Clever Variant Images

Clever Variant Images

by T2 Apps

Display images based on selected product variants

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    5% of ratings are 1 stars

All reviews

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

Protein Package

Great app for product pages and brilliant customer service team. Many thanks,

Developer reply

August 5, 2021

Thank you so much for this 5-star review. We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us!


So far it's been working as per what we needed. We had some UX issues with how the app was loading and they were able to fix it really fast, great support Will continue to use it!

Developer reply

April 29, 2021

Thank You for giving us a shot, and even more for leaving us this review. We work hard to deliver the best app experience and we’re glad that you liked it!


Awesome customer service! Fixed my thumbnail photos in no time and were happy to do so. I really appreciate the quick response as well.

Developer reply

March 21, 2021

We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about the app. Your review means a lot to us and lets it us know we’re on the right track!

The Friendly Swede Japan

Always recommend to stores I collaborate on, it's simple and intuitive, and the support is speedy and solve what they can. Looking forward to further development in the future (including videos) =)

SBW Shoes

App works great with variant based business such as shoes and clothing, helps suppress non selected colors on detail page to enhance color selection process for he customer, perfect for detail pages with many colors especially with mobile devices where space is limited this app is a must!! Also great customer service who by a drop of a hat will answer and make app changes within 24 hours if changes are necessary


Probably one of the most user-friendly apps I have used yet for single variations. The tech is responsive and prompt with their service and is definitely worth a try. They did not hesitate even for a second in reviewing any of my requests and were extremely honest in all their capabilities. A great team and company all together, Ralph Turchiano CEO Alchepharma

Plyhome NZ

The team behind this app are really helpful and work quickly to resolve any issues. App is easy to use too.

SOUSI Limited Edition Cashmere

I had an issue with the app and the support team was amazing! In a very timely fashion they resolved it for me. Really great!

Windy Lines

EDIT - After an original bad experience with the app, Ankit messaged me and offered to resolve the issue for my shop directly. He got it working within a couple of hours, and seems to be good for now. Will update here if necessary. The interface is very easy to work with, appreciate the option for "common" images, so don't have to select for every variant. so 5 stars on that. Very quick and friendly support. If it continues to work as described, I will be very happy, and will upgrade to 5 stars review. The reason for 4 stars is for the original bad experience of the app malfunctioning and deleting my original variant images on first test product. I suggest installing with a TEST product, confirming that it works (or getting support to get it to function properly) before rolling out to all products in case of an error. 5 stars for quick and friendly support.

-----ORIGINAL REVIEW BELOW, was resolved by support----

BEWARE this app, it removes your set variant images from products, so if you uninstall the app, none of your products that you have set up will have any variant images set, so you will have to reset them all manually for every product that you previously set up using the Clever Variant Images app. Easier to use interface than Free Variant Images app, but not worth even "testing" this app as you'll lose any preset variant images you had... The only reason for the 2 stars is that the interface is easy to work with, but just everyone beware, you will be locked in to the app, as changing your mind will DELETE any preset variants on your store.

Sportzzheads Athletic Apparel

Very good app it works very well and is very affordable compared to other apps, easy setup and flows smoothly, highly recommended

Previous 1 3
Previous 1 3