Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 72% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 15% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to automate thank you emails, noting its potential to boost sales and improve customer relations. Many commend its full customization features and detailed analytics. The quick and helpful customer support is also frequently mentioned. Some merchants report that it aids in customer retention and repeat purchases, enhancing professionalism and customer satisfaction.

June 26, 2021

Bit disappointed with this App. All emails being sent out are ending up in customer's junk mailboxes. Would be nice if somebody could help me out with this problem. Or give me an advice how to fix it. Thanks

New Zealand
Over 2 years using the app
Autoketing replied June 27, 2021

Thanks for your review. We will improve our app and contact you when the issue is solved.

Best regards,

August 5, 2019

I just started my online store, and i decided to download the app, for the email services. writing my own thank you letter. the only issue I have is not being able to exclude my address, I don't want customers just popping up at my house. it wouldn't allow me to delete that part.

KJ's Merchandise
United States
5 months using the app
November 14, 2019

I received a message saying they can no longer support my store with email thank you's because I have to many customers. I need to setup a montly payment plan. However, there is no where on the site that I can set this up. The plan says it is FREE??????

Macrocosm Spaces
United States
2 months using the app
Autoketing replied November 15, 2019

Thanks for your feedback. We are building the cost plan for the app. It takes a few days. We will notify you when it's done.
Sorry for the inconvenience.
We hope you still consider using our app in the future.
Kind regards

June 7, 2019

This has saved me the time of writing an automated email to my customers and i am very grateful.Thanks alot

2 months using the app
August 7, 2019


United States
17 days using the app
Edited June 21, 2019

i like this app its easy to send messages n communicate with my customer i am very happy using this app

United States
15 days using the app
March 20, 2019

I just installed, let see how it works, as soon I get emails sent to my contact list, will let you know, for the moment I can not choose my subscribers to send them a thank you note. Can I?, let me know, thanks a lot

United States
13 days using the app
Autoketing replied March 20, 2019

Dear NHBshop,

Thanks for installing. Our app helps you send a thank you email to customers who subscriber or purchase. The email will be automatically sent based on your config time. You will don't need to send it manually, if you have other issue or feature request please let us know via email win@autoketing.com

Autoketing team

June 8, 2019

amazing i love it and keep using it give me great some sort of help guys get this app grow Ur business

9 days using the app
April 4, 2020

Purchased this app but doesn't work too well.

It sends thank-you emails to NON customers (e.g abandoned checkout) which creates a massive confusion with the customer - making them believe they have placed an order when they haven't.

We have received poor reviews on our social media and Google because of this, where customers think we force an order on them.

I have messaged live chat with no response.

9 days using the app
Autoketing replied April 7, 2020

We are very sorry for the issue. Currently, our app will send thankyou emails to new email addresses in the email list of Shopify admin.
Please contact us if you have any questions.
Kind regards

August 22, 2021

Hi Autoketing team. I have a question about free plan. About to amount of 130 free emails. Is it 130 free emails per month? Does it refill in a new month? Or it is 130 free emails forever and can not refill in the new month? Thank you so much!

Sake Business Laboratory Online Shop
2 days using the app
Autoketing replied August 22, 2021

Thanks for your question.
130 emails don't refill after a new month.
You have only 130 emails to use.

Please contact us if you have any questions.