Rontar Ad Exchange: Free Ads

Rontar Ad Exchange: Free Ads

Free plan available
Rating (4.1)
Reviews

About this app

Launched

August 11, 2016

Languages

English

Get new orders with Rontar Ad Exchange by showing your ads in other stores.

It's always a challenge to get new visitors to a store, especially when you only start. With Rontar Ad Exchange, users in other stores will see your ads. In return, you will show partner ads on your website. It's a win-win. If you don't want to show partner ads in your store in return, please refer to our Pricing section to know more.

It's always a challenge to get new visitors to a store, especially when you only start. With Rontar Ad Exchange, users in other stores will see your ads. In return, you will show partner ads on your website. It's a win-win. If you don't want to show partner ads in your store in return, please refer to our Pricing section to know more. more
  • Get new visitors and orders with Rontar Ad Exchange
  • In return, show partner ads on your website
  • The best way to get new visitors and orders for your store
  • Configuring and running your ad campaign takes just a few clicks
  • Build brand awareness by customizing the look and feel of ad creative

Pricing

External charges may be billed by Rontar Group OU separately from your Shopify invoice. Learn more

Free Forever

Free

  • Your ads will be shown in other stores
  • In return - other stores' ads will be shown on your website
  • No credit card needed!

Basic

$29/month

You will be charged $29 initially and every time the advertising balance gets low. You will be billed for impressions.

  • Limited to 60,000 ad impressions per month
  • We count only viewable impressions!
  • No need to place partner ads in your store

Free Forever

Free

  • Your ads will be shown in other stores
  • In return - other stores' ads will be shown on your website
  • No credit card needed!

Basic

$29/month

You will be charged $29 initially and every time the advertising balance gets low. You will be billed for impressions.

  • Limited to 60,000 ad impressions per month
  • We count only viewable impressions!
  • No need to place partner ads in your store

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days.

273 reviews

Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 72% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 12% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its easy installation and user-friendly interface, making it ideal for beginners. Its free plan is a plus for those on a tight budget. Many have reported an increase in online visibility, impressions, and sales. The retargeting feature is valued for recovering lost customers. The customer service is commended for being responsive and helpful. The app also offers customization options, including logo upload.

February 20, 2024

We added this app 2 or 3 years ago, essentially to compare it against Adroll. Then we essentially ignored it since it didn't seem to do anything meaningful but then..... Going through some analytic data points, we noticed some "instability issues" that confused us, since it suggested that there was "ad space" on our website. Turned out that on the very bottom of each page, the app had placed a banner and was running ads from other retailers and brands, suggesting that "you might also like". So FYI, you might find ads on your website that literally pulls people away....

Anjali
United States
Over 4 years using the app
Rontar Group OU replied February 21, 2024

Hello, thanks for your feedback.
Recently, we have implemented changes to our Free plan. Now to promote their ads in other stores for free, users need to publish other stores' ads on their websites in return. This is how our Free plan works.

Over the last month, we have sent 3 email notifications to all free plan users, the last was sent on Thursday. Probably you have missed it.
The ads are posted at the very bottom of product pages and do not harm reputation and pull away people that are really interested in your products.

Also, if you want to turn this off, you can do this on the Publisher page. In this case, it's natural, that your products will not be advertised as well.
Please, if you need any assistance, reach out to our support. We're always ready to help.
Apologies for the inconvenience.

February 16, 2024

The app posted ads all over the website without notifying! When I wanted to turn these off, the app said that I need to switch to paid plan to turn these ads off.. Hurted my conversion and reputation, be careful with this app!

My Harmony Tree
United States
About 4 years using the app
Rontar Group OU replied February 18, 2024

Hello, thanks for your feedback.
Recently, we have implemented changes to our Free plan. Now to promote their ads in other stores for free, users need to publish other stores' ads on their websites in return. This is how our Free plan works.
Over the last month, we have sent 3 email notifications to all free plan users, the last was sent on Thursday. Probably you have missed it.

The ads are posted at the very bottom of product pages and do not harm reputation.
Also, if you want to turn this off, you can do this on the Publisher page. In this case, it's natural, that your products will not be advertised as well.

Please, if you need any assistance, reach out to our support. We're always ready to help.

January 11, 2024

Grateful for each and every time Dynamic Retargeting Ads, and for all the incredible people who are part of this Wonderful project... Happy 2024

VitaLux
Brazil
3 months using the app

About this app

Launched

August 11, 2016

Languages

English

Built by Rontar Group OU

About Rontar Group OU

4.1 average rating

7 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

Katusepapi tn 6, Tallinn, 11412, EE

Support

Send a message

help@rontar.com

More apps like this

4.7 out of 5 stars 422 total reviews Free plan available
Grow sales with traffic from other shops & niche websites/apps
5.0 out of 5 stars 72 total reviews 7-day free trial
Server Side Tracking for Google Ads Tracking by using GTM
Built for Shopify
3.6 out of 5 stars 26 total reviews Free to install
Trusted and impactful advertising to grow your business