Reviews (1,064)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for significantly enhancing website load time, particularly on mobile devices. Its features include image compression, renaming, and adding Alt Text, which are easy to use and time-saving. Merchants value the one-click compression, automation, and the noticeable increase in page speed and SEO. The app's ability to reduce image sizes by an average of 50% and its mass editing feature for SEO purposes are also highly praised. It's considered a good investment, especially for those less tech-savvy, and offers a free plan.

May 6, 2017

Am loving this app! Have compressed all my images & used the SEO function not a problem at all, saved me hours of manually doing it myself, thanks alot!!!

Style Junction Online
Australia
About 1 hour using the app
March 26, 2021

Love this app, it helped me with my shopify stores speed score which previously was not good, now we have crushed all out images it is , great app

SpiritCampers
United Kingdom
About 1 hour using the app
September 13, 2022

I've been playing around with image compression for a client who needs to optimize images and this tool is working quite well so far. It has a nice layout, seems to have a lot of options and, most importantly, it is easy to use.

AO ECO
Australia
About 1 hour using the app
June 2, 2022

great, just need to able to select the items we want to crush and be able to re try the ones that didn't went through

Corpo Bonito Wear
United States
About 1 hour using the app
January 7, 2017

Great app! saved me 67% in image reduction and improved optimization.

Wholeleafmatcha
United States
About 1 hour using the app
Edited September 19, 2022

Pro: it only allows you to optimize to a certain point so that your pictures should still look great.
Con: The interface+process needs work and you're charged via file size. And if you try out all 3 modes of optimizing then you're charged 3x for the same 1MB picture.

Gaby's Bags
United States
1 day using the app
Edited November 30, 2018

Firstly, I used the recommended options- this DID cut the overall size down by 63%... BUT some images just appeared as lines, some of the images were too blurry to make out, etc.

So we restored the images- this got stuck for 12~ hours until support decided to contact me back and fix the issue... Doesn't help that we're not down on half a day of sales.

The worst part? I've paid 9.99 to use a third of my 2GB allowance, just to lose half a day of sales and have my images ruined.

Lunar Apparel
United Kingdom
About 24 hours using the app
Space Squirrel Ltd. replied May 17, 2019

Hi there,

We are very sorry to hear that you experienced problems with our app. After your feedback our support team contacted you via e-mail and arranged a full refund.

Again, we're sorry that Crush.pics didn't work out for you. If you have any questions or if we can help in any way, let us know at support@spacesquirrel.co

-Dom, Co-Founder

June 19, 2022

Très bien l'appli est facile d'utilisation, pratique pour compresser les images et vraiment simple d'utilisation

La Feuille Posée
France
40 minutes using the app
July 23, 2022

I paid for the application and didn't used it. Have talked to there team about the refund they said they will do it, but it's been over 1 month and shopify still charges me with that money.
please refund me back the amount as i have talked to you guys about this before also. i also have the screenshots but there is no place to upload that. help me with the refund please

SASA Originals
India
About 18 hours using the app
May 7, 2017

I have tried other image compression apps. I personally think this is by far the best. Simply because it has lossy compression. I just wanted the highest compression available (lossy) - the smallest file size.

What exactly happen was that over 2000+ images on my site were already compressed by another app and even by myself using ImageOptim, so I wouldn't expect using crush.pics will make any changes. Surprisingly, it was able to further compression a nice 30% on average more.

I am so glad I got this app. Thanks guys!

Sin Chew Optics
Singapore
30 minutes using the app