Reviews (87)

Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 78% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars
February 21, 2022

Was working fine, but now support does not respond to the questions. Probably developer is stoping support of this app

VEOM
United Kingdom
About 2 years using the app
InsCoder Limited replied March 29, 2022

Thank you for your review. We had been answering your email on 25 Feb 2022, 21 Feb 2022 (2 emails), 28 Jul 2020, 27 Jul 2020 (2 emails). Feel free to reach out to us if you have any questions. I also want to highlight that recently we upgraded our support chat app so I expect you can reach out to us much easier. Thanks again.

May 24, 2022

Really good app and did what I wanted it to do. However, I uninstalled it but am still getting charged for the app. Waiting for a response from support.

Vic's Tie Dye
Canada
About 1 year using the app
June 25, 2018

This app is definitely a step in the right direction for a bundle capability that seems to be currently missing in Shopify. We may continue to use with smaller inventory items for now but f it proves to be more work than benefit, we will remove it again and resort to manual inventory syncing until Shopify has a better solution in place. An example of a scenario where Connected Inventory did NOT work for us is below. In those examples, each of the cases in the group were also reduced by 1 each time a purchase was made even if the case selected was a different color. Connected Inventory simply reduces items within the group by 1 with each purchase, regardless of which combination.

****

Each case gets a belt automtically. It's just up to the customer to select which belt size they want. We do not limit the belts to specific cases. I actually have as many as 10 different style cases that all can use the the same belt size. I do need all cases tied to the same belt size because once there is a small number of belts left, each case becomes limited by the number of cases. If I get more technical - It's almost like the belts are the parent and the cases are children. The children control their own inventory until they are limited by parent number.

Let me try several different scenarios
Inventory
15 Small Belts
1 Gold Case
3 Pink Cases
10 Purple Cases
5 Blue Cases

Person A buys 1 Gold Case with 1 Small Belt.
Inventory is now
14 Small Belts
0 Gold Case
3 Pink Cases
10 Purple Cases
5 Blue Cases

Person B buys just a belt because they need a different size.
Inventory is now
13 Small Belts
0 Gold Case
3 Pink Cases
10 Purple Cases
5 Blue Cases

Person C is a club with 10 girls and they want all the Purple Cases so they buy all 10 but they choose 9 Small Belts and 1 Medium Belt. (I would also set up a group for Medium Belts & Cases.)
Inventory is now
4 Small Belts
0 Gold Case
3 Pink Cases
0 Purple Cases
4 Blue Cases <- In this scenario, we are now limited by the number of belts so even though we technically have 5 Blue Cases in stock, we cannot selt them all with Small Belts because we only have 4 Small Belts, now. This is when your app can start reducing the number of cases whenever a related belt is purchased.

Person D wants to buy 2 Pink Cases, each with 1 Small Belt.
Inventory is now
2 Small Belts
0 Gold Case
1 Pink Cases
0 Purple Cases
2 Blue Cases <- Again, this is when it is okay to reduce the inventory on the case whenver a related belt is purchased.

Blue Bear Aware
United States
15 days using the app
February 14, 2020

I used this app to help me connect my inventory for multiple variants for single products. However I can not get it to accurately update my inventory

Wandering Wild
United States
6 days using the app
InsCoder Limited replied February 15, 2020

Hello, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We have sent you an email as we want to help to diagnose and to confirm whether the setup is done correctly. Look forward to hear your response.