PersonallyPicked
Australia
Almost 3 years using the app
Bundle Builder replied May 16, 2019

Thank you so much for your lovely review of Bundle Builder and our customer support team. We look forward to watching your sales grow with bundles :)

June 13, 2020

I like using this app to help make product bundles to sell items that would otherwise not sell by themselves. They're a few glitches with how the app interacts with Shopify that could be fixed. Ex: fixing up the sale prices int he bundle app doesn't automatically translate to Shopify products/inventory. Also, whenever I make any changes in the actually bundle, I have to keep it in mind to go to my products in Shopify to reset the inventory and bundle prices; every single time. It's a hassle but I really like the way bundle presents the products.

The Westminster Shoppe
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Bundle Builder replied June 29, 2020

Thank you, we really appreciate your feedback. Our team have reached out to you to resolve the points that you raised. We look forward to assisting you so you can make the most of our bundling app!

November 14, 2019

Really nice app and great customer service. The app itself needs a bit more fine tuning so the products on the bundle page can show more detail and can match the look of the overall website better etc. But overall working well for us as a custom hamper option.

Manuka Honey of NZ
New Zealand
Over 2 years using the app
Bundle Builder replied November 15, 2019

Thank you so much for your kind review, it's great to hear that our app is helping your customers build custom hampers. We're constantly looking for ways to improve Bundle Builder, so your feedback is most welcome. And we're always here to help you get set up!

Edited November 11, 2020

UPDATE: James at Bundle Builder has been in touch with us daily and has fixed our problem. The app is now correctly pulling from individual products. Very happy with how responsive he and his team have been at getting this fixed. My advice would be to give yourself an extra day or two to run tests before implementing in the live environment. ******************************
ORIGINAL REVIEW: This app is difficult to set-up, did not control individual product inventory as we anticipated it would, and caused significant inventory errors during a high-volume product on-sale last Sunday. Would really love customer support to get back to us to see if we can salvage a botched product on-sale for our client.

We Banjo 3
United States
About 2 years using the app
Bundle Builder replied November 12, 2020

Hey guys, thanks so much for the updated review, and glad we could get everything working for you. As you've noticed, the app has a lot of settings and options, so totally agree it's a good idea to test on a live environment and to allow enough time to get things right. Anything else you need, just let us know!

January 26, 2022

Muy buen servicio! Necesitan mejorar algunos aspectos específicos y añadir funcionalidades pero es la mejor app para hacer bundles con diferencia :)

Miniplanta
Spain
About 2 years using the app
Bundle Builder replied January 31, 2022

¡Muchas gracias por tu revisión! Estamos muy contentos de saber que la aplicación es la mejor para hacer paquetes, ¡y estamos aquí para ayudarlo si necesita algo más! Estamos agregando muchas funciones nuevas en 2022, ¡así que siga buscándolas!

Edited August 19, 2022

Updated. The company worked hard to resolve the issues, but it still took a good amount of time and caused some major losses. I appreciated their responsiveness, Our website has been down for 3 days, as our entire system is built off of bundle builder. They pushed a major update without notifying anyone, and now the app hits an error message and can no longer be installed. Communication has been terrible and there have been no updates.

Unboxme
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Bundle Builder replied July 10, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and we're really sorry to hear that you've experienced some issues with the new app update. A member of our team is in contact, and has sent over an access request this morning, so our developers can look into this as a priority - you should find this request in your inbox, and we look forward to getting this sorted for you!

January 19, 2022

Bundle Builder is pretty good! It's the only app that I found that could really pull off what I was looking for. The support team is excellent as well, and has helped me through some small problems. I'm very excited to launch my bundles soon!

ANTIDOTE360°
Singapore
About 1 year using the app
Bundle Builder replied January 19, 2022

Thanks so much for your review! We can't wait for you to launch your bundles, and we'll be there to help if you need anything at all! In the meantime, if you have any other questions, just reach out, and we'll be happy to assist!

February 10, 2022

Hi i was not able to find any options to pause the the subscription pan. How do we pause the app subscription?

Desi Chai Store
United Kingdom
12 months using the app
Bundle Builder replied February 16, 2022

Thanks so much for leaving a review! I'm sorry to hear you had some issues finding how to pause the app, but I'm glad Dale was able to help last week! If you need any more help at all, just drop us an email, and we'll be more than happy to assist!

January 18, 2022

This app is a great solution for my store in order for customers to create their own gift box. If you need help with setup or design, their team offer a comprehensive and quick follow through. The only thing I would like is to be able to change the URL to make it a bit more SEO friendly but other than that, it meet my needs for now.

Bloom Mondays
Netherlands
11 months using the app
Bundle Builder replied January 19, 2022

Thanks for your review! It's great to hear that the app allows your customers to make their own gift boxes, and I'm very glad to hear the team has been able to help you out with some queries you had! I'll definitely pass your feedback regarding the URL onto our developers - in the meantime, if you need anything else, just reach back out!