Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 78% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 1 stars
December 17, 2018

The App always crashes,WTF!!!The App always crashes,WTF!!!The App always crashes,WTF!!!The App always crashes,WTF!!!

Cupvic
Hong Kong SAR
6 months using the app
Innovanet Solutions Inc. replied March 2, 2019

Hello! We're concerned to hear that you're having trouble with Collection Manager and would absolutely like to help resolve any issues you're experiencing. To be able to help out, we'll need a little more information. Can you please create a ticket with the details of your issue using our support system here:
https://innovanet.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/requests/new

Our developers will be happy to assist you to ensure everything is working as it should be.

Thanks again for using Collection Manager and Happy Sorting!

July 3, 2020

Out of the box the app doesn't duplicate a collection or the products within it - it simply creates a new collection and adds the original product to that collection. This can easily be achieved using the inbuilt Shopify features. The app is misleading in this respect.

Karte Design Fabrik
Germany
About 7 hours using the app
Innovanet Solutions Inc. replied July 4, 2020

Hello and thanks for taking the time to write this review. We always appreciate the honest feedback :)

You mentioned that the app does not duplicate collections but in fact, the duplication of collections while maintaining the sort order is one of the primary features of the app. The duplication of products within those collections is an available feature, but not something we enable by default because it requires some setup before use. If we did not do this, users could have undesirable results.

Having said that, we would like to apologize if you felt mislead by the app description as this was certainly not the intention. The feature you mentioned is actually available within the app, but we don't list it publicly since it often requires special setup with a given shop. We would be more than happy to assist you with the setup for this.

However, we do agree that this should be stated more clearly so we have corrected this by updating our app description, since we certainly did not intend to be misleading. Our goal is always to be open and helpful to all of our app users. There's also the free trial for anyone to determine if Collection Manager is a good fit for their shop.

Regarding your comment about duplication being easily achievable through the inbuilt features; we would disagree with that. Shopify does not currently have a mechanism to duplicate a Custom or Smart collection while maintaining the sort order of the manually arranged source collection. This is one of the main benefits of Collection Manager along with the ability to export and import sort orders as well, both of which cannot be done using the inbuilt Shopify tools.

There are many other cross-shop sorting and syncing features as well, but again, we don't list them all because these are advanced features that require either custom setup or guidance and they don't always work well with every shop since every shop is a little different.

Using the inbuilt Shopify admin console, you can definitely duplicate a Smart collection by copying the rules, but this would be a manual process, and again, the sort order won't match if you've manually sorted the source collection.

The ability to duplicate Custom and Smart collections while maintaining the manually sorted product order of the source, is really one of the main functions of the app (along with many others of course). The duplication of products at the same time is possible, but wasn't the main focus of the feature, so we do apologize again if you felt that was misleading.

As I mentioned above, and in our support response, we would love to have you back, so please do let us know if there's any way we can assist you moving forward!

All the best ;)

November 24, 2022

This app is useless. It can't create collections, it only allows you to sort within an already created collection. Only wasted time, I uninstall.

California wallpaper
United States
9 minutes using the app
Innovanet Solutions Inc. replied November 24, 2022

Hello and thanks for your review.

We're sorry to hear that the app didn't have the feature you were looking for. We wanted to mention that we often take custom feature requests, so if there's a specific feature you need, we can likely work with you to develop it.

Please do let us know if you'd like to explore this option further, and hopefully we can change your mind about the app :)

If not, then please accept our thanks for trying the app, and best of luck with your shop!