Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 65% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its time-saving features and user-friendly interface, particularly for managing large inventories and scheduling sales. It's praised for its ability to run automatic and code-based discounts simultaneously, create flash promotions, and apply discounts at the variant level. The app's functionality to restore regular prices post-sale is also valued. Merchants commend the customer support for their prompt and professional assistance.

Edited June 27, 2019

From the beginning it was buggy. During the middle of our big sale, all of the sale items went back to regular price, although the app still showed the sale as Live. Lost a ton of revenue. Not recommended.

Livie & Luca
United States
25 days using the app
Amai replied June 28, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We're very sorry to hear that you've faced difficulties using our app, and we would really like to look into this further for you.
Whenever convenient for you, please respond to our email and let us know when we can connect with you over the phone in order to get more details. Again, we are very sorry for any inconvenience

December 31, 2017

Worked ok a couple of times, but more than once, completely screwed all of my pricing up! Took hours to fix!

Shop Sassy And Southern
United States
About 2 months using the app
March 16, 2019

Awful destructive app, altered 100's of prices on our site causing big problems, rubbish support, days and days of support requests and they have done NOTHING

United Kingdom
12 days using the app
Edited November 23, 2020

This app just completely screwed up my theme!! It had the products of top deals section actually showing live programming code, mirage of product images, yes a gallery of sale items would parade for a few seconds on top of black programming code. I was livid! Then I tried to remove that section, ok why when I am checking other places it had my products recommendations all wacky with more code ! Then I tried to just turn it off, ok why that dont work. Then I said hell with it and remove the app -- omg, it went worse -- now everything will stay on sale with no way to fix it. Tried to reach them thru chat but only a bot answers, then was able to connect but told that it had to go up to a higher level ?!! What, I have to go online... why now several hours later nothing ... So I tried to remove what I could found of their code, but nothing worked. This is a lesson to all of us struggling with little time and no extra money to waste is to back up / duplicate your theme. The one that was still had their code in it guess when it was dup after downloading their app. Rest assured, I WILL NEVER download their app again. I rather pay 100.00 month with the theme upgrades currently using which by the way I am getting so many features and easy peasy. But last night was the WORST, the only option available was me to fix it by redoing my whole site with a new theme and content!! Otherwise, it would be still sitting there with codes everywhere for visitors to see. You cant remove or take off the sales tag, nothing worked. I think their override of a complete store template conflicts with something and there is currently a bug virus in it and they need to put it hold on until further tests because people dont got time for downtime over an app that will shut everything down !! If I didnt just do something, I would be still sitting here waiting on their yesterday last message to be patience as they will get back to me with a next level expert. Huh-thats ok. smh.

United States
1 day using the app
Amai replied November 23, 2020

Hi, thank you for your feedback. Upon checking your chat transcripts as well as our email correspondence, you chat message was received at 9.32pm (+8 GMT) and was replied at 9.35pm (+8 GMT). As there was no reply in the chat, we sent you an email 30 minutes later to follow up on this issue.

In our email message we did not ask you to look for a "higher up". We mentioned we had escalated your issue to our developers to further investigate. We had received your access at 11.15pm (+8 GMT) and when our developers accessed to it immediately after receiving access, the app was uninstalled.

We will contact you again to assist you in reverting the price back to the original as you had uninstalled before turning off the discount rules.

November 2, 2020

App fckup whole eshop - discount pending for deactivation couple of hours now with no response whatsoever. Terrible experience.

Rusty Nails Coffee Roasters
About 1 hour using the app
Amai replied November 2, 2020

Hi, thank you for you feedback. According to our records taken from Shopify:
- You installed the app at 11.52am,
- First logged into the app at 11.55am
- Uninstall the app at 12.43pm which is less than an hour of use time.

May I know if you had try to deactivate the sales rules for another shop because the usage time for this store you are writing from is definitely not "a couple of hours" as claimed.

Should you require any assistance, we are glad to help. Kindly drop us an email at support@amai.com or contact us via the Contact Support link.

October 2, 2020

doesn't work, cant access dashboard. tried on a couple of stores. will contact staff for more details

About 1 hour using the app
Amai replied October 4, 2020

UPDATE 06/10/2020: We had sent several emails and had tried to contact you via phone but there was no answer. We also had not received your support inquiry. Thank you.

Hi, thank you for your feedback. We had tried to call you several times on Friday and had left an e-mail message in regards to this matter and had yet to hear from you. We would like to look into this problem you are having as the Discount Manager should work right "out of the box".

July 5, 2020

Zero stars if I could, I installed the app as I wanted to make a quick discount an a couple of items however the variants on sizes made them exceed the 100 free variants this app is offering.
Once you pass the 100 you cant see how many you have installed so I had no idea for about an hour. Then I contact them as it didn't seem right that some of the items was in discount and some not , so I started thinking it had exceed the free .
I asked and they confirmed I have exceeded I explain this is a mistake because I couldn't see how many I installed I can take them down to 100 do i still have to pay ? they said yes!I said what for using it an hour while setting it up? yes! then i did mention that will be on a review and they set it all my variants as 1 variant (which I didnt ask) .

At that point I wanted out of that app and I asked can you please explain how to I count the variants? And they replied "what is your problem we have reset for you, so what?" !!

If you try to unistall you have to do it manually and with code and still had to reset all the prices from the beginning- AVOID LIKE PLAGUE

About 2 hours using the app
November 29, 2018

I deactived the sale and deleted the app but now my prices are still discounted over a week later with new orders coming in. Mad because I am losing money on a sale that was only suppose to be for one day

United States
2 days using the app
September 13, 2019

Install the application, create a campaign, which at the time of testing and after deactivation changed the price of all products, temporarily dismantled the application, to reconfigure my products, and results in a monthly charge for the plan unlimited, being never page for the use of this.

The application has a good appearance, with its configuration, however, due to the fact of charging without my authorization, it remains in bad appearance.

A charge of approximately 18 USD to change the price permanently your campaigns is not worth it

New Items Model
About 17 hours using the app
Amai replied September 13, 2019

Thank you for your feedback!
Please note that the app works with product prices included in configured rules only, there're 100 free variants for discount in the app, after that you'll be charged, you can see that in the app's dashboard. Also, mind that we don't charge our customers straightly, they're charged by Shopify. Whenever convenient for you, please respond to our email and let us know when we can connect with you over the phone in order to get more details to resolve this situation

March 27, 2017

Terrible. Only after creating a sale did I see the warning that items with a "compare at" price will not be updated, and worse, after pausing / stopping the sale I setup, now all of my previous prices have been reset to the "compare at" price and all of the actual product prices have been removed / deleted with no indication of what the original prices were!


United States
16 minutes using the app