Bundle Builder

Bundle Builder

Built for Shopify

Reviews (331)

Overall rating
4
Counts per rating level
  • 71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to increase sales through customizable bundle options. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, easy setup, and seamless integration with Shopify stores. Many appreciate its capability to handle complex orders, offer diverse bundle possibilities, and simplify order fulfillment by splitting SKUs on the final invoice. The responsive and helpful customer service, flexible pricing model, and efficient sync with accounting systems are also commended.

January 8, 2024

bundle keeps making clones of itself and getting activated on the website. have tried to get in touch with the company but they havent responded either.

KickBox India
India
Almost 2 years using the app
Bundle Builder replied January 10, 2024

Hi there, we're really sorry to hear about the trouble you're facing with your bundle, and our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused here.

I can see that we responded on December 29th to your initial inquiry, but we're sorry if this didn't come through to you. To make sure you get the assistance you need, we've also sent our response again in a new email, on January 9th.

Please double-check your inbox, including spam or junk folders, and let us know if you still haven't received our messages. We're here to help and want to ensure this issue gets resolved for you.

Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention, and we appreciate your patience.

November 16, 2023

BEWARE - new predatory pricing model. Huge costs for merchants. DO NOT USE.

While our initial experience was OK with this app - as soon as we started doing any real volume, the developer changed the pricing model on us and LOCKED US OUT of the app and disabled bundle builder on the front end until we would pay them $299 a month AND 1.5% of all orders placed through the app. This is a 400% increase in cost just for the subscription alone - we are into over 1000% increase in costs once the 1.5% surcharge on all orders is included. This should be criminal. This was not even an existing charge tier when we signed up for the app around 1 year ago. Check out shopify's own integrated bundle builder and avoid this app at all costs if you are anything above a garage-level seller - at least they have some degree of accountability and desire to keep you on the platform. This new tier does not even offer any tangible benefit to the user beyond "better customer service." Low-effort cash grab. DO NOT USE.

IceAgePerformance
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Bundle Builder replied November 20, 2023

Hi there, thanks for your honest review. During the initial installation of the app, we clearly outlined tier-specific limits for each subscription plan. In January of this year, it came to our attention that your usage had exceeded the limits associated with your current subscription tier. In accordance with our policies, we issued a notification with a 30-day notice, emphasizing the need to upgrade, which you declined to heed.

Following on from that upgrade notice period, we made updates to our pricing plans. It's our standard practice to grandfather our merchants onto their existing plans whenever changes are made. Unfortunately because you declined to accept the upgrade, the opportunity for this then passed.

We understand that changes in pricing can be challenging, and we strive to be fair to all our users. The adjustments are necessary to maintain a healthy ecosystem and foster the continued growth and improvement of the app. We firmly believe that a fair contribution from all users, especially those with higher usage, is essential to providing the best possible experience for everyone relying on Bundle Builder.

We value your continued support and welcome any further discussion to address your concerns. Our goal is to ensure that you have a positive experience with our app, and we remain committed to providing a platform that meets your needs.

December 21, 2023

Natalie was so helpful in showing me how to use bundle builder! Although I’m still figuring it out she was very helpful and willing to help and offered to help at any time!

She was very clear and precise and answered any questions I had!

Thank you Natalie! Really appreciate it!

Neicey's Jewels
United Kingdom
7 days using the app
Bundle Builder replied January 4, 2024

Thank you so much for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that Natalie was able to provide you with such helpful support and guidance with Bundle Builder. We appreciate your review and will make sure to pass on your thanks to Natalie! If you have any further questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help you every step of the way!

September 15, 2023

We've been using Bundle Builder for a number of years and the product is excellent. The support team are fantastic and recently solved an issue for us, without any fuss.

Bundle Builder has definitely saved us a lot of time but more importantly it has led to increased sales.

Krav Maga Global (UK)
United Kingdom
About 2 years using the app
Bundle Builder replied September 18, 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your fantastic experience with us! We're thrilled to hear that you've been really impressed with Bundle Builder over the years, and our support team - we take pride in providing the best support to our merchants, so it's great to hear that our efforts are appreciated.

It's also awesome to hear that Bundle Builder has not only been an efficient tool for your business, but also gave you a boost in sales! We really appreciate your continued support and look forward to continue assisting you in the future 🙂

November 13, 2023

Great and easy onboarding and fast customer support. Excited to see the new updates coming soon!

Grill Your Ass Off
United States
4 months using the app
Bundle Builder replied November 14, 2023

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - we really appreciate your feedback! It's great to hear that you've had a straight-forward onboarding to Bundle Builder and have had a positive experience with the team.

We've been working hard on some exciting new features that have just launched in the app, such as Native Bundles and the Product in Bundle app block - both enhancing the app's customization and flexibility, and overall customer experience! More details can be found in our documentation here:
support.bundlebuilder.app/hc/en-gb/articles/4409234694929
and here:
support.bundlebuilder.app/hc/en-gb/articles/19685500911505-Displaying-the-Product-in-Bundles-app-block

Feel free to contact the team again if you require any further assistance, as we're here to help! Happy bundling ✨

October 25, 2023

Very happy with this app, exactly what we were looking for, i would love to have a starting template/s when using the template creator for quicker setup, but for now we accomplished what we were looking for. Exceptional customer service i have to add! Shoutout to Natalie who was very patience and guide me with all my doubts :)

Caprichos de Goya
Spain
About 2 months using the app
Bundle Builder replied October 26, 2023

Thank you so much, Caprichos de Goya, for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that Bundle Builder has been exactly what you were looking for.

We understand the need for pre-built templates to make the setup process quicker and easier, so we're excited to let you know that this is something we're currently working on! We appreciate your patience and understanding in the meantime.

Our team is dedicated to providing exceptional customer service, and we're glad that Natalie was able to guide you patiently and address any issues. If you ever have any further questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to help!

October 3, 2023

Fills a need in our store, and support has been helpful when needed.

Splash Wines
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Bundle Builder replied October 5, 2023

Hey Splash Wines team, we're super pleased to hear that Bundle Builder fulfils your store's needs! We're also glad to have been able to help out with any issues on your store when needed, so thank you for your feedback.

If you require any further assistance or have any suggestions for the app, please feel free to reach out. We appreciate your support, and look forward to hearing from you again in the future!

September 22, 2023

These guys are good. This APP has really helped increase my stores the average check out transaction amount as more customers bundle products. The support team is very responsive.

Brick Loot
United States
About 2 months using the app
Bundle Builder replied September 25, 2023

Thank you so much for your 5* review, Brick Loot team! It's awesome to hear that Bundle Builder has improved your store's average order value through the increase in bundles created by customers! We're also very glad to have been able to assist you and look forward to continue supporting you - please feel free to reach out if you run into any issues or have any questions! Happy bundling 🎉

July 5, 2023

This is a really intuitive tool that helps you build many bundle possibilities to fulfill your clients needs. Recommended!

HomeShield
Mexico
3 months using the app
Bundle Builder replied July 6, 2023

Hi HomeShield team, thanks for your awesome review of Bundle Builder! We really appreciate the recommendation and it's great to hear that the app is working so well for you. We're here on hand to help with any queries or issues you may have, so just let us know if there is anything we can assist with, and we'd be more than happy to jump in!

August 30, 2023

Definitely don't expect a quick response from their customer service if something goes awry with their app and you need immediate tech support. 2 of my best selling bundles stopped working for no reason. I needed it to be fixed immediately since it was costing me potential sales. I messaged them at night, received one unhelpful response in the morning and then nothing else for the rest of the day and night. I ended up having to spend my entire day trying to figure this out on my own because my customers were complaining. Maybe not the best app for US customers. Will be looking at other options.

ChibiJay Shop
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Bundle Builder replied September 1, 2023

Hi ChibiJay Shop team, thanks for your feedback, and sorry to hear you've been disappointed with your experience with us. I can see that the team required further information from you in order to investigate the problem you were experiencing with your bundles, as we were unable to replicate it on our end. We understand your frustration with the delay in resolving your issue, and we apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you.

If there are any outstanding issues that we can work with you to resolve, then please feel free to reach out to us and we'd be more than happy to assist you. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience with us moving forwards!