Collection Manager

Collection Manager

by Innovanet Solutions Inc.

Time-saving Custom and Smart collection management tools

4.1 of 5 stars(14 reviews)

Intuitive Drag & Drop Sorting

Quickly merchandise using multi-select drag and drop sorting, product status icons, small/medium/large display options, and much more.

Export and Import Sort Orders

Re-position products more quickly by Exporting sort orders to Excel or CSV so you can work offline, then re-import when you're ready.

Duplicate Collections

Save time by duplicating Custom and Smart collections while maintaining the sort order of the original collection.


About Collection Manager

Recently Added Features

  1. Export and import the product sort order for any collection using Excel and CSV
  2. Change the display while sorting to customize the product view
  3. Remove multiple products from collections and out-of-stock products using the right-click menu
  4. Speed up product sorting within your collections using the new numeric sort

Increase Productivity

Collection Manager is a productivity app. intended to help you efficiently manage your collections and most importantly, save time!. It will continue to evolve over time to include new collection management tools. You can also make a feature request right within the app. at any time and we'll consider it for a future release!

Intelligent Collection Duplication

Collection Manager doesn't just copy collections, it also makes sure that manual sort orders stay intact. This means that the sort order of the duplicate will be exactly the same as the collection you're copying. No more wasting time trying to re-sort after a copy. This works for both Custom and Smart Collections!

Transfer Products

Want to quickly move a product from one custom collection to another? Collection Manager allows you to quickly drag and drop products between custom collections! Just select two custom collections, click "Compare", and start moving products between them!

Compare Smart Collections

Quickly view and compare rules between two Smart collections. This allows you to optimize them and prevent duplicates.

Simplified Product sorting

Sort your products using the large grid view which is more intuitive. You'll also be able to move products between collections while sorting them (just another way to save time).

Multi-Sort Products

The multi-sort feature allows you to select multiple products at once and then drag them all together to a new position

Numeric Sort

This feature will let you sort your products by quickly numbering them. You can also export the sort order to Excel or CSV, change their position, and then re-import them.

This app is partner-friendly!

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 7-day free trial

$4.65/month

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.1 of 5 stars
Based on 14 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    64% of ratings are 5 stars
    (9)
  • 4 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 4 stars
    (1)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    14% of ratings are 2 stars
    (2)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 1 stars
    (1)

Most recent reviews

Miami HEAT Store

The app its great and a much better way to merchandise collections, but it lags horribly if your collection has more than 500 items.
We have a collection with close to 1000 products and it lags so horribly that it's completely unusable.
I image most people won't run into this issue though.
Another issue that is quite annoying, specially with large collections, is the random crashes, which when it happens, makes me start from the last save. Doesn't often happen though.

Developer reply

June 25, 2019

Hello and thanks very much for taking the time to write this review. We always appreciate the feedback as it helps us focus on areas for improvement.

We do recognize the performance issue with Full Screen sorting for larger shops and I'm happy to say that we're actually actively working on this at the moment. In the meantime, some of our larger shops have switched to using the Numeric Sort feature which allows you to export the sort order for a collection, sort offline in Excel, then re-upload. This is usually a better option for larger shops due to certain browser limitations when sorting large numbers of products in the Full Screen sort.

As for the glitches, they're usually caused by temporary connection issues and should be fairly rare but some of the upcoming improvements should address this. Having said that, if you're having a specific issue or seeing a pattern, please feel free to create a support ticket and we'll be sure to help out where we can!

Thanks again for the review! Best of luck with your shop :)

The Watch Factory Australia

Limited functionality. We wanted to use this app to create automatic collections based on product tag's (which Shopify doesn't support) but unfortunately, this app doesn't support that either.

Developer reply

May 19, 2019

Hello and thanks for taking the time to leave this review.

We're sorry to hear that the app doesn't have a particular feature you were looking for. We wanted to mention that we often receive feature requests and we will always try to work with our users to implement them wherever possible (there's even an option with the app to submit them).

Having said that, we'll take this one back to the team to gauge the feasibility and if it's something we're able to do, we can certainly let you know when it becomes available.

Thanks for giving Collection Manager a try!

Kathryns - Kid’s Designer Clothing

We originally has some issues contacting the developer but Kris managed to regain our trust and helped us out. App is working great and is the only one I have found which allows you to reorder using the images.
Feedback has been given where they can make enhancements and hopefully they may include some in future.

Developer reply

May 15, 2019

Hello and thanks for taking the time to submit this review. We're sorry to hear that you've been unable to reach us and would like to help. Our team is generally very responsive so we're certainly concerned to learn this.

We've checked through our support system but we were unable to locate the messages you mentioned. If you are sending emails directly, can you please confirm that you're sending them to support@innovanet.zendesk.com? Also, can you please reference the ticket number that you received when you sent the original emails? This will help us get on track with your original request more quickly. Lastly, if you used another mechanism to attempt to contact us, please let us know what that was via the support address above so we can make sure everything's flowing as it should.

Thanks very much! We look forward to hearing from you so we can address any issues promptly.