Overall rating
3.6
Counts per rating level
  • 61% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
March 19, 2024

We had been using this app for a pretty long time. Since our store started getting more and more orders, we had a lot of faulty orders where the fee didn't get applied and we lost quite a sum of money. The support was not so helpful about this - back when we were in direct contact with Jordan from Sasquatch Studio I liked the support better.

Today (and probably the past days) our "Add To Cart" Button stopped working - one of our customers has luckily messaged us and let us know about the issue. We found out that a probably recent update in Canteen (some rules.js file) has had an error and our customers couldn't order anymore. That was the last straw for us to uninstall the plugin.

I do not recommend this plugin because it is simply not 100% reliable. I will still give it two stars because the support in the past (Jordan) was good.

BETTERGY®
Germany
Almost 3 years using the app
Sasquatch Studio replied April 12, 2024

Hi, I have tried reaching out a number of times but have not heard back. Happy to discuss your setup further. Each store can be unique with apps and themes. Please feel free to connect with me support@sasquatchstudio.co

October 19, 2023

Unreliable, randomly removes selected products from their rulesets costing our company money while their support team tries to figure out what is happening. Slow on POS devices as well, overall happy to be done using this application. App has a lot of potential, but not quite there yet.

VapeMeet Inc
Canada
9 months using the app
Sasquatch Studio replied April 12, 2024

Hi, We have reached out countless times and haven't heard back. Please feel free to connect with me support@sasquatchstudio.co

March 30, 2023

Tired this app for our website. I had some trouble with that app working properly on my site. I tried reaching out several times with no luck. I really wanted this app to work, but because of negligence, I just uninstalled it.

LA Mattress Store
United States
22 days using the app
Sasquatch Studio replied March 31, 2023

Hi, we had responded to numerous tickets and emails without any further response on your end. Happy to discuss further at support@sasquatchstudio.co

Edited April 28, 2021

The app seems essential but does not work with the Ella theme. Maybe the problem comes from the cart in ajax. You should also be able to apply the rule to all the products in the store without selecting them one by one.

Inter Service Esthétique
France
31 minutes using the app
Sasquatch Studio replied April 28, 2021

We are more than happy to take a quick look at any theme issues. Please shoot us a note about your theme issues (support@sasquatchstudio.co). Although we do test on over 20 themes on a regular basis, sometimes newer or paid themes work differently as they are all built by different developers.

In terms, of product selection, you can select up to 200 products at a time with one click and then go to the next page to select another 200. We find most of our clients have different rules/fees so they end up hand selecting anyways.