Reviews (32)

Overall rating
2.3
Counts per rating level
  • 31% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 47% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited September 25, 2019

I've been using eBayLINK with my shop, www.shop.artbyjenny.com.au, since it started. So while there were bumps in the beginning and lots of learning curves by me, I think the way it syncs, manages and communicates with eBay store (ArtbyJenny) is efficient and timesaving.

I'm always grateful for the support team. They're fantastic :) Nothing is ever too much trouble! They are friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, fast, efficient, professional and very clever. I usually receive an answer within a few hours, sometimes faster if its urgent.

Having an app between my eBay store and shop saves me loads of time ... I manage the products in my Shopify shop and the app looks after eBay. Like anything manned by a computer, you do need to check things regularly in the app as well as in eBay to make sure its all working. I only do this every couple of days and when adding new stock.

I think I've been lucky to have had the app for the last 5 years for free and while my first reaction was, "omg where will I find the extra money?" but really, its going to be less than AU$2 a day (even less if I even out over the past few years!) --- so I stopped worrying! lol :)

Thank you Bill, Debbie, Leone and everyone.

Artbyjennydesignshop
Australia
Over 5 years using the app
September 28, 2023

This is the worst app and marketplace imaginable.

Curve Project
Australia
Almost 4 years using the app
April 11, 2021

Omnivore is a great way to get your business onto Ebay, Amazon and other marketplaces. While its extremely difficult to drive traffic to my own website halalpantry.com.au (even though its cheaper), Omnivore assists greatly as they allow you to sell on established platforms. These platforms already have traffic and also market your products for you on Google Etc. Without a doubt, if not for Omnivore I would have no business today. They are also most helpful with troubleshooting and customer service. Omnivore is a no brainer for any new eccommerce store!

halalpantry
Australia
Over 4 years using the app
February 8, 2018

Painfully slow, laggy and buggy. Trying to map categories took me about 2 hours for 10 products because I kept needing to refresh and try again. Incredibly clunky app

Lace Space
Australia
Over 3 years using the app
November 15, 2017

Works and syncs well with Shopify and the support staff have been very accommodating with all my questions and helping me with any questions that I have had.
-Simon

Comics N Pop
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
February 7, 2018

Same here
Unable to install :(

Yolocollectible
Hong Kong SAR
Over 2 years using the app
May 16, 2020

I signed on when the app was free, and i understand the need for them to make a dollar. But I think this significant monthly charge has tipped my ebay usage into the un-economic zone. Ebay is bad enough but adding ebay Link has now got me wondering if I should abandon ebay altogether. So far that is what it looks like.

K and K Creative Toys
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
June 1, 2018

Great App and service. Does what it says it does. Some improvements to some of the help articles will be welcomed but overall, very self explanatory to use.

Batsanis
Australia
Over 2 years using the app
January 21, 2021

WORST APP EVER Love to take your money even after spending ages trying to prove what a useless app it is a trying to fix issues they still keep taking the dollars!
REFUND has been requested continually - NUP! Going back to Inkfrog!!

CARLETT SHOPPING TROLLEYS AUSTRALIA
Australia
About 2 years using the app
July 29, 2019

We have tried a number of eBay apps in the Shopify store (both free and paid) and this one is by far the best. It allows you to add your logo to eBay, plus allows more professional formatting. There are no "hidden" fees, you just need to be aware that eBay may charge fees for listings, we have over 300 products so we set up a store on eBay and linked it to eBay LINK - no dramas! You do need to spend a bit of time getting the hang of the app and occasionally it is a bit glitchy. Once set up it's easy and syncs well with our store www.ambertree.net.au

Amber Tree
Australia
Almost 2 years using the app