Clever Variant Images

Display images based on selected product variants

Free plan available. 7-day free trial.

App highlights

  • Speed tested: low impact to your online store


4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

11 - 20 of 26 reviews

Plyhome NZ

Location New Zealand
Time spent using app 3 months

The team behind this app are really helpful and work quickly to resolve any issues. App is easy to use too.

SOUSI Limited Edition Cashmere

Location Germany
Time spent using app 5 days

I had an issue with the app and the support team was amazing! In a very timely fashion they resolved it for me. Really great!

Windy Lines

Location Canada
Time spent using app About 8 hours

EDIT - After an original bad experience with the app, Ankit messaged me and offered to resolve the issue for my shop directly. He got it working within a couple of hours, and seems to be good for now. Will update here if necessary. The interface is very easy to work with, appreciate the option for "common" images, so don't have to select for every variant. so 5 stars on that. Very quick and friendly support. If it continues to work as described, I will be very happy, and will upgrade to 5 stars review. The reason for 4 stars is for the original bad experience of the app malfunctioning and deleting my original variant images on first test product. I suggest installing with a TEST product, confirming that it works (or getting support to get it to function properly) before rolling out to all products in case of an error. 5 stars for quick and friendly support.

-----ORIGINAL REVIEW BELOW, was resolved by support----

BEWARE this app, it removes your set variant images from products, so if you uninstall the app, none of your products that you have set up will have any variant images set, so you will have to reset them all manually for every product that you previously set up using the Clever Variant Images app. Easier to use interface than Free Variant Images app, but not worth even "testing" this app as you'll lose any preset variant images you had... The only reason for the 2 stars is that the interface is easy to work with, but just everyone beware, you will be locked in to the app, as changing your mind will DELETE any preset variants on your store.

Sportzzheads Athletic Apparel

Location United States
Time spent using app 3 months

Very good app it works very well and is very affordable compared to other apps, easy setup and flows smoothly, highly recommended


Location France
Time spent using app Over 1 year

Personnellement aucun problème avec cette application, elle fonctionne très bien et c'est un vrai plus pour ma boutique, je recommande.


Location United States
Time spent using app 8 months

Had some issues with displaying on a custom page but their support was great and was super helpful. I use an app called GemPages for custom pages and they were able to get it working! Highly recommend.

The Krishna Store

Location India
Time spent using app 7 days

We have been using this app on our test store and it worked perfectly. Now the app will be deployed on our main store.

Slumber Roo

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app 9 days

Great customer service - I required help installing this app and they replied quickly and were very efficient. The app itself is super easy to use and makes your product page look much better.


Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 month

Easy install. Works exactly as advertised. Very pleased with the results and we're going to replace another app and use Clever Variant on a couple more of our sites.


Location South Africa
Time spent using app 1 day

Don't understand this app. It says FREE plan available but upon installing it wants to charge you. Can someone please advice on this.

Developer reply

January 10, 2020

The you for your review. We apologize that you had a less than perfect experience with the app.

As advertised, we do have a free plan. However, it is only available for development stores. Possibly, we can change the wordings to make it clearer.

For anything, you may reach our team at and we will be there to answer right away.