Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface, swift performance, and multi-currency display capabilities. They appreciate the automatic location detection feature that adjusts to the customer's local currency. The support team, particularly a member named Steve, is praised for their professionalism and responsiveness. The app is praised for its easy installation, customization, and compatibility with various themes. Despite being free, it offers high functionality and support.

October 12, 2023

This application altered our sitemap URLs, resulting in 7,268 404 pages. Our site's health score plummeted to just 55. We've attempted to reach out to the app's support team on three separate occasions, but unfortunately, our issues remain unresolved, and we have yet to receive any response.

UgeatHair Official Store
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
June 13, 2023

I emailed them to help me with the installation 3 times in the past 4 days, no one ever reply to me. Horrible services.

United States
4 days using the app
Edited October 6, 2017

This has almost killed my business.

The installation was made trouble free and we asked for a small adjustment to me be made in the colour. This was made, but stopped the system from working.

Didn't realise until a few months later when business had declined so far. Admission from Thiery that there was a bug in the system, but was told repeatedly by Brian from the start that it was working. Big Lie.

United Kingdom
3 months using the app
Smartify Apps replied July 15, 2019

Our team always replied to your question very fast and tried to fix any issue you had. Our CEO also sent you email to discuss with you about this problem. In the case, you're not satisfied. Please contact us by sending an email to support@secomapp.com and we will try our best to solve.

June 7, 2018

Rubbish. repeatedly kept changing my default currency to HK$ I lost many sales due to the confusion in customers minds

About 2 months using the app
Smartify Apps replied July 15, 2019

The problem was caused by another app, not from our app, we sent you an email to discuss about this problem. In the case, you do not receive our email please contact us at support@secomapp.com.

June 11, 2022

No one response my question, nothing change I can't even understand the platform, I have more than 1 issue, nothing showing on my theme live

Saudi Arabia
About 2 months using the app
Smartify Apps replied June 13, 2022

Dear customer,

I’m really sorry for your unhappy experience. We have been back from our weekend holiday and able to support you quickly. If there's any chance to back you up, please let us know, we will try our best to help you. Have a lovely day!

November 13, 2018

as soon as you make a sale, they want your money to. your asking money for a little bar that says the currency? bullshit don't install this app.

About 2 months using the app
October 29, 2019

I was contacted by a customer who finally told me there was a problem with my shop. I contacted shopify and was informed that: It looks like if you specify your location as anywhere other than the EU the app shows the error. It almost looks like instead of converting from $37.99, it's converting from $3799.

I have been wasting money with ads for weeks now and I had no idea about the problem. Really upseting

The Blackboard Bunny
About 1 month using the app
Smartify Apps replied October 30, 2019

We sincerely sorry for the uphappy experience you had with our app. The issue is caused by the conflict when integrating with other apps on your store. We sent a support email to you, hoping you would get back to us. Other merchants ran into this problem before and we fixed them all without any further error so we sincerely hope you could give us another chance to make things right.

Edited June 9, 2015

Excellent support the first time this was downloaded but had trouble with the theme and had to re-install it. I requested to have the switcher re-installed (in the custom way it was done whilst we were in the trial period) and the fantastic support we previously recieved suddenly dissappered. Using a different currency switcher now

Charm and Lace Lingerie Boutique
United Kingdom
15 days using the app
Smartify Apps replied July 15, 2019

We are so sorry for our delayed support. We sent you an email to explain the delay and inform you about the problem. Please contact us by sending an email to support@secomapp.com in the case you did not receive our reply.

October 1, 2020

So far, THIS HAS BEEN A DISASTER FOR MY SHOP!! I previously had a simple free currency switcher but opted for this to deal with geo location issues and tidy the appearance of currency switcher on the mobile view of my site. I have had multiple emails with support and currently under EUR option my site is now appearing in GBP. It's causing a lot of problems, costing sales and support have been fairly average in their responses!!!! Very poor

10 days using the app
December 11, 2019

They were quick to help with the installation, process they emailed me quick but the currency installed was incorrect and not even clickable. Prices never converted to selected currency.
I emailed 3 times asking for guidance but not one reply.
But they did email me asking for a review!

Fashion Accessory Hoarder
5 days using the app