Related categories

Deposits & Split Payments‑Depo

Manage Deposits, Pre-order and Partial & Split Payments

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available. Additional charges may apply.

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Up-to-date tech: works with the latest themes

Key values section

Partial & Split Payments

Take deposits and send the pending payment invoice any number of times directly through Depo dashboard

Manage Pre Orders Seamlessly

Depo allows you to take deposits on your pre orders and charge pending payment when your item is ready for dispatch

Deposits via Draft Order

Take deposits or split payments on the draft orders created via Shopify admin.

App details

Deposits & Split Payments‑Depo

Deposits & Split Payments‑Depo

We introduce the partial / split payment, pre order and security / rental deposit management app on the Shopify App Store that allows you to refund security deposits or take partial & split payments for specific products in an order

Deposits via Draft Order

Merchants can create custom draft order in the admin and manage part payments through depo.

Partial & Split Payments

  • Ever faced a problem where you want your user to pay X% of the fixed amount upfront and Y% later.

The app allows you to charge your customer and send an invoice for the pending payments and also keeps a track of all the charges for specific products in an order

Pre Orders

  • Ever faced a problem where you want to take a deposit on your pre order item until it's ready

The app allows you to take a pre order deposit on your item and send an invoice for the pending payments when your item is ready. It also helps you mange the pre order from start to end through our dashboard

Security / Rental Deposit

  • Ever faced a problem where you want to take a security deposit from your user and refund them after the item is returned

The app allows you to do single or multiple partial refunds to the customer for specific products in an order. Also providing a friendly and seamless UI to keep track of all the security deposits, refunds, and rental activities

Live Chat Support

We will always guide you if you need a helping hand. The app is very easy to set up, but please feel free to call, chat with us in the app or send an email.

Automated Invoicing

Depo allows you to take pending payments automatically by setting rules on your orders.

Launch date

Fits seamlessly into

  • Point of Sale
Deposits & Split Payments‑Depo

Deposits & Split Payments‑Depo

We introduce the partial / split payment, pre order and security / rental deposit management app on the Shopify App Store that allows you to refund security deposits or take partial & split payments for specific products in an order

Deposits via Draft Order

Merchants can create custom draft order in the admin and manage part payments through depo.

Partial & Split Payments

  • Ever faced a problem where you want your user to pay X% of the fixed amount upfront and Y% later.

The app allows you to charge your customer and send an invoice for the pending payments and also keeps a track of all the charges for specific products in an order

Pre Orders

  • Ever faced a problem where you want to take a deposit on your pre order item until it's ready

The app allows you to take a pre order deposit on your item and send an invoice for the pending payments when your item is ready. It also helps you mange the pre order from start to end through our dashboard

Security / Rental Deposit

  • Ever faced a problem where you want to take a security deposit from your user and refund them after the item is returned

The app allows you to do single or multiple partial refunds to the customer for specific products in an order. Also providing a friendly and seamless UI to keep track of all the security deposits, refunds, and rental activities

Live Chat Support

We will always guide you if you need a helping hand. The app is very easy to set up, but please feel free to call, chat with us in the app or send an email.

Automated Invoicing

Depo allows you to take pending payments automatically by setting rules on your orders.

Launch date

Fits seamlessly into

  • Point of Sale

Pricing

Free

Free

  • Free up to 5 orders
  • Unlimited Products
  • Zero processing fee
  • Deposits via Draft Order
  • Best for stores testing out Depo

Lite

$10/month

Processing Fee will only be charged on orders with deposits

  • 1.5% Processing Fee
  • Unlimited Orders
  • Unlimited Products
  • Deposits via Draft Order
  • Bulk Import Collection
  • Send Emails from your Domain

Pro

$50/month

Processing Fee will only be charged on orders with deposits

  • 1% Processing Fee
  • Unlimited Orders
  • Refundable Deposits with 0 Processing Fee
  • Deposits via Draft Order
  • Send Emails from Your Domain

Premium

$150/month

Processing Fee will only be charged on orders with deposits

  • 0.7% Processing Fee
  • Unlimited Orders
  • Unlimited Products
  • Bulk Import Collection
  • Deposits via Draft Order
  • Send Emails from Your Domain

* All charges are billed in USD.
** Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Reviews

4.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars

List of reviews

Filter and sort reviews

  • Alison Siaotong Studio

    Location Canada
    Time spent using app About 18 hours

    Very convenient to use! I also have the Appointo app and both apps work wonders. Thank you Jasper for helping me

  • ARBTeak Canada

    Location Canada
    Time spent using app 6 minutes

    This app does not work well. Once you install it, it will change your order's name sequence and mark previous draft orders as completed.

    Developer reply
    June 29, 2022

    Hello,

    We checked our backlog and we can see that you used our app for 6 minutes. You did not even went past the onboarding screen and mentioned our app changes order name and marks previous order as completed.

    Our app doesn't even touch those parts of the Shopify store and since you did not even do a test booking our app was not even used.

    Thanks

  • Infinity Axes

    Location United States
    Time spent using app About 1 month

    I make semi customized items. This app helps create a perfect solution for taking deposits before starting my work. I had one hiccup after installing the app where the customers were only able to add one item at a time to the cart. After reaching out to the developers they responded in under 5 minutes and had it fixed shortly thereafter. Excellent product and excellent support

Apps similar to Deposits & Split Payments‑Depo

  • Parcelamento ‑ Installments

    Parcelamento ‑ Installments

    Show price in installments and increase sales.

    4.9 of 5 stars(57reviews)
    7-day free trial
  • B2B Login/Lock & Hide Price

    B2B Login/Lock & Hide Price

    Lock Wholesale, Secret/Password, B2B Login, Hide Price/Product

    4.9 of 5 stars(240reviews)
    Free plan available
  • Wholesale Pricing Discount

    Wholesale Pricing Discount

    Wholesale B2B pricing, quantity discounts, coupon, & shipping!

    4.8 of 5 stars(363reviews)
    21-day free trial
  • B2B/Wholesale Solution

    B2B/Wholesale Solution

    All-in-one B2B Wholesale Solution: Custom Pricing, VAT, Form..

    4.9 of 5 stars(227reviews)
    Free plan available