Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 87% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for significantly improving website load time and speed. It's praised for its user-friendly interface, efficient image compression, and advanced features like automation of compression, renaming, and alt tags. The app is also appreciated for optimizing websites for mobile, improving SEO, and offering excellent customer service. It works automatically in the background, is easy to install, and can save around 25% of the file size. Merchants find it extremely helpful in loading sites faster and improving website speed grade.

January 6, 2020

A must have app for your shop if you have a lot of images. Very easy to use and install. Image optimizer also help with Google SEO.

Big Boy Collectibles
United States
Over 4 years using the app
August 8, 2017

This program is amazing. Our pictures gained a 24 % reduction in size and hour speed on the homepage went up by 10 %. Every page improved greatly. That is what we call a real success. I would recommend this program to a friend without hesitation or second thought...

Ergo In Demand
United States
Over 4 years using the app
June 8, 2016

Nice app and so easy to use so why not.I highly recommend

Patch Freak
United Kingdom
About 4 years using the app
September 29, 2015

I must admit that I was a HUGE skeptic. After all, I export our images from Photoshop using compression and run them through another optimizer app on my computer before uploading to Shopify. Dom (the developer), the results, and the convenience, have convinced me otherwise.

Dom provides excellent and timely support. You want that in an app with an objective of modifying EVERY image in your store. I needed no support on the install or app use itself. All is seamless and effortless. But Dom made sure I could trust the app to work as advertised, even doing a before/after test I requested before plowing forward.

As for the results, I did not expect much given my prior manual processing, so a 9% gain put a smile on my face. That has translated into about an 8% gain PageSpeed results. Not bad for not lifting a finger. I should also mention that an impromptu A/B test here in our office resulted in no one able to tell our Shopify image from the Crush.pics image. Obviously "lossless" had better be "lossless" and it is.

Now for convenience: there's nothing to it. We will be adding product photos next week and I can't wait to NOT process them like I did before. Upload and done. It cannot be made more simple than automatic.

If you value your time at even minimum wage and you want optimal images for optimal download speed , this app pays for itself over and over again. Take it from a guy who thought he had image optimization down. Spend a little, save a lot of time, gain a lot of page speed, all with no loss of image quality. And rest assured that the developer is there if you need him!

Standout
United States
About 4 years using the app
Edited October 13, 2021

A fantastic Shopify app, it improved our product page load speed by decreasing the file sizes of all our high-resolution photos without hurting the quality and vibrancy. We saw a direct increase in our conversion rate after installing Crush.Pics and best of all, it can all be automated giving you time to focus on other areas of your business. We would highly recommend it to all other Shopify store owners.

Protein Package
United Kingdom
About 4 years using the app
August 5, 2016

Fast...Faster...Fastest...Crush Pics Fast! awesome job guys!

Green Door West
United States
About 4 years using the app
July 11, 2018

Awesome App! Improved my site's page speed on desktop from 57 to 79. Cool!

Go Bloom Glow
Philippines
About 4 years using the app
August 25, 2016

Great application for our lighting store, has greatly improved our website speed and we have yet to pay a penny.

Daves Led Store
United Kingdom
About 4 years using the app
June 29, 2017

Very happy with this app. It seems to make a difference - especially for mobile. Easy to use also.

Verbenasky
United States
About 4 years using the app
January 26, 2017

Love this app, saved me a lot of time.

Bag Of Farts
United States
About 4 years using the app