Overall rating
4.2
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its product customization capabilities. It's praised for its affordability, ease of use, and seamless integration with various themes. Features like live preview and CSS modification are particularly appreciated. The customer service is commended for its responsiveness and problem-solving skills. Many describe the app as a game-changer in elevating their business operations.

April 9, 2024

We've been happy with the support we received and with the overall functionality of the program. Though the interface is a little clunky to setup and required us to do a bunch of testing to ensure the output we wanted, we've had good support and assistance when we got stuck and the app has met our initial needs.

Pros:
**Great for starting out as it allows for a fair bit of customization of what the customer can do without having to 'script' a solution. There are a few other apps out offering a more visually appealing (modern) interface and nicer features, but they tend to be pricier or have almost too many bells and whistles, requiring a steep learning curve.
**Hi Res output has generally been perfect for our needs
**Provides the Individual image files, allowing recreation of the art in things like Adobe if needed (though see cons).

Cons:
**The customer facing interface could use some enhancements to make it look and feel more modern. The interface tends to slow down if there are too many layers added.
**Output options are limited.
**PDF format is just a flat image. (Much more helpful would be a pdf with components separated to layers so they can be more quickly adjusted in programs like in Design or Photoshop. )
**Allows alignment to artboard, but not to individual items, so for cases with multiple objects that need alignment to one another, it is tedious and difficult for the customer to do.

**Customer 'save' size is limited to 4mb and that frequently prevents customers from saving their designs if they've included their own images.

Chess House
United States
Over 1 year using the app
April 17, 2024

A very good app except for one thing, the customisation is charged as a separate product rather than incorporated into the full price of the product, this makes a mess of my integration that processes my orders. Other than that it works very well.

Cheese Boards UK
United Kingdom
Almost 2 years using the app
March 15, 2017

This app works great for me. The support team set everything up and got it working. You will need an art program such as photoshop for creating the base and mask for the designer bounders which look hard but is really easy once you do it. theres youtube vids to show you how. everything is setup with an easy to get around look and nothing complicated about the setting for your product.
It does also give good css control so you can get your colors in there. only draw back I have is it does get some what slow in loading if you add alot of stock designs to the designer. Read somewhere that you can group them and it helps but havent tried yet. Overall once setup and going it is a good app.

Print It Designs
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Edited November 19, 2021

I was having trouble downloading the original png file and emailed the support team. They fixed the problem within 24 hours. The application has some minor errors, but it is not an obstacle to use. Thank you!

Moniart
United States
About 1 year using the app
Customify replied January 14, 2022

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We always constantly do updates to fix any errors to ensure our clients are convenient using our app.

June 3, 2020

The app itself might get a little tricky sometimes but with Hasan's help we were able to fix all the problems – extremely helpful, quick and friendly support! Highly recommended :) Thank you!

dein-fasnetsbecher
Germany
6 months using the app
Customify replied June 26, 2020

Hello dein-fasnetsbecher,

I'm happy you're pleased with the results and that we were able to help resolve the problems. It would always be a pleasure serving you.

Regards,
Erica

Edited September 3, 2016

I must say I am very happy and impressed with this app. I searched and tried so many I was really getting discouraged. But then I found Customify. It is working like a charm. The code input was little scary but instructions well laid out and I'm zipping right along. Still setting things up in my shop BUT I've checked and checked the app all is good but one hiccup. It's in the mobile app and they are working on it. When I emailed support they got right back to me. Peace of mind. That's worth a LOT. Thanks Customify!

White Bx
United States
About 2 months using the app
September 21, 2015

Developer is very good help once get replied, he/she even get me some custom coding to merge my theme, I have to say that is very outstanding. By the reason I seeing many Developer will ask for lots of money for some sample modified to match the theme selected.

but sorry to say that, response time are kind of very slow. few days to get answer, dont know why, most shopify Developer reply slow, but they do a wonderful app anyway. Is hard for setting up the apps when someone like me in a hurry and not coding person also new to shopify.

This is very good app with some improvement and kind of user friendly.

Having order detail about which image and text customer type and selected would be much better when for produce custom product.

-Image upload more than one.
-Assign graphic to different collection
-Pop up/switch window by clicking design button, loading the designer app on every product page when start will turn customer down.
-Using less image layer
-Allow Gif rather then PNG for Glare will speed up the loading time.

For who need sample customization product, I definitely recommended, and this low cost for testing out.

Engravegift
Hong Kong SAR
15 days using the app
Edited February 26, 2015

Initial response time to install app was a bit slow, but when I got in contact with them service has been great.

Envy My Tee
United States
6 days using the app