Reviews (247)

Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 65% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its efficient setup of bulk discounts and sales campaigns. Its user-friendly interface, advanced scheduling features, and ability to revert prices post-sale are highly valued. The app is ideal for businesses with large inventories and integrates well with systems like Inventory Source and Shopify's POS. Merchants also praise the prompt and helpful customer support. Some have reported revenue growth through flash promotions enabled by the app.

November 16, 2023

The support we got was horrible; we uninstalled the app as we never managed to get support to fix our issue. They kept on saying it was fixed, but it never was. Namely, we wanted to manage campaigns based on tags, and if we added tags to a product, it didn't get discounted like it was meant to be and it used to work, but they were never able to resolve that. I will not install another app by Amai....

Aromantic UK
United Kingdom
Almost 5 years using the app
Amai replied November 20, 2023

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, there is no direct method provided by Shopify API to immediately discount a product immediately if a tag is added into the products. That is why our app will use a workaround method to check on the changes on a 4 hour interval basis and update the discount accordingly therefore the discount will not be applied instantaneously when a new product is tagged and will need to wait for the next scan time. Other competitor apps does not allow this solution and require you to manually restart a sales rules instead. We hope this clarifies.

April 3, 2024

Too hard to use

ellabachdevreal
Australia
13 minutes using the app
Amai replied April 5, 2024

Thank you for your feedback. Just in case if you had missed out on our onboarding email, we provide 1 to 1 onboarding for all our users. You can book an appointment here.

https://calendly.com/jasper-amai/onboarding-dm

Alternatively, you can chat with our support in-app and we will be glad to assist your queries.

December 12, 2018

This is the biggest season of the year for sales and they messed up all my prices. I contact the support and told me that takes 24 hours to fix the issue because the developers are in Eastern Europe.. In the meantime I need to sell for a lost of $100 per product, All my marketing strategy is lost and cost of advertisement also. However, its day time in Europe right now.
I do not recomand this application if they don't have a way to fix severe issues.
Don't install it if you have more than 20 iterations.

ZL Hula Hoops
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
Edited April 22, 2019

This is going to be a difficult review to write. The app is now nearly unusable. Cannot see all Shopify collections and also cannot select products that are not already on sale. Very disappointing. The previous version was better than this, but had its own set of warts. The Spur-IT CEO is very customer-friendly and user-oriented, but this experience makes me question whether the Spur-IT developers have ever actually operated an ecommerce store. It's like that don't clearly understand the needs of a seller.

Outback Western Wear
United States
About 3 years using the app
December 6, 2022

Very poor service! Regret with this company for 2 yrs, Very poor service! Regret with this company for 2 yrs :(

Hawaii Treasures Shop
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Amai replied December 8, 2022

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, apart from your refund request on 5 December 2022 10:33pm (+8 UTC) (which we had replied within 4 minutes upon receiving the email) we did not receive any further support request from you either by chat or emails.

Do let us know what are the issues you had encountered and we will gladly assist you. Thank you.

September 9, 2019

The app is very bad. It causes a very bad problem to our code. The shop was closed for two days because this app. It´s also dosen´t work like they say. There is in the rules that " If you change prices after create rule" the price will not change back. Yes it will.

DO NOT DOWNLOAD

Dick Johnson
Finland
About 2 years using the app
Amai replied September 9, 2019

We're very sorry to hear that you've faced difficulties using our app, by the way, could you please specify about code problem in your store?
Whenever convenient for you, please respond to our email and let us know when we can connect with you over the phone in order to get more details.

April 22, 2020

Hello my app is installed but not working it keep saying "oops something went wrong" and will not connect.

Speaqua
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Amai replied April 23, 2020

Thanks for your feedback. We tried to contact you via email and over the phone in order to discuss the sutiation (since as we see, the app works fine now) but didn't receive any response yet. Please drop us a line at your convenience. Thanks in advance!

April 7, 2021

DO NOT DOWNLOAD WILL SCREW YOUR CART ! CART PAGE LOOPING ENDLESSLY! First, the app rules were not working, support took 2 weeks to fix the issue ! by fixing the issue they created another one : our cart page was looping endlessly. They say they fixed the issue but the issue is still there ! This caused us a huge loss in terms of sales ! If you are on Prestige Theme by Maestroo "stay away from this app and all apps from SpurIT" this is the advice of Maestroo Prestige Theme developper !

Boutique Bubbles
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
November 21, 2018

Not cheap, and stopped working just before BFCM. I'm now left frantically trying to find an alternative, and out of pocket for money spent on this app.

Louise Mead
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
February 2, 2019

I missed the sales because the application does not work well. One day the price shows the discount and another there is more discount. You have to be attentive and watch every day if the discounts are there. Otherwise we lose sales

Shoji
France
About 1 year using the app