Overall rating Based on 15 reviews
Comedy Card Company
We sell a lot of products so this app is an absolute godsend. You can easily rearrange products on collection pages - moving products individually or in bulk.
Also, you can remove items from collection too. For example we have a 'What's New' collection which is constantly being added to as new products come in - the ability to remove older items in bulk from this collection (something that would take so much time within shopify) is very helpful (you have to switch this function on - a safety feature so that you can't remove items by mistake).
We use this app each time we add new products to reorganise our collection pages. If you sell a lots of products, you'll find this app very helpful. Highly recommended.
When we needed support, that was fantastic too.
Miami HEAT Store
The app its great and a much better way to merchandise collections, but it lags horribly if your collection has more than 500 items.
Another issue that is quite annoying, specially with large collections, is the random crashes, which when it happens, makes me start from the last save. Doesn't often happen though.
UPDATE: It seems like the lag has been fixed, thankfully. Though not the random crashes. Now it's worthy of a 5 Star review
Hello and thanks very much for taking the time to write this review. We always appreciate the feedback as it helps us focus on areas for improvement.
We do recognize the performance issue with Full Screen sorting for larger shops and I'm happy to say that we're actually actively working on this at the moment. In the meantime, some of our larger shops have switched to using the Numeric Sort feature which allows you to export the sort order for a collection, sort offline in Excel, then re-upload. This is usually a better option for larger shops due to certain browser limitations when sorting large numbers of products in the Full Screen sort.
As for the glitches, they're usually caused by temporary connection issues and should be fairly rare but some of the upcoming improvements should address this. Having said that, if you're having a specific issue or seeing a pattern, please feel free to create a support ticket and we'll be sure to help out where we can!
Thanks again for the review! Best of luck with your shop :)
The Watch Factory Australia
Limited functionality. We wanted to use this app to create automatic collections based on product tag's (which Shopify doesn't support) but unfortunately, this app doesn't support that either.
Hello and thanks for taking the time to leave this review.
We're sorry to hear that the app doesn't have a particular feature you were looking for. We wanted to mention that we often receive feature requests and we will always try to work with our users to implement them wherever possible (there's even an option with the app to submit them).
Having said that, we'll take this one back to the team to gauge the feasibility and if it's something we're able to do, we can certainly let you know when it becomes available.
Thanks for giving Collection Manager a try!
Kathryns - Kid’s Designer Clothing
We originally has some issues contacting the developer but Kris managed to regain our trust and helped us out. App is working great and is the only one I have found which allows you to reorder using the images.
Feedback has been given where they can make enhancements and hopefully they may include some in future.
Hello and thanks for taking the time to submit this review. We're sorry to hear that you've been unable to reach us and would like to help. Our team is generally very responsive so we're certainly concerned to learn this.
We've checked through our support system but we were unable to locate the messages you mentioned. If you are sending emails directly, can you please confirm that you're sending them to firstname.lastname@example.org? Also, can you please reference the ticket number that you received when you sent the original emails? This will help us get on track with your original request more quickly. Lastly, if you used another mechanism to attempt to contact us, please let us know what that was via the support address above so we can make sure everything's flowing as it should.
Thanks very much! We look forward to hearing from you so we can address any issues promptly.
I cant believe the time I wasted arranging my collections. this is very brilliant, and super easy to use either by drag or by numbering the product according to its location in the collection. thank you very much. you made my day
We like to manually sort our collections. Makes our lives so much easier :) Totally worth the money
Love this app. I use regularly for site fresh. Favorite features are the ability to view or not view inventory so I can push fully stocked styles to the top. And the ability to toggle between a numbered list and tile view. I use the numbered first to shift new product to the top and then the grid to make it pretty. Super helpful, saves me 2+ hours a week and site looks way better. (ps. have never experienced a crash. use app weekly)
The App always crashes，WTF!!!The App always crashes，WTF!!!The App always crashes，WTF!!!The App always crashes，WTF!!!
Hello! We're concerned to hear that you're having trouble with Collection Manager and would absolutely like to help resolve any issues you're experiencing. To be able to help out, we'll need a little more information. Can you please create a ticket with the details of your issue using our support system here:
Our developers will be happy to assist you to ensure everything is working as it should be.
Thanks again for using Collection Manager and Happy Sorting!
North American Urns and Memorials
This app is great for managing large quantities of products. I use it several times a week and it has made the task of moving and reordering products manually a piece of cake. Set up was extremely simple and support is top notch. Very small learning curve. Highly recommended if, like us, you need to easily manipulate the product positioning of your collection pages and you're finding the Shopify interface too much of a hassle.
The duplicate collection feature does not copy across the collection description or any metafields.
Hello! You're absolutely right; the "Duplicate Collection" feature did have a bug which prevented the copying of the collection description which we've recently addressed. Thanks very much for letting us know!
We're appreciate your feedback as we're always looking for ways to improve the app. Please use the "Feature Request" button to share any additional thoughts.
Thanks for using Collection Manager and Happy Sorting!