Reviews (72)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 82% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
March 15, 2021

This app is worth every penny. You can set multiple conditions and exceptions, sync it with a google maps api and it can be integrated with their other app Store pickup + delivery. I've contacted the team for help and they've set up all that I needed in a few minutes. Highly recommend it!

Metsaveurs
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
Zapiet replied February 7, 2022

Hi there,

It was lovely chatting with you and helping you set up both of our apps—I'm glad they meet all of your needs.

Thank you so much for your 6 stars—we really appreciate it! 🤩

Let us know if there's anything else you need. We're happy to help. 😊

Have a lovely day,

Marija

June 23, 2020

I use this app to solve the problem of calculating delivery rates based on distance. Finding a comprehensive list of postcodes and entering them into a delivery rates app is painful. I found this solution to be accurate and easy to set up, plus the support Zapiet provides is timely and efficient.

Happy Little Succulents
Australia
About 1 year using the app
Edited July 15, 2022

App works great on Shopify and the developer has great add-ons. Maria from support is fantastic anytime you need help.

Platinum Prep Meals
United States
About 1 year using the app
April 27, 2021

Great app! Allows us to determine delivery parameters per order. Guys are always there to help and answer questions.

ShopTansy
United States
About 1 year using the app
Zapiet replied April 29, 2021

Hi there,

Thank you for taking a moment to leave a review, and glad to hear you're enjoying using our app!

Best wishes,

Bogi

May 4, 2020

The app is working just as described for us, no issues as of now and the team got us running very quickly. We appreciate the help we were given and the staff is very friendly.

EVOLVED MEALS
United States
About 1 year using the app
June 2, 2018

This app was just what I needed. We build and deliver caskets locally. (https://simplecasketshop.com) and we need to be able to charge a fee based on the distance we drive. We couldn't find any other app that would do this. Everything else is based on using a third party for shipping, or free delivery. We were considering using apps based on postal codes, assigning an average fee for each code manually, when we found Delivery Rates by Distance. We were also able to set 2 zones, so we can have free delivery in our home town of Wichita, and charge mileage further out. We had a couple of issues; one was a bug in the app which Andy promptly fixed for us and installed the new settings, and the other was on Shopify's end, which they notified Shopify of, and they quickly fixed it. I know Andy and Sam work on some much larger projects and with other much larger developers, but they were quick to help the little guy, and I really appreciate it. I would recommend them and whatever they do, anytime.

Simple Casket Shop
United States
About 1 year using the app
April 5, 2021

The app is great, but I want to highlight the customer service. It is very rare nowadays to run into a problem, and find someone who is genuine about helping. I had the support team wrapped up for three days trying to fix a problem that was actually a shopify problem. They are by far, one of the best support teams (Jessica) I have run across in a very long time. Great job Zapiet. The app works as it should too! :)

Metro East Decor
United States
10 months using the app
Zapiet replied April 6, 2021

Hi R!

Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm so glad that we were able to get your store working the way you wanted. I was really lovely chatting with you.

If you have any other questions or need any assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Thanks,

Jessica

Edited April 11, 2023

Excellent customer service! This team really listens to your issues and addresses and fixes any problem. Highly recommend this app if you have delivery radius.

The Bloom House
United States
9 months using the app
Zapiet replied April 11, 2023

Hi Angela,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review

It was my pleasure helping you today with locales & rates for our Delivery Rates by Distance app that you have integrated into our Zapiet - Pickup + Delivery app.

Any other questions or further assistance, please do not hesitate to send a message.

Kind regards,
Jessica

March 20, 2022

great app. this app is really recommend.im very satisfied. keep up the great work. very fast and reliable.

KartVill
Philippines
8 months using the app
Zapiet replied March 21, 2022

Hi there,

Thank you for your review!
I
am glad I could help you out today on live chat.

Wishing you a lovely day.

Flora

June 24, 2022

This is an excellent app for charging delivery rates based on distance. I have been really happy with this app as well as the Zapiet Store Pick-up & Delivery app, they have allowed us to offer a lot of options and flexibility to our customers and stay competitive. Their customer service is also excellent, with fast response times and helpful explanations! Jessica helped me recently and was great! Everyone who has helped me at Zapiet has been professional and super helpful.

Cheese Shop Santa Barbara
United States
7 months using the app