Reviews (9,499)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 84% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly value this currency converter for its real-time, accurate currency conversions that enhance the shopping experience for international customers. It's easy to install, user-friendly, and includes features like marking favorite currencies and an offline mode. Starting with a free plan, merchants can upgrade for more features. The app is reliable, integrates smoothly, and the support team is responsive, quickly resolving any issues. This tool is recommended for stores aiming to cater to a global audience.

April 26, 2024

The app does not display our currency in a grammatically correct way. I asked support to update it and referred to a respected source (European Union portal) and the answer was: "I'm sorry but this is simply how we decided to display the Lev symbol ever since we launched the app. Everyone that has our app installed is seeing it without the dot and you can see it displayed the same even on our online demo store: https://doubly-2.myshopify.com. However if you find this situation to be negatively affecting your store, then I have to say that we understand if you decide to uninstall our app and try a different converter." So yeah, basically do not expect any support or professionalism - it is what it is.

NOMU
Bulgaria
3 days using the app
May 15, 2024

not yet had the chance

ComfyCoz
Belgium
About 1 month using the app
July 11, 2024

it dosen't work with me

Trendy Land
Saudi Arabia
4 days using the app
March 18, 2024

l have failed to use the app

NOVA LILIY.COM
United Arab Emirates
24 days using the app
January 21, 2024

this app is not working on my website i tried everything

casualya
United Arab Emirates
3 months using the app
March 9, 2024

my store dosent exchange the type of currencey

jewelry fashion store
United Arab Emirates
26 days using the app
February 1, 2024

tried what the directions said, but it was not effective

P. R. Karadimas
Greece
29 days using the app
March 17, 2024

why your app is complicated!? wher should i add the policy? why is not allowing me to save?

Ahura Label
United Arab Emirates
20 minutes using the app
Grizzly Apps SRL replied March 21, 2024

Hello,

I checked your website and it seems that the currency converter is enabled and working on your website.

In order for your business to comply with GDPR, when using our app, you need to add (copy/paste) the following terms to your website’s Privacy Policy:
"By using our website, you (the visitor) agree to allow third parties to process your IP address, in order to determine your location for the purpose of currency conversion. You also agree to have that currency stored in a session cookie in your browser (a temporary cookie which gets automatically removed when you close your browser). We do this in order for the selected currency to remain selected and consistent when browsing our website so that the prices can convert to your (the visitor) local currency."

You can add it to your Privacy Policy by going to your Shopify Admin under Settings -> Policies you have a Privacy Policy section where you can add the text in your Privacy Policy.

If you have any other issues feel free to contact us at support@grizzlyapps.com

Hope you have a great day!

Best wishes,
Mike.

October 28, 2023

Currency converter feature not working for selected currencies

Hi BEST Currency Converter team,

I am writing to report a bug in the currency converter feature of your app. The function is not working for selected currencies, such as Polish zloty and euro.

I have installed the app on my phone and set it to English. I have also enabled all the functions in the app. However, when I try to convert Polish zloty or euro to another currency, the function does not work.

I have tried to reproduce the problem on a different phone and with a different internet connection, but the problem persists.

I would appreciate it if you could look into this issue and fix it as soon as possible.

Thank you for your time and attention to this matter.

Sincerely,
Oleksii

EXEONstore
Poland
About 2 months using the app
January 25, 2024

I am not happy with this app. It is not the easiest to understand for me and I noticed the the prices in other countries doesn't show correctly. It showed correctly for me but I had people sending me screenshot and the prices were higher then they were supposed to be. wont use this app account unless I get some kind of live support on this.

Nifty Nunes
United Kingdom
About 19 hours using the app