The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
Karte Design Fabrik
Out of the box the app doesn't duplicate a collection or the products within it - it simply creates a new collection and adds the original product to that collection. This can easily be achieved using the inbuilt Shopify features. The app is misleading in this respect.
Hello and thanks for taking the time to write this review. We always appreciate the honest feedback :)
You mentioned that the app does not duplicate collections but in fact, the duplication of collections while maintaining the sort order is one of the primary features of the app. The duplication of products within those collections is an available feature, but not something we enable by default because it requires some setup before use. If we did not do this, users could have undesirable results.
Having said that, we would like to apologize if you felt mislead by the app description as this was certainly not the intention. The feature you mentioned is actually available within the app, but we don't list it publicly since it often requires special setup with a given shop. We would be more than happy to assist you with the setup for this.
However, we do agree that this should be stated more clearly so we have corrected this by updating our app description, since we certainly did not intend to be misleading. Our goal is always to be open and helpful to all of our app users. There's also the free trial for anyone to determine if Collection Manager is a good fit for their shop.
Regarding your comment about duplication being easily achievable through the inbuilt features; we would disagree with that. Shopify does not currently have a mechanism to duplicate a Custom or Smart collection while maintaining the sort order of the manually arranged source collection. This is one of the main benefits of Collection Manager along with the ability to export and import sort orders as well, both of which cannot be done using the inbuilt Shopify tools.
There are many other cross-shop sorting and syncing features as well, but again, we don't list them all because these are advanced features that require either custom setup or guidance and they don't always work well with every shop since every shop is a little different.
Using the inbuilt Shopify admin console, you can definitely duplicate a Smart collection by copying the rules, but this would be a manual process, and again, the sort order won't match if you've manually sorted the source collection.
The ability to duplicate Custom and Smart collections while maintaining the manually sorted product order of the source, is really one of the main functions of the app (along with many others of course). The duplication of products at the same time is possible, but wasn't the main focus of the feature, so we do apologize again if you felt that was misleading.
As I mentioned above, and in our support response, we would love to have you back, so please do let us know if there's any way we can assist you moving forward!
All the best ;)
We are a large Plus Store with multi regional store locations under our brand.
We use this app to help us save countless hours with visual merchandising and reordering our collections.
As a fashion brand we have 100's of products and we are constantly looking for ways to increase our efficiency in how we handle them.
The team is amazing, I have jumped on a Skype call with them and they are super high touch. And we even have given them some idea on feature requests which they have actioned. It is great to work with a partner like this!
Couldn't recommend them more highly!
Thanks so much for the positive feedback and kind words! We really enjoy working closely with partners such as yourselves. Always a pleasure to be sure!
We're truly pleased to be able to contribute to the efficiency and success of our users, so it's awesome to hear that the app is helping you get back a bit more time in your day.
All the best!
Wallasso - The Wall Art Superstore
Collection Manager is an incredible timesaver! With our large catalog we were able to do in minutes what would have otherwise taken weeks. Plus, customer service is incredibly responsive, kind, and helpful. We highly recommend Collection Manager!
Thanks very much for the great review! We're always happy to hear that the app is helping our users get more done, in less time!
We're certainly excited to be a part of our partners' success as we both move forward, so it's a pleasure to hear that we're achieving those goals.
We have many new features planned to help improve our partners' productivity, so stay tuned for more to come :)
This app is extremely useful for me. It's convenient for sorting products and save my time because we have thousands of products in many collections. We always use the numeric sort function. Export the file, sort the products in Excel then import the file again. I just spent about 15mins to finish the job. Thank you for helping me improve my efficiency.
Hello and thanks for taking the time to write about your experience with the app! We're very pleased to hear that it's improving your efficiency and making life a little easier. Please feel free to reach out any time through our Feature Request system if there's anything you feel would make it even more useful to you :)
We're also pleased to say that the recent upgrades to the app will lay the groundwork for many new features and improvements to come!
2 Teachers T-Shirts, LLC
Simply put, this app saves you time! If you manage a lot of collections, this app is for you. In addition to the simple to use UI makes utilizing the app a breeze. When you have a question, their customer support team is kind, caring, and incredibly responsive. Human beings that actually listen and care about your business!
Comedy Card Company
We sell a lot of products so this app is an absolute godsend. You can easily rearrange products on collection pages - moving products individually or in bulk.
Also, you can remove items from collection too. For example we have a 'What's New' collection which is constantly being added to as new products come in - the ability to remove older items in bulk from this collection (something that would take so much time within shopify) is very helpful (you have to switch this function on - a safety feature so that you can't remove items by mistake).
We use this app each time we add new products to reorganise our collection pages. If you sell a lots of products, you'll find this app very helpful. Highly recommended.
When we needed support, that was fantastic too.
Miami HEAT Store
The app its great and a much better way to merchandise collections, but it lags horribly if your collection has more than 500 items. (This issue has been corrected on their latest update, effectively making, in my opinion, the best collection management app in Shopify)
Another issue that is quite annoying, specially with large collections, is the random crashes, which when it happens, makes me start from the last save. Doesn't often happen though. (This issue hasn't happened either since the update, but I will re-update if I happen to encounter it again)
UPDATE: Overall, I highly recommend this app. Our biggest and most popular collections have between 10 and 20 pages worth of merchandise, and with this app, I spend an hour (at most) re-merchandising a collection if needed.
Hello and thanks very much for taking the time to write this review. We always appreciate the feedback as it helps us focus on areas for improvement.
We do recognize the performance issue with Full Screen sorting for larger shops and I'm happy to say that we're actually actively working on this at the moment. In the meantime, some of our larger shops have switched to using the Numeric Sort feature which allows you to export the sort order for a collection, sort offline in Excel, then re-upload. This is usually a better option for larger shops due to certain browser limitations when sorting large numbers of products in the Full Screen sort.
As for the glitches, they're usually caused by temporary connection issues and should be fairly rare but some of the upcoming improvements should address this. Having said that, if you're having a specific issue or seeing a pattern, please feel free to create a support ticket and we'll be sure to help out where we can!
Thanks again for the review! Best of luck with your shop :)
Thanks so much for the review update! We truly appreciate the constant feedback as it really does help us to keep improving the app.
Thanks again and best of luck with your shop as we all move forward! :)
The Watch Factory Australia
Limited functionality. We wanted to use this app to create automatic collections based on product tag's (which Shopify doesn't support) but unfortunately, this app doesn't support that either.
Hello and thanks for taking the time to leave this review.
We're sorry to hear that the app doesn't have a particular feature you were looking for. We wanted to mention that we often receive feature requests and we will always try to work with our users to implement them wherever possible (there's even an option with the app to submit them).
Having said that, we'll take this one back to the team to gauge the feasibility and if it's something we're able to do, we can certainly let you know when it becomes available.
Thanks for giving Collection Manager a try!
Kathryns - Kid’s Designer Clothing
We originally has some issues contacting the developer but Kris managed to regain our trust and helped us out. App is working great and is the only one I have found which allows you to reorder using the images.
Feedback has been given where they can make enhancements and hopefully they may include some in future.
Hello and thanks for taking the time to submit this review. We're sorry to hear that you've been unable to reach us and would like to help. Our team is generally very responsive so we're certainly concerned to learn this.
We've checked through our support system but we were unable to locate the messages you mentioned. If you are sending emails directly, can you please confirm that you're sending them to firstname.lastname@example.org? Also, can you please reference the ticket number that you received when you sent the original emails? This will help us get on track with your original request more quickly. Lastly, if you used another mechanism to attempt to contact us, please let us know what that was via the support address above so we can make sure everything's flowing as it should.
Thanks very much! We look forward to hearing from you so we can address any issues promptly.
I cant believe the time I wasted arranging my collections. this is very brilliant, and super easy to use either by drag or by numbering the product according to its location in the collection. thank you very much. you made my day