Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 78% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its efficient catalog creation capabilities, particularly for wholesale stores. They appreciate its user-friendly interface, Shopify store synchronization, and responsive customer support. Despite minor UX/UI issues, the app is praised for its functionality and customization options. Many reported a significant improvement in their catalog creation process, making it more efficient and less time-consuming.

May 23, 2020

App designed a great digital catalog for our store. App was easy to use as well, I tried several others prior without the same success. Definitely worth the download and saved me a headache.

AZ Depot Online
United States
4 days using the app
aleksovApps replied May 24, 2020

Thank you very much for your review. We will continue to work on the app to build best catalog maker app in the Shopify store.

Edited June 21, 2021

It needs work... This app is great if you want to make quick and easy catalogs for print or to send via email with click-through links! You can export as PDF as well! That part is awesome. However, we have tons of inventory and we need something where we can distinguish between Draft status or Active status or out of stock and in stock. There is currently an option to feature only items that are in stock, but this feature does not work! Also, the items I select to be featured in the catalog are not featured! So: it includes items I do not want and leaves out the items I do want. :( It is a great concept and I hope it gets polished. Also, a live preview of our work would be great as well.

Panther Wholesale
United States
About 2 months using the app
aleksovApps replied April 27, 2021

UPDATE 21. June: Dear sorry for the delay. We add options you need today (use active, draft, archived, or any items). Tested and works well. Please try again our app and I think you will love it again. It's true that the app needs to works and that's what we do every day. Improve all sections. LIVE PREVIEW is something we already work on and soon will be available to all stores.
Best

January 14, 2021

I used this app to generate a Catalog for my product. It was easy to use and able to customize. Strongly recommended.

Whole River Trading
Canada
1 day using the app
aleksovApps replied January 14, 2021

Thank you for using our app... Big updates coming each month. Stay with us

October 6, 2022

I was very excited about this app and it seemed to be working well, but now it won't let me edit at all. I can't change the cover page, colors, font, anything. It just keeps re-loading and taking me back to the original every time I make a change. I'm trying to get in touch with the help desk but haven't had any luck.

Zelda Nashville
United States
24 days using the app
aleksovApps replied October 6, 2022

App in work: https://www.loom.com/share/0423e822ddc146eab0b1cc6df729df66
Your catalog generated in PDF and order form: https://easycatalogs.aleksovapps.com/orderForm/24538

Thank you for your review. Let's arrange a Zoom call, I'm ready when you are and we will fix the issues as soon as possible. I tried to reproduce it on my end but it seems everything works fine on my machine (https://www.loom.com/share/0423e822ddc146eab0b1cc6df729df66) and it's very odd that it doesn't work for you and I would like to fix it immediately.

March 18, 2021

The app is unable to display Chinese characters properly even I reported the case to the support but it is not fixed after a week. Moreover, it's always hard to download the big catalog file as my shop is having few hundreds of items.

Lets Bazaar
Hong Kong SAR
18 days using the app
aleksovApps replied March 18, 2021

UPDATE 20. April 2021.
We finally solve all the problems with characters and you can use our app without any issues now. Please check: https://pdfdocs.nyc3.digitaloceanspaces.com/rZe6Z.pdf
Hi. Sorry for the problems with the characters. The size problem is because 1770 products in the catalog and the catalog is generated in a high-quality format. We are working to solve this problem as soon as possible. You can expect it to be solved tomorrow morning.

Edited January 28, 2022

Hi there, Have multiple annoying issues, after I paid a subscription for the app. Sad I can't use this app as wanted, it's driving me nuts... Buttons not working, refresh app not working, the intempestive messages of "While the catalog is being generated (the approximate time is a 3 minutes) help us to make this app better" Duh I'm gonna uninstall it if it's that's annoying, Even I cleaned my caches of my browsers, still not working at all. I need to use it for professionnals purposes, so please make it working finely, why reduce my efficiency by doing this all the time ? Or refund us and we will try to find better apps because for a first day using in pro version, it's big fail.

The Leather Colony
Switzerland
13 days using the app
aleksovApps replied January 28, 2022

Hi, Thank you for the review. The annoying popup has been removed. Other reported problems is very odd to us because nobody didn't report this. Lets fix it as soon as you are ready.

December 4, 2020

Just download this app a few days ago because i needed to make urgently a product catalog for xmas and it works well!! Its very easy and friendly to use. And its cool that you can use the product photos and variants in your website.

Baby to Kid Company
Mexico
About 3 hours using the app
aleksovApps replied December 4, 2020

Thank you. FYI. In a few days, we will add new templates and price list templates. Also, there will be product filters... Stay with us! Best regards

May 18, 2021

I used the app to create line sheets and it worked well. Could use a little improvement in functionality but that could be operator error :)

Aubrey Adele
United States
About 1 hour using the app
aleksovApps replied May 19, 2021

Thanks for the review. I will contact you if you got few mins to speak about how to improve the app with more funcionality. Thanks again.

February 22, 2021

Very Easy and Fast way to generate customizable products catalogue from your Shopify store. Excellent! Love it! Thank you.

JAMARA HOME STORE
Nigeria
29 minutes using the app
aleksovApps replied February 22, 2021

Glad you like it. Thanks a lot

May 10, 2020

This is the easiest app I've found to generate a PDF catalog of my Shopify store products - I created a catalog for my products in two minutes, having spent hours trying to work out other apps and getting lost in complex configuration. I'm glad I found Easy Catalogs and will be using it every month to produce up-to-date product catalogs for my customers. I would highly recommend this app..

Model Railway Scenes
United Kingdom
16 minutes using the app
aleksovApps replied May 10, 2020

Thank you very much. We improve our app every day. Soon more templates coming...