Bundle Builder

Bundle Builder

by Agile

Sell more with custom product bundles and gift boxes

4.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    3% of ratings are 3 stars
    (4)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 2 stars
    (8)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 121 reviews

Coalatree

Great App. Saves us a TON of time as opposed to having to put bundles together manually, plus... give customers more options when selecting the bundles they want to purchase. They even have responsive tech support!

Developer reply

September 17, 2020

Thanks so much for your 5 star review! Glad the app helped you save some time, and the discounting/minimums options came in useful. I'll pass on your comments to our support team, and anything else you need, let us know, we're here and happy to help.

Grow Supply Shop

Basically told us we need to find a developer to make a certain part of the app work with our theme (The app reformatted the cart page, hiding the checkout button and other weird stuff). Unfortunate cause the app seemed perfect for what we are looking for.

Developer reply

September 17, 2020

Thanks for the review, and apologies the app didn't integrate as easily as expected. 'Mini-carts', especially those that use AJAX, can cause a few issues, but we're happy to work out any teething problems. The team will reach out today to see if we can get you up and running ASAP.

The Swedish Candy Co.

I tested out some other bundler apps, but none came close to the functionality of Bundle Builder. I love it! In particular, James, one of the Support Technicians, has been absolutely instrumental in amending it to suit my specific business needs. His help and patience have been outstanding and have far exceeded my expectations. Thank you for everything and thank you Agile for developing such an incredible app!

Developer reply

September 7, 2020

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We’re so glad Bundle Builder fits your needs. Will pass on your comments to James :) anything else you need, let us know - we are here and happy to help!

Appearance Factors

i loved the idea of the app ...but the support is so slow in response and help me install the app ...i really think to uninstall the app because of the support ...it is now 5 days and I am not getting solution to the problem

Developer reply

September 3, 2020

Hey, we have reached out a few times via email, but haven't received a reply since August the 30th. We'll look into if we can reach out to your via your stores contact page or socials, as there seems to be an issue with emails getting lost?

Kyzaah

This is exactly what I was looking for. The possibilities are endless with this app and it was easy to use and understand after 5 minutes of testing. Highly recommend.

Developer reply

August 27, 2020

Thanks so much for the feedback, and the 5 star review. So glad you've found the app useful, and fits your needs. Anything you need, just let us know, we're here and happy to help!

Miller & Co

Love this App, really easy to use and does just what I wanted. The ability for customers to create their own bundles. When I got stuck they were really helpful and got straight back to me. Perfect!

Developer reply

August 27, 2020

Thanks for much for your 5 star review. I'll pass on your comments to our support team too. So glad you're enjoying using Bundle Builder!

Fancy Feast US

I do believe the app works as described. You will want to read carefully about multiple and single SKU bundles as there are pros and cons of both. We did have issues with single SKU bundles creating ghost products on our site, but Agile did help us understand that the multiple SKU bundle was a better fit for our needs. However, for other reasons, we decided to stay with single SKU. While the app does deliver a way to bundle products together, the customer service is significantly lacking. Most recently, we have been completely ghosted by Bundle Builder's support team after many attempts at contacting them. At first, they were responsive, but since, have ignored multiple requests for help with troubleshooting. As I've read the reviews, this seems like a recurring theme so please take this into consideration when deciding which bundling app to use in your shop.

Developer reply

August 24, 2020

Thanks for your review, and highlighting the difference between Single and Multiple SKU bundles. This is fairly new functionality for the app, and something which brings more power and functionality to bundles. There are subtle differences and limitations to each, as you mention, so it's important to choose the right one for your store.

Apologies for the lack of contact from the support team here, we're looking into what happened to the emails you sent through, but in the meantime, i'll personally ensure that the team get in touch ASAP so we can figure out the last things needed to get you up and running.

Colestown Chocolates NZ

Asked for feedback on an issue 5 days ago - have responded after 2 days but just asking for more info. Time zone issue. Think it is just a payment issue as we had a developer with free trial and now we paying but either way - fix the issue - or tell us how - and then we can move on. Now sorted thanks

Developer reply

August 20, 2020

Hey Tim, thanks for the positive review! Apologies again for the delay in getting back to you, time zones eh? Glad it's all sorted now, and you're up and running with Bundle Builder. Anything else you need, just let us know.

Cake Together

A great app, does need a bit of tweaking to get it to work exactly how we want it because of how we're structured. That's where the customer service team has been a great help with prompt and detailed replies. Thanks for all your help!

Developer reply

August 14, 2020

Thank you for your kind review. We're very happy to hear that you have managed to adapt the app to suit your store's particular needs. Our support team will be very pleased with your feedback. Happy bundling!

Cococo Chocolatiers

The team of three of us - one an IT guy - really struggled with this app. Hours of wasted productive work time.
It was too invasive into the back end of our site and we believe it has caused problems with backlinks (links are broken)
Poor customer service, not nearly responsive enough.
Thank goodness we made a backup of our theme.
We have deleted the app and activated our back up.
100% would NOT recommend this app.
Only good thing about it was the free trial period so we could test it and see how clearly it did not work for us.

Developer reply

August 14, 2020

Thank you for your feedback, we’re truly sorry to hear that you experienced some issues. We have reached out to you directly so we can help you get Bundle Builder set up on your store.

The app has a track record of being highly effective at increasing revenue, so we would love for you to benefit from it.

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 12 13
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 12 13