Cohub Inventory Counting

Cohub Inventory Counting

From $19/month. 14-day free trial.
Rating (4.2)
Reviews
Developer
15 reviews
15 reviews
Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
15 reviews
January 6, 2023

Deleted the app after I repeatedly was unable to download a spreadsheet of our inventory. Wanted this app to use for our manual inventory count that we do annually. Right at the start the download information appeared rather quickly however when I needed to download everything so I could view the report and compare this information to the information in Shopify, I could not. I needed this to start and again later after we completed the scanning. I wasn’t able to do this as the system was only providing me with a download of a statement regarding their auto pay charge for the app. Time is of the essence and not having support available to assist on the weekends and/or after “banking office” hours is not beneficial for us as a small business. We work many hours behind the scenes and counting inventory after business hours when there is no customer traffic. Unfortunately not having support available to help when we are actually trying to use their software was problematic. It is unfortunate because I really wanted it to work and had high hopes for the possibility of what this software could do.

Goodman's Interiors & Antiques
United States
Time spent using app: 5 days
Cohub LLC replied January 7, 2023

Our apologies for taking 32 minutes to respond to the support request. 



A complicating factor in this particular case was that the app was uninstalled 3 minutes after the support request was sent. While I’d love to be able to respond in under 3 minutes, I doubt such a standard is possible given the time it takes to read a request, gather information about the situation, consider a solution, and then write a response. 



For the report requested, I’m not sure why a statement about app fees would have been substituted. That’s the first time I’ve ever heard of such a thing happening. One possibility that comes to mind — we display a message auto-pay being disabled when the app is uninstalled. 



I’m thinking you may have been looking for a report regarding a count session, which is what most of our users need. To see this information, there first needs to be a finished count session on which to report. In this case, there was only one open count session, with only one counted item, and the count was never finished.

You mentioned having to count after-hours when there is no customer traffic. With Cohub inventory’s “mid-count adjustment” feature, you can perform a count at any time. There is no need to bring in after-hours staff or close the business.

All of us at Cohub have years of inventory experience, including retail, and it was unacceptable to us that a business should close or incur unnecessary expense just to know what’s actually sitting on the shelves.


The mid-count adjustment system tracks outside transactions that will affect items you are counting, sales transactions being the most common. When the count is finished, we present you with a list of these mid-count adjustments for you to accept or reject. It’s a powerful feature that allows you to count with minimal impact on your operations. 



I’d love for you to give the app another go. If you do, please take a few moments to watch our Quick Start video on Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vMguI_QfGGU

.

It’s a short 8-minute overview of how our app works, the philosophy behind it, tips for making counting more productive, and how to use data from the app to investigate counts that aren’t what you expected.



I wish you the best with your inventory counting, however you choose to proceed.

Regards,

—Steve

January 5, 2023

Very good working app. I never was able to get my inventory so fast than with this app.

There are 4 small improvements i think would be good for even faster counting:

1. Be able to find products with the search function in the app with brand names. Now it is only possible with exact product name, barcode or SKU

2. Be able to add a barcode to a product if the mobile app is not able to find it (maybe not easy to provide)

3. Be able in the mobile app to search for a product in the counted page to see how much was counted.

4. Be able to sort counted products in the desktop app to see wich products have the biggest difference between counted stock and active shopify stock.

Pelletgrill.ch
Switzerland
Time spent using app: 6 days
Cohub LLC replied January 7, 2023

Greetings Pelletgrill,

Glad to hear the app is working well for you. And, thank you for your suggested improvements. Actual user feedback is the best feedback.



I’ll contact you directly, if you don’t mind, to learn more about your suggestions. As you mentioned parenthetically, some of these are more complex than they first appear and it would be useful for us to have a thorough understanding.

Regards,

—Steve

January 19, 2022

Wir haben Cohub in dieser Woche für unsere Inventur eingesetzt und sind total begeistert. Nach 25 Jahren Inventur-Stress hatten wir zum ersten mal einen komplett störungsfreien und entspannten Ablauf. Die Handhabung ist kinderleicht. Eine komplexe Einweisung unseres Inventur-Team wie in der Vergangenheit, war nicht nötig. Cohub hat das Thema Inventur entzaubert und es geschafft die technische Komplexität aus dem Thema zu nehmen.
Hinzu kommt die Einsparung der Kosten für die Scanner die in der Vergangenheit gemietet werden mussten. Von unserer Seite aus ist Cohub ein absolutes "must have" !!

BACKYARD
Germany
Time spent using app: 8 months
January 12, 2022

What a time saver! We installed the scanner app on our store iPhone and the owner's iPhone and scanned away. Pulled reports for scanned and unscanned items from Cohub and adjusted accordingly for a perfect inventory count in FAR LESS TIME than ever before. Immediate had to tell all of our friends about this app. Highly recommend!

Heritage Co.
United States
Time spent using app: 14 days
January 10, 2022

We used this app for the first time of our yearly full count and the experience was just perfect. During the process we made a mistake, the count was abandoned but support restored it and saved due to that hours of our work. Outstanding! We keep using the app and highly recommend giving it a try.

N°129 concept store
Germany
Time spent using app: 5 months
Edited December 11, 2021

Just love your app and your customer service is out of this world as always! Always quick to respond to any questions or issues I might be having and are open to new feature suggestions.

Hilltribe Ontario
Canada
Time spent using app: Over 1 year
November 1, 2021

I have tried soooo many inventory apps with no success. I was looking for something simple - like only inventory! - something that interfaces with my Shopify website, and it possible, could separate my locations, all at a reasonable price!! WOW and guess what - here it is. I was able to train my clerks in less than 15 minutes. We are still learning some of the finer points, but we are up and running. This is a GREAT app!!!!

Equine Goddess(R)
United States
Time spent using app: 8 months
October 6, 2021

Cohub inventory has saved us countless hours on our inventory counts. The iOS companion app connects to our Bluetooth Socket Scanner seamlessly, and the count itself goes as fast as we can scan our inventory UPCs. I had a hiccup with some newer products not scanning properly, and their support replied to my emails in a matter of minutes to help resolve the issue. I highly recommend this to anyone with a large catalog of barcoded inventory.

SAS Shoes | SASnola.com
United States
Time spent using app: 9 months
January 21, 2021

We are so excited that we have finally found the answer to our inventory nightmare. All we wanted was something simple and user friendly... We found it! We love Cohub and the customer service team is AMAZING!!!!!!!

Arktana
United States
Time spent using app: 6 months
January 19, 2021

I had to leave another review actually!! Just to thank for AWESOME support!!!
THIS IS A MUST HAVE APP!!!

Olivias Drøm
Norway
Time spent using app: 16 days