Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
May 4, 2020

The app is working just as described for us, no issues as of now and the team got us running very quickly. We appreciate the help we were given and the staff is very friendly.

EVOLVED MEALS
United States
About 1 year using the app
June 2, 2018

This app was just what I needed. We build and deliver caskets locally. (https://simplecasketshop.com) and we need to be able to charge a fee based on the distance we drive. We couldn't find any other app that would do this. Everything else is based on using a third party for shipping, or free delivery. We were considering using apps based on postal codes, assigning an average fee for each code manually, when we found Delivery Rates by Distance. We were also able to set 2 zones, so we can have free delivery in our home town of Wichita, and charge mileage further out. We had a couple of issues; one was a bug in the app which Andy promptly fixed for us and installed the new settings, and the other was on Shopify's end, which they notified Shopify of, and they quickly fixed it. I know Andy and Sam work on some much larger projects and with other much larger developers, but they were quick to help the little guy, and I really appreciate it. I would recommend them and whatever they do, anytime.

Simple Casket Shop
United States
About 1 year using the app
Edited April 11, 2023

Excellent customer service! This team really listens to your issues and addresses and fixes any problem. Highly recommend this app if you have delivery radius.

The Bloom House
United States
9 months using the app
Zapiet replied April 11, 2023

Hi Angela,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review

It was my pleasure helping you today with locales & rates for our Delivery Rates by Distance app that you have integrated into our Zapiet - Pickup + Delivery app.

Any other questions or further assistance, please do not hesitate to send a message.

Kind regards,
Jessica

April 5, 2021

The app is great, but I want to highlight the customer service. It is very rare nowadays to run into a problem, and find someone who is genuine about helping. I had the support team wrapped up for three days trying to fix a problem that was actually a shopify problem. They are by far, one of the best support teams (Jessica) I have run across in a very long time. Great job Zapiet. The app works as it should too! :)

Metro East Decor
United States
10 months using the app
Zapiet replied April 6, 2021

Hi R!

Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm so glad that we were able to get your store working the way you wanted. I was really lovely chatting with you.

If you have any other questions or need any assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Thanks,

Jessica

June 19, 2021

We were looking for an App that would specifically allow us to offer delivery to specific areas within our delivery range, without having to enter all of the zip codes we deliver to (which is thousands). We added weights to our products, to further define the delivery rate, which is such a cool feature. When we needed help with a workaround for a very specific delivery need, customer service replied quickly, and helped us helped us find a tailored solution. All customer service have been super-friendly and patient beyond what is expected. We are still using the App and benefitting from it every sale. No glitches, no coding required, etc. This was the perfect solution for our business. Don't hesitate to try this App!

Homestead Buildings & Sheds
United States
9 months using the app
Zapiet replied June 23, 2021

Hi there,

Wow! Thank you for your glowing review! We're really happy that the app is helping you to keep things simple & allowing you to focus on what matters most.

Best wishes,

Bogi

September 5, 2020

This is a really good app. i recommend this. i am completey working with this app to bill shipping charges for my clients

0777777777
Sri Lanka
9 months using the app
Zapiet replied September 9, 2020

Hey folks,

Thanks a million for leaving a positive review!

If there is anything we can help you with going forward, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Have a great day :)

Kind regards,

Ronan

March 20, 2022

great app. this app is really recommend.im very satisfied. keep up the great work. very fast and reliable.

KartVill
Philippines
8 months using the app
Zapiet replied March 21, 2022

Hi there,

Thank you for your review!
I
am glad I could help you out today on live chat.

Wishing you a lovely day.

Flora

June 24, 2022

This is an excellent app for charging delivery rates based on distance. I have been really happy with this app as well as the Zapiet Store Pick-up & Delivery app, they have allowed us to offer a lot of options and flexibility to our customers and stay competitive. Their customer service is also excellent, with fast response times and helpful explanations! Jessica helped me recently and was great! Everyone who has helped me at Zapiet has been professional and super helpful.

Cheese Shop Santa Barbara
United States
7 months using the app
Edited June 30, 2020

A bit challenging on the installation, but Zapiet's support team is very patient and super helpful.

IcyShot CDMX
Mexico
7 months using the app
May 4, 2021

This is great. It solved my shipping problem on my shopify store. For weeks I have been battling with the best way to calculate shipping by distance until a friend recommended this app. Super cool

Evergreen Foodmart
Nigeria
6 months using the app
Zapiet replied May 4, 2021

Hi there!

Thanks so much for your kind words! We're happy our app could help solve your shipping problem and provide you with the shipping rates you need.

Let us know if there's anything else you need.

Take care,

Marija