Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 72% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to protect their content from being copied or stolen. It's praised for its ease of installation and use, with no coding required. Features such as disabling right-clicking, drag & drop saving, and text copying are particularly useful for businesses in the art, fashion, and design industries. The app's customer support is commended for its quick response and effective problem-solving. Merchants also value the mobile protection and the enhancement of their store's professional look. It's recommended for merchants with easily copied products or popular graphics.

July 23, 2023

¡Al inicio funciona y luego mágicamente deja de ser útil y aparte cobrando una mensualidad que descaro!

Shark store
4 months using the app
Edited March 20, 2021

This app does the trick. Tried everything I could think of, but couldn't get anything from my site. I feel better knowing someone can't easily take our content. ** Update... it used to do what it says, but it has stopped working. I'm not sure when that changed, but I just noticed. I don't know how to contact them to fix it, but I'm still on the paid plan so I may just get rid of it.

United States
About 2 years using the app
December 1, 2019

fake reviews the app is scam and without effect thanks for nothing marv................................................................................................................................................

United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Impress replied December 1, 2019

Hi marv, we are not a scam app. If you view one of your products, you'll see the app is running correctly: https://jjfkact.myshopify.com/products/popeye-header

However, most of your store was built using a 3rd-party app (Shogun), and not using Shopify. We did not support Shogun until today.

I just released an app update. If you uninstall, and re-install Disable Right Click, we will now support the rest of your site, too.

Thanks for the review.

Edited November 27, 2020

DISGUSTED. Just noticed there was a popup from this app in my website promoting them, im making 5 figures a month. They should give me a full free year for all the clics they must have gotten, the worst part is that i didnt even notice of this for several weeks. NASTY BUSINESS

Don Zapas
United States
About 1 year using the app
Impress replied November 27, 2020

Hi, thanks for the review! We do ask permission before showing a link to our app (you have to confirm you want to be on the ad-supported plan), but I apologize if there was any misunderstanding how this would work.

Edited August 31, 2019

Unfortunately, today I seem to be having the same issue as some other people. Store is failing to load, even after uninstalling. Have sent a support email and am waiting for a reply. --
UPDATE: For anyone having an issue with this - I have figured out a fix. Go into the snippet file and delete the code, then go into the theme liquid file and delete the code there. You should be good to go. Worked for me.

Bio-Energy Aromatherapy™
United States
About 1 year using the app
Impress replied April 28, 2020

Update: we improved our integration to ensure our script can never block or slow down your store. Thanks for the report!

August 1, 2019

It didn't stop people saving through mobile phone on premium plan. I can save it my iPhone by holding my finger on the picture.

United States
8 months using the app
Impress replied August 7, 2019

Weird! The app is designed to block long-press actions on iPhone via the `-webkit-touch-callout: none;` CSS property. This should work everywhere, but please shoot us an email (support@impress.store) so we can double-check it works on your store!

May 24, 2020

Why does your ad show up in the bottom right corner of my site at all times? I tried to uninstall the app to get rid of it and it's still there.

23:59 Jewelry & Accessories, LLC
United States
7 months using the app
Impress replied May 24, 2020

Hi, there. Thanks for the app review, let's get this problem figured out.

I took a look, and according to Shopify's records you have not uninstalled the app.

To uninstall, please click the trash can icon next to "Disable Right Click" on your Apps page.

You can find your app page here: https://www.shopify.com/admin/apps


December 20, 2019

i cannot enable any more my website with this app, i have incheck everything and everything still desable. make me sick

United States
4 months using the app
Impress replied December 20, 2019

Hi can you email us with your store domain at support@impress.store so we can take a look? Thanks!

Edited March 14, 2020

I need to delete the ad of this application so i can't ..... I try to instal et uninstal, and the ad is still running, that ruin UX/UI. Help me , give me procedure to uninstall this ad who hide my ad to cart butoon

4 months using the app
Impress replied April 28, 2020

Update: we've fixed our caching policy to resolve this issue. Thanks for the report!

August 31, 2019

I have uninstalled the app. Store is failing to load because of this app. Not recommended as it is unreliable.

3 months using the app
Impress replied April 28, 2020

Update: we improved our integration to ensure our script can never block or slow down your store. Thanks for the report!