Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its ability to enhance website load times and speed. They appreciate its user-friendly interface, one-click compression feature, and automatic mode that optimizes images in the background. The app's ability to compress images without quality loss, batch optimize site images, and improve SEO through filename and alt tag optimization is also praised. Merchants note that it significantly improves the shopping experience by making it faster and more efficient, particularly on mobile.

January 18, 2021

An hour into using and its already worth the price of admission. Thank you for helping us save time.

The Goat Track Social Club
Canada
About 2 hours using the app
June 17, 2022

删除后无法安装,导致我的img都无法显示,一直处于压缩状态
就是垃圾,我询问客服,客服还他妈放假。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。。

asyil
Hong Kong SAR
About 2 hours using the app
Space Squirrel Ltd. replied August 24, 2022

We're really sorry to hear that you had trouble using our app! We've worked really hard to make the app easy to use. We've tried contacting you multiple times to try and help you with your set-up, but we haven't heard back. If you or any merchant ever has any questions or needs help, we can always be reached at support@spacesquirrel.co

November 15, 2017

Made me upgrade, then I didn't use all of my quota.

NOT happy.

- Lisa
toddletunes.com

Toddle Tunes
United States
About 2 hours using the app
Space Squirrel Ltd. replied July 23, 2019

Hi Lisa,

We're sorry that you didn't have a good experience with our app! We certainly don't want anyone to feel forced to upgrade and offer the free plan if users only need to compress a few images. We have to pay for each image compressed so that's why higher quotas and features are reserved for the paid plans.

We have all sorts of guides and help articles that may help and our support team is always happy to answer any questions you might have. You can reach us anytime at support@spacesquirrel.co

-Dom, Co-Founder

August 26, 2022

Really easy to use, and does exactly what it says on the tin! would appreciate more apps that are like this

The Clay Cloth Company™
United Kingdom
About 2 hours using the app
May 6, 2017

Am loving this app! Have compressed all my images & used the SEO function not a problem at all, saved me hours of manually doing it myself, thanks alot!!!

Style Junction Online
Australia
About 1 hour using the app
March 26, 2021

Love this app, it helped me with my shopify stores speed score which previously was not good, now we have crushed all out images it is , great app

SpiritCampers
United Kingdom
About 1 hour using the app
September 13, 2022

I've been playing around with image compression for a client who needs to optimize images and this tool is working quite well so far. It has a nice layout, seems to have a lot of options and, most importantly, it is easy to use.

AO ECO
Australia
About 1 hour using the app
February 4, 2018

it did 1 product pic (the main one) but not the additional ones. Not at all intuitive and confusing to use.

Marytea
Canada
About 1 hour using the app
Space Squirrel Ltd. replied July 23, 2019

Hi there,

We're really sorry that you had a poor experience with our app. One thing we work really hard on is improving the user experience and we've recently introduced an all new dashboard that is much easier to navigate. We also have Getting Started Guides and other resources that can help you use and navigate our app.

We would love to help you use our app and if you have questions, please reach out at support@spacesquirrel.co and we'd be happy to help.

-Dom, Co-Founder

June 2, 2022

great, just need to able to select the items we want to crush and be able to re try the ones that didn't went through

Corpo Bonito Wear
United States
About 1 hour using the app
January 7, 2017

Great app! saved me 67% in image reduction and improved optimization.

Wholeleafmatcha
United States
About 1 hour using the app