Email My Webhooks

Email My Webhooks

by Email My Webhooks

Get email notifications for important events on your store!

4.0 of 5 stars(12 reviews)

About Email My Webhooks

Ever wonder when a new customer has signed up to your store or when a staff member of yours has fulfilled an order? Email My Webhooks does that and more!

It's really simple. It gives you the ability to receive email notifications for store activity that doesn’t come built into default Shopify notifications. Knowing what's going on with your store is a vital part of your business’s success and helps you handle your operations. With Email My Webhooks you can keep track of what is going on behind the scenes. The setup process is easy and starts with a single email or multiple emails you'd like to receive notifications at. All you have to do after that is pick the notifications you want to receive for specific activity on your store.

What is a webhook?

Don't let this term confuse you, simply think of it as a notification. A webhook is a way for an app to provide applications with real-time information that happens behind the scenes when an event happens. For example, when a customer account is created in Shopify, or an order is fulfilled. We take that event and turn it into a notification that you can read in a simple email.

Get notifications for the following store activities

  • a customer creates an account with your store.
  • a customer deletes their account.
  • a customer activates their account.
  • an order is fulfilled by one of your staff members.
  • an order is cancelled.
  • an order is created.
  • a product is deleted from your store.
  • a product is updated on your store.
  • a refund is created for one of your orders.

Features

  • Receive email notifications directly to your email of choice when a specific action is completed. In the email you can click on the customer or order for quick access to view within the Shopify admin.
  • With a simple and easy to use admin interface the app takes only seconds to install and setup.
  • Best of all, the app is free! Free users can send 50 free emails every month!

Premium Features

With the purchase of the Plus or Ultra plan, you will also recieve: * Up to 10,000 free monthly emails (2000 for Plus, 10,000 for Ultra) * Advanced email templates with specific details tailored for each type notification.

Need Help?

Check out the support section on this page and send us an email.

Media gallery

Support

Pricing

Free to install

Free users can recieve 50 emails every month. Upgrade options that increase your monthly limit are available.

4.0 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.
  • 5 of 5 stars
    83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
    (1)
  • 3 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 3 stars
    (1)
  • 2 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 2 stars
    (0)
  • 1 of 5 stars
    0% of ratings are 1 stars
    (0)

Most recent reviews

Wipe It Off

We've had this app installed for a while. You say its free but we have just been notified its only for 50 notifications! You should make that clear in the beginning. I'm looking for an alternative as we feel cheated.

Developer reply

April 29, 2021

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you feel that way, and based on your feedback we have updated the app listing to make it clear that we no longer provide unlimited emails. We recenltey made the shift to a paid model, as we can no longer support unlimited emails to our merchants free of charge.

Thank you again for your feedback. If you have any more questions or concerns feel free to contact us at emailmywebhooks@gmail.com

LeilaCools

Proved useful within 15 minutes!

I had previously deleted this app because as I was getting constant spambot sign ups, I didn't see the point of the extra email that did not contain the customer name/email etc.

However, I've come to realize that the in-house Shopify notifications are not only missing my custom information but very, very slow. My wholesale customers were signed up and ready to order but I had not received the 'new customer' email.

About 15 minutes after reinstalling, I got an *instant* customer notification from such a customer and was able to update their account right away.

ShopMoola

This is an absolute must-have app. Thank you, developers!!!
It notifies you in seconds of a customer sign up and much more glad I found it!!!

Developer reply

November 26, 2020

Thank you very much! Your kind words are well appreciated.