Easyban ‑ Country Blocker

Easyban ‑ Country Blocker

Free plan available. Free trial available.
Rating (4.3)
Reviews
Developer

Highlights

Built for your business
  • Works with the latest themes

About this app

Launched

January 24, 2022

Languages

English

Stop unwanted buyers. Block by email/phone/name, location, and sneaky bots.

Easyban is an all-in-one app designed to help online store owners enhance their site's security and performance. With Easyban, merchants can block unwanted visitors by email/phone/name, country/city/IP, or whitelist IPs. Bot filtering, web content protection, and geolocation redirects protect against unwanted traffic and malicious activity. Automated order management saves time and prevents fraudulent transactions. Easyban is a must-have tool for merchants looking to protect their store.

Easyban is an all-in-one app designed to help online store owners enhance their site's security and performance. With Easyban, merchants can block unwanted visitors by email/phone/name, country/city/IP, or whitelist IPs. Bot filtering, web content protection, and geolocation redirects protect against unwanted traffic and malicious activity. Automated order management saves time and prevents fraudulent transactions. Easyban is a must-have tool for merchants looking to protect their store. more
  • Block unwanted visitors from visiting your store before they place an order
  • Block visitors from specific countries/states/cities, whitelist is availble
  • Block visitors from specific IPs/IP Ranages; set IP whitelist for exception
  • Detect and Block / Redirect traffic from Bots, Crawlers, Tor, VPN and Proxies
  • Detailed visitor log analysis with complete information and actions

Pricing

Free

Free

  • Country blocker(up to 1)
  • Single IP blocker
  • Blacklist: auto cancel orders
  • Fraud prevent: auto process high-risk orders
  • 20 visit logs

Pay-as-you-go

Free to install

Free for the first 500 page views, then 20 cents per 100 page views, up to a maximum of $4 per month

  • For growing stores - pay per every 100 page views
  • Same features as in the Premium Plan

Premium

$3.99 / month

  • Block visitors by email, name, phone
  • Country Blocker
  • IP Blocker
  • Area/IP whitelist
  • Proxy & VPN blocker
  • Content Protect
  • Geo Redirect
  • Visit log

7-day free trial

Free

Free

  • Country blocker(up to 1)
  • Single IP blocker
  • Blacklist: auto cancel orders
  • Fraud prevent: auto process high-risk orders
  • 20 visit logs

Pay-as-you-go

Free to install

Free for the first 500 page views, then 20 cents per 100 page views, up to a maximum of $4 per month

  • For growing stores - pay per every 100 page views
  • Same features as in the Premium Plan

Premium

$3.99 / month

  • Block visitors by email, name, phone
  • Country Blocker
  • IP Blocker
  • Area/IP whitelist
  • Proxy & VPN blocker
  • Content Protect
  • Geo Redirect
  • Visit log

7-day free trial

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days.

21 reviews

Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
January 7, 2024

An excellent application that effectively blocks problematic customers, not just block country, but even down to specific cities. Recently, we've had issues with people continuously changing their IPs to place orders and then not proceeding with payment, which caused our data to become very disorganized. With the Easyban app, we can not only cancel these orders but also prevent them from occurring in the first place. Highly recommended!!!

JeweliqueCo
United States
2 months using the app
July 21, 2023

While the app does cancel orders, it will not refund the customer, and no notifications are generated to you that an order has been canceled, which has been resulting in chargebacks for item not received.

Also customers can easily get around the "block" feature simply by using an incognito window.

Land of Pillows
United States
10 months using the app
February 1, 2023

The system doesn't do as advertised and has a few bugs. It's blocking IP addresses that are not listed (including mine) and allowed a blocked customer to place an order 4 separate times. Customer service is very slow to respond as well. I'm not sure if this app is worth it

Quality Finesse
United States
8 months using the app
Super Boosty replied February 2, 2023

Thanks for your review. Our app has been used by thousands of merchants and has not experienced any issues with the significant functionalities you mentioned.
However, we have received reports of merchants adding their own IPs or countries to the blacklist for testing purposes, but forgetting to remove it, causing themselves to be blocked. We mentioned this in our previous reply, but didn't receive any further response from you. Additionally, our app has a "block visitor" feature as well as an "auto-cancel" feature, and some merchants tend to confuse these two. If a merchants adds an email of a visitor they want to block to the "auto-cancel" list, the visitor can still access the shop, but their orders will be automatically cancelled. We've previously asked for clarification on this, but still haven't received a response.
Our customer service team always replies to your messages as soon as they receive them, but due to time difference between their location and yours, sometimes it may take a little longer to reply. We apologize for that. However, our customer service team has requested for more information to assist with your issues, but hasn't received a reply. Could you please provide specific information on which IPs that were not supposed to be blocked were blocked, and which visitors you wanted to block, but were able to place an order? This will help us determine where the setting issue is. Thanks for your support.

June 4, 2023

Efficient country blocking and seamless operation. Excellent customer service too, Sally is very helpful,thanks a lot.

MyCreativeGoods
United States
8 months using the app
September 4, 2023

This app doesn't really work. I have blocked countries to which I do not sell my products, however I have received visits to my page from people from India, Pakistan, China who have even signed up for my affiliate page. You tell me that your application is blocking this country's and this visits appear only registered in the statistics but this does not agree with the facts... or how is it that these people have managed to sign up for my affiliate program?

Shopnaturalesia
Belgium
4 months using the app
Super Boosty replied September 5, 2023

As you can see, all visitors from the blocked countries have detailed blockage records, without exceptions. Regarding the affiliate program, seems you misunderstand. Visitors from your unblocked countries can access your store, register for the affiliate program, and then promote the link in your blocked countries. For instance, a U.S. visitor might register for your affiliate program and promote your shop in India. This doesn't mean visitors from India have successfully accessed your site.

About this app

Launched

January 24, 2022

Languages

English

Built by Super Boosty

About Super Boosty

4.3 average rating

2 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

81 ALLISON AVE, PORTLAND, ME, 04103-1657, US

Support

Send a message

superboosty@outlook.com

More apps like this

4.8 out of 5 stars 176 total reviews Free plan available
IP blocker by geolocation to block IP, country & fraud filter
Built for Shopify
5.0 out of 5 stars 102 total reviews Free plan available
Block IP, Block Country, Block VPN, Block Bot, Block Customer
4.8 out of 5 stars 152 total reviews Free plan available
Block customer with IP blocker and fraud filter spam firewall

Want to add an app?

Try Shopify free for 3 days