Reviews (220)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its robust SEO capabilities, noting improvements in blog optimization and Google search rankings. It offers easy categorization, product integration, and an intuitive interface. The customer support is responsive and helpful. Unique features such as live SEO guidance and text-to-speech conversion are also highlighted. The app is reliable, functional, and can import existing blog posts, providing a professional look to blogs.

April 17, 2024

Great customer support! They were so quick to fix the issue when I needed it. The blog itself is fantastic, of course. I love this thing.

FISHING SUN
United States
Over 2 years using the app
April 17, 2024

DropInBlog works very well! We've been using it for a couple of years now, we integrated it with our Shopify website. Any time I've needed support they've been responsive and helped me out. I recommend this product.

Kayak Coffee
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
March 14, 2024

I'm really enjoying this blog app. Even in my 60s, I found it easy to install and set up. I appreciate being able to seamlessly add products into my blog content. Initially, that was my main reason for installing the app, but I'm also impressed by its SEO capabilities. My blogs are consistently 100% optimized every time I post. I love it!

Bible-ish
United States
5 months using the app
March 6, 2024

Super intuitive app that allows me to make blog posts more interactive and more nicely looking than the standard built-in Shopify blog. I love the SEO-guidance that live tells you where to optimise your blog posts.

Finally, the support service is sublime! Jalal was quick to help me and he was able to fix my issues in a very satisfactory manner!

Can highly recommend :-)

Women of Wine
Germany
6 months using the app
April 8, 2024

This is a great product. It is so good to know the SEO score as you write the blog. Not just the score, but it tells you what to do to achieve a great 90+ score. I had a problem on my first post and hit chat on the app. Within two minutes Hamza not only had an explanation but fixed it for me! I can't give this a higher score but i would!

Elliott Berkshire
Canada
21 days using the app
May 8, 2024

In general, this app is only suitable for complete beginners, and it's best if your store doesn't have any existing blogs. If you need to customize blog pages extensively, I would suggest using a page builder (I won't mention the names of these apps to avoid suspicion, but you know, they're easy to search for), or just contact a web development team.

Pros:
1. Easy to use, can quickly create a medium SEO quality, rich-media blog
2. Customer service is responsive, with a good attitude, and helped solve many problems together

Cons:
1. Don't expect the blog pages to have many customizable features. Compared to the native Shopify blog, the biggest advantage here is just text-to-speech conversion.
2. The product placement function is very limited, basically only including product titles, images, descriptions, "read more," and "add to cart" buttons. If you don't have web coding skills, you basically can't modify anything.
3. If you have a bunch of old blogs, after importing them into this app, the same number of new pages will be created without any notice, with identical content. I think there is a risk of Google considering it duplicate content or spam, and if you later abandon the app, all these links will become 404, and you will need to redirect them yourself.

PureL1f3 Official
China
7 days using the app
DropInBlog replied May 27, 2024

Thanks for your feedback! We really appreciate it.

Yes as you mentioned we're focused on creating clear usable blog posts (our main post design is based on usability testing). So if you're looking for super complex blog post layouts a page builder is the way to go. Our main focus is SEO and getting more potential customers to your blog.

Appreciate the feedback on the Embeded Products feature. Our users love this and we're always working to add new layouts and features to it, so thanks for the feedback. We'll keep improving this.

March 19, 2024

It's a really good basic blog that has much more functionality than Shopify's default option. Customer service is really good too.

Antipodean Home
United States
About 1 month using the app
March 20, 2024

Jalal - Assisted with a pop up issue I had been struggling with for hours. Within 10 minutes I was up and running. Very pleased.

Take That Finance
United Kingdom
22 days using the app
February 13, 2024

Really easy to use, like that you can add categories and the blogs look professional. Great customer service

Julz Beads
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
June 7, 2024

Amazing response rate by the team who genuinely want to help you through the issues that you are facing. Highly would recommend!

Lux Yard and Homes
United States
About 8 hours using the app