Reviews (87)

Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 78% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars
July 17, 2022

I think this company has gone out of business and now looking back at the number of bad reviews and people claiming they got no response from support I can understand that this is true and is exactly what is happening for us, no inventory sync and no support response after maybe 4 attempts over several weeks.

KEUZI
New Zealand
Over 2 years using the app
InsCoder Limited replied August 10, 2022

Thank you for your review. We are sorry that we did experience some service interruptions at the time of this posting. Know that this is not ideal. However, our team has given a full investigation and solution on your case in separate email. Our support team has resumed the full force in helping our merchants.

Edited July 31, 2020

This is not the first time I've used, or set-up, a bundle app for a website... and, I toughed this one out for a year but have decided to call it quits. I rate this app so low because it's not designed as well as other bundle apps that are comparable in price to this one. One of the biggest irritations with this app is how there is no "duplicate" button and it takes a century to create bundles for your products if you have a lot. There is no way to search for, or filter, for bundles either so you just have to scroll until you find the one you're looking for. I asked technical support twice to create a "duplicate" button, or tell me how much they would charge to create one for me, and on both occasions I was told it would take too much effort to make and, therefore, they would not make one. For that reason, among other frustrations with this app, I have decided to move onto another app better created.

Kimmy Snabric
United States
Over 1 year using the app
November 22, 2021

I've wanted to like this app as it was an economical way for us to manage inventory shared across several of our gifts, but it keeps changing inventory levels in shop, resulting in several of our products being marked OOS when they really aren't. Even after I change the inventory back to the correct numbers in Shopify, it pulls them out again. It's a never-ending tug-of-war and I'm having to constantly manage and watch our product levels. I'm hopeful support can help, but haven't heard back from them. We tried this app once before and the same thing happened. I had hoped it was a fluke, but perhaps not.

Linden Square
United States
6 months using the app
InsCoder Limited replied November 23, 2021

Thank you for your review. The problem you're having can be solved by reading how the inventory calculation works as described in this document.

https://www.notion.so/inscoder/More-FAQs-d90053e5ac194b9999d748b59db8dd1a#9bca6585b4144e9aac3a50b3e7c5b016

December 3, 2019

Wonderful idea in theory but a disaster in practice as it crashes if “too many” orders go through - and they won’t tell you how many orders is too many! As a result we had a Black Friday disaster where the app stopped working and was therefore overselling our inventory. My staff had to spend hours manually re-setting our store on the busiest day of the year. Avoid this app!

Cashmerette Patterns
United States
4 months using the app
InsCoder Limited replied December 19, 2019

Thanks for your review. The inventory sync on Black Friday is a slower than other days but eventually all orders gets sync'ed properly for all stores. Our goal for next year's BFCM is to let the sync as fast as normal days.

Specific to your store, 3 months prior to Black Friday on 29 Aug, we've already recommended your team against using our app after we carefully evaluating your business requirement. We had suggested a different software in Aug that would fit your store better.

Hope the recommendation can help you somehow. Thanks for your suggestion and have been with us for a few months.

August 22, 2021

The app didn't sync the inventory between multiple products and messed up all my numbers, no I have to re-count every product manually.

Oceanic Tide
United States
19 days using the app
InsCoder Limited replied November 23, 2021

Thank you for your review. The problem you're having can be prevented by reading our Quick Start guide before setting up anything. Our support team is also just one email away from answering your questions.

Quick Start Guide:
https://www.notion.so/inscoder/Quick-Start-Guide-3ff406ec859d4a2b8baeff1655ddea00

November 5, 2020

Scam App. Terrible Interface and Zero Instruction. I really doubt most of the reviews are real on this app. Will continue to charge after uninstall. Used it for 14 days and canceled it and noticed a few days later it was still on my shopify billing as an active subscription. They dont give you an instructions on removing or canceling your subscription so you have to email them. Then even if you cancel before the billing period they will still charge you the full amount and be smug about how its billed at the beginning. DO NOT RECOMMENED AT ALL.

Appalachian Gems®
United States
19 days using the app
Edited August 20, 2020

App did not sync inventory consistently, or maybe not at all. I contacted support but no response...

INEX Gear
United States
17 days using the app
InsCoder Limited replied August 21, 2020

Hello,

Thanks for your message. Our support team strive to respond within 24 hours.

Looking at our ticket history we responded 14 hours following your message.

Please check your mailbox and possibly your spam box.

If you need an assistance, don't hesitate to reach out to us again. Happy to assist.

Thanks.

December 29, 2020

This did not work on the inventory I added the bundles and followed the steps for the connection with the inventory, but It never recorded the bundle purchases in to the products inventory, I deleted the plugin.

bloomcolombia
Colombia
15 days using the app
InsCoder Limited replied December 29, 2020

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear about your experience. The problem you're experiencing can be solved by following the steps in the Bundle Setup document:

https://www.notion.so/inscoder/Create-an-Inventory-Group-911436ad5b4c4defb3873b7bc5badffb

April 27, 2022

Don't expect to get any useful customer support. Good thing i didn't wait for the trial period to end and uninstalled.

WITH LOVE BY NJ
United States
2 days using the app