Cozy Image Gallery

Cozy Image Gallery

by Cozy eCommerce Addons

Photo gallery + Image gallery in Masonry & Grid Layout + More

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    1% of ratings are 1 stars
    (2)

All reviews

2 reviews

Rogue Lab

Very expensive for lack of customization options such as having no photo carousel. Ugly and not very intuitive user interface. There are better free options

Developer reply

January 11, 2020

This was very unusual. You have been our customer for over 9 months now and yet you didn't even contact us before leaving this review. Our app clearly stated that you can create only two different types of galleries using the app- Grid and Masonry.

Carousel is basically a slider and not a gallery. This is like expecting a fish to climb a tree

We contacted you but you haven't replied in 24 hr. We have tried to keep the app reasonably priced following a motto that “The app shouldn't be priced more than the lowest-cost product most merchants are selling”. This is really heartbreaking. You are suggesting that the hours we have put in features, CDN and tutorials are worth nothing.

And as far as customisation is concerned, I am certain that our app is providing the most customisation options. Be it effects, borders, box-shadow, custom CSS you can do it all from within the app. We even take customisation requests from users and help them out if the request is something only we can do from our end.

We have lazy load on images, a reliable and fast CDN without any hacks like storing images in themes. We have our own paid service provider. Any app with half our features is available for almost double the price or more.

Thanks
Dave

CreativeSoulOnline

False advertising and crooked upselling! I signed up for the $1.99 plan which claimed to offer unlimited use only to find we can only upload 21 images and being told to upgrade to $4.99. Your interface looks outdated...unprofessional and you have spelling errors everywhere! Absolutely terrible app!

Developer reply

June 5, 2019

Hi, It is clearly mentioned in the pricing table right in this page that we are providing two plans. I really wish you could have contacted us before leaving a 1 star review. 150 five stars can't be wrong with the app and its performance.