Disable Right‑Click FREE

Disable Right‑Click FREE

by Impress

Disable right click "Save As..." menu, copy, paste, and more!

4.5 of 5 stars(149 reviews)

Safe for mobile

Works great on Android and iOS, for all browsers.

Won't annoy customers

Only disable the features you really need to.

Easy to install

No programming necessary.


About Disable Right‑Click FREE

New! - A Smart Way to Secure Your Content

Try it free for 30 days!

Disable Right Click is a free, easy solution to protect your site’s content from copycats without frustrating customers.

Trusted by 1,000's of stores to protect their content.

Disable Right Click disables:

  • “Save Image As” context menu
  • Text selection on products and articles
  • Cut and copy keyboard shortcuts
  • Drag-and-drop on photos
  • Saving text and photos on mobile devices

Stop Copycats Before They Strike

It’s a painful experience to discover your store’s content has been stolen. And unfortunately, there's not much you can do once it happens.

A good strategy is to stop copycats before they strike. Disable Right Click is free, easy to install, and provides the perfect balance of protection and usability.

Annoy Thieves, Not Customers

You can pick how aggressively to secure your site with custom settings for text and images, on both desktop and mobile. And unlike other “protection” apps, Disable Right Click will not display any popups or notices when a user right-clicks accidentally.

Upgrade for Even More Protection

Disable Right Click does a great job protecting your store on desktop browsers, free. If you’d like to go ad-free or protect your store on mobile devices, you can upgrade for only $1.99 / month. Try it free for 3 days.

Contact Us, Please!

Reach out to share a suggestion, or get some help. We’d love to hear from you!

See the app in action

Explore how the app works in an example store.

View example store

Media gallery

Support

Pricing 30-day free trial

Lite

Free

  • Desktop-only

  • Protect text and images

  • Disable keyboard, photo drag-and-drop

Complete

$1.99/month

  • Desktop and mobile protection

  • “Save Image As” menu

  • Text selection on products and articles

  • Cut, copy keyboard shortcuts

  • Photo drag-and-drop

  • More!

* All charges are billed in USD. Recurring charges, including monthly or usage-based charges, are billed every 30 days.

Overall rating
4.5 of 5 stars
Based on 149 reviews

  • 5 of 5 stars
    81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    6% of ratings are 4 stars
    (9)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 3 stars
    (3)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    2% of ratings are 2 stars
    (3)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    9% of ratings are 1 stars

Most recent reviews

After Burn

Downloaded the app for the free trial version. The add a advertisement to the bottom of your page so looks unprofessional. I uninstalled this and the advertisement still remains. I have to go into my code liquid.theme to get this removed. If anyone has issues removed {% include 'disable-right-click' %} from your code and save. DO NOT INSTALL !!!! SCAMM

RBH Technik

Disgusting app. Applied it once, then tried unchecking the boxes to see, if the store is enabling the right click. But, its not working now. I even uninstalled this app, but the right click has not enabled. Pathetic!

Developer reply

January 6, 2020

For high performance we cache our script, so it may take up to 5 minutes for some changes to be reflected on your site. We realize this is slightly less convenient for merchants, but this is dramatically faster for your customers, so we felt like the trade off was worth making. But can you please let us know if you are still experiencing issues with the app? Thanks!

Ihypecases

i cannot enable any more my website with this app, i have incheck everything and everything still desable. make me sick

Developer reply

December 20, 2019

Hi can you email us with your store domain at support@impress.store so we can take a look? Thanks!