Booster: Discounted Upsells

Booster: Discounted Upsells

From $19.99/month. 7-day free trial.
Rating (4.5)
Reviews
Developer
Booster Apps

Highlights

Popular with businesses like yours
  • Based in United States

About this app

Launched

September 05, 2017

Languages

English

You may have seen this from the old McDonalds adage: "would you like fries with that?"

Getting new paying customers to your store is hard. In fact, its really, really hard. Yet, every day we see money being left on the table from Shopify stores not executing one of the oldest sales techniques in the book. Upsells. Easily set up different discount upsells and start making more sales today! It’s much more expensive to acquire $1 from a new customer than it is to upsell current customer. The app is fully customizable and takes less than a minute to get set up with some upsell offers.

  • Increase Average Order Value (AOV) using our upsell offer builder
  • Customize the design of the app to match your store's branding look and feel
  • Set up offers like "Buy 1, get 1 free (BOGO)" or "Buy 2, get 50% off"
  • Fully compatible with all Shopify sales channels and inventory management
  • 24/7 human support for when you have questions or need a hand

Pricing

7-day free trial

Basic

$19.99/month

  • Pricing is based off your Shopify plan. If you have a Basic Shopify Plan this will be your price plan for the app.

Professional

$29.99/month

  • Pricing is based off your Shopify plan. If you have the Shopify / Professional Shopify Plan this will be your price plan for the app.

Advanced

$44.99/month

  • Pricing is based off your Shopify plan. If you have the Advanced Shopify / Unlimited Plan this will be your price plan for the app.

Basic

$19.99/month

  • Pricing is based off your Shopify plan. If you have a Basic Shopify Plan this will be your price plan for the app.

Professional

$29.99/month

  • Pricing is based off your Shopify plan. If you have the Shopify / Professional Shopify Plan this will be your price plan for the app.

Advanced

$44.99/month

  • Pricing is based off your Shopify plan. If you have the Advanced Shopify / Unlimited Plan this will be your price plan for the app.

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days.

1489 reviews
Overall rating
4.5
Counts per rating level
  • 70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
July 6, 2022

NO customer service at all! My issue is no orders list showing in the Recent Orders tap (there are over 6 orders use this app but none of them display in 30 days). We find out that we use the app years ago, and all of the orders was before 2020, and the orders was Tagged with Discounted Upsells. But it did not work this time. No emails reply after 48 hours, plz Fix it

Wantdo
Hong Kong SAR
Time spent using app: Almost 2 years
Booster Apps replied July 6, 2022

Hi Wantdo team!

James here from Booster Apps – thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry for your experience so far using our app.

It looks like you've ran into a minor hiccup affecting a small percentage of merchants in the app where the Dashboard Analytics is not showing the correct number/amount of orders. As mentioned in our email we added your case to our developers backlog.

Secondly just to clarify about the emails we received from you, and your response time. We looked into this further and saw that we received an email from you at 2:17am on July 5th inquiring about this issue, we then responded back less than 1 hour later at 3:07am. Was there another email you sent?

We've sent you an email to help make things right. Looking forward to chatting again!

Cheers,
James

March 22, 2022

I have added this app to my store and its not working, customer support is horrible sent few emails already and no one got back to me. I have paid for this month as well. I want a full refund and I have deleted the app as well. Not recommended

Al-Huda Clothing
United Kingdom
Time spent using app: 11 days
Booster Apps replied March 22, 2022

Update reply March 22nd, 3:20pm:
It looks like one of our emails could have ended up in your spam folder. We've requested a refund through Shopify for your most recent charge. We're so sorry for your experience using the app! Feel free to reach out anytime to james@boosterapps.com and I'll personally make sure you're well taken care of.

Initial reply March 22nd, 2:30pm:
Thank you so much for your feedback, and I'm so sorry for the trouble contacting our Support team. I can see you sent an email on March 17, 11:52am and our team replied on March 17, 2:15pm. Checking the logs on our end, it looks like the email was delivered, but we don't have confirmation it was read or processed by your mail server.

Besides this hiccup, our team has sent you another email to try and sort this out and give you a hand with the app. Looking forward to resolving this for you!

November 14, 2021

The customer service is excellent. I had my issue resolved within a day. They were very quick and helpful.

Venzey
Canada
Time spent using app: 26 days
Booster Apps replied November 15, 2021

So glad to know we were able to help you with your concern. If there's anything else we can do, please feel free to reach out at any time. Our team is always here to help! 😊 Best regards, Kevin

About this app

Launched

September 05, 2017

Languages

English

Built by Booster Apps

About Booster Apps

9 apps

4.7 average rating

6 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

Support

Send a message

support+buyx@boosterapps.com

More apps like this

4.5 out of 5 stars 593 total reviews Free plan available
Discount app with 9 promotion types like BOGO, bundle, & more!
4.2 out of 5 stars 189 total reviews Free plan available
Automatic discount, free gift with purchase, BOGO, Buy X Get Y
4.9 out of 5 stars 113 total reviews 30-day free trial
Volume Discount, Bulk Discount,Tiered Prices & Quantity Limit