The App Store is under scheduled maintenance until June 14, 2024. Some app results might not load correctly.

Reviews (1,153)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its user-friendly interface, swift performance, and multi-currency display capabilities. They appreciate the automatic location detection feature that adjusts to the customer's local currency. The support team, particularly a member named Steve, is praised for their professionalism and responsiveness. The app is praised for its easy installation, customization, and compatibility with various themes. Despite being free, it offers high functionality and support.

June 7, 2016

The Currency Switcher is a very good app. Really enjoying its functionality.

Dci Edustore
United Kingdom
2 months using the app
October 2, 2019

The app is nice, I give you what you want. But it is not easy to use. you need to contact customer support so they can help you set up everything. THe staff is nice and friendly and quick at what they doing. But it still requires time to wait for all the set up like 1-2 days. Overall, it's not bad if you are patient

Travelers' Comfort
United States
About 2 months using the app
December 3, 2018

Nice app and service! Although some misunderstandings and time delays of the service occurred, resolved finally! All in all, a nice app and service!

Redye
China
About 2 months using the app
September 9, 2019

Super fast customer support, felt a bit strange to give someone else acces to my shop but worked out really wel. 1 point of attention: in my shop they installed a converter just for Euro and Dollar and not for other currencies but for a free app this is really great!

My Energized Body
Belgium
About 1 month using the app
October 2, 2019

The App doesn't fully lets you customize the button or its location and it would also be cool if you could change its color to match your store

Car World Gadgets
United States
About 1 month using the app
August 12, 2019

great add on to my store, works really well.

I could not follow the instructions and reached out to the support team who were really helpful and go it set up for me in no time. Highly recommend!

Shamrock Gadgets
Ireland
About 1 month using the app
Edited February 14, 2019

Good app, sadly not good on 3rd party themes.
Also it would be nice to have the currency change at checkout message at the actual checkout

Sensoryal
France
28 days using the app
April 20, 2015

Works as advertised and was easy to set up. Required some minor styling tweaks.

Haute Hijab
United States
27 days using the app
December 17, 2019

Super useful app, not difficult to set up but I had to contact Shopify to find out how to put a message at checkout t to explain that the checkout stays in the store currency

Smart Cuillère
Switzerland
13 days using the app
Edited June 24, 2015

Fast response, after installed the app the shipping rate calculator stopped working, they helped me to fix the problem, so everything works fine now, thanks.

Mycase
New Zealand
12 days using the app