The Shopify App Store will have limited functionality due to scheduled maintenance on December 11 at 3:00pm UTC.
Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface, extensive capabilities, and cost-effectiveness. It's praised for features like product listing, order syncing, shipping management, and automatic inventory and price synchronization. The bulk upload feature is a time-saver for businesses with many products. The app's ability to manage multiple markets and its seamless Shopify integration are also valued. Support is noted for their responsiveness, expertise, and 24/7 availability, making the management of Etsy shops more efficient.

August 16, 2023

I recently tried using the CedCommerce Etsy Integration app for Shopify with the hope of streamlining my product listings on Etsy. Unfortunately, my experience with the app has been extremely disappointing and frustrating.

The primary purpose of the app is to enable bulk listing from Shopify to Etsy, which seemed like a time-saving feature. However, the app ended up causing more harm than good. One of my main concerns was that the app made unauthorized changes to my best seller listings. Instead of efficiently syncing the products, it appeared to sync them incorrectly, leading to a significant disruption in my workflow.

What's even more concerning is that the app seemed to lack proper mapping functionality. Instead of allowing me to map my existing listings, the app prompted me to create new ones. This resulted in a chaotic situation where my best seller listings were updated with inaccurate information, ultimately affecting the credibility of my store and causing unnecessary stress.

In summary, my experience with the CedCommerce Etsy Integration app for Shopify was negative. It not only failed to deliver on its promises but also introduced unexpected issues and complications. I strongly discourage others from using this app, as it can potentially harm your business and create a significant amount of additional work. It's disappointing to see a tool that has the potential to be useful turn out to be such a letdown.

United States
About 2 hours using the app
May 11, 2023

If you have a large SKU count I would NOT recommend this app. Linking current products on Etsy to Shopify products is not easy - the automatic linking for large number of listings is almost impossible. We have identical SKUs and titles on both Etsy and Shopify and the auto-linking still will not work. Support was not helpful in resolving and it felt like we asked the same questions multiple times with no resolutions. They kept telling us they would get back to us with a solution and never would respond. The process of manually linking products takes multiple steps and is very very time-consuming and near impossible - it would take over 2 minutes per product and the search feature to find the products to connect them is buggy.

Mill Wood Art
United States
8 months using the app
CedCommerce replied May 22, 2023

Hi Mill Wood Art,
We apologize for the inconvenience you have faced.

CedCommerce Etsy Integration App allows you to sync your existing Etsy store products to your Shopify products based on SKU matching. It is an automatic feature that we have provided to our customers to reduce their manual efforts. If you have products on Etsy and Shopify with different SKUs, you can link these products manually through the app.

You had the same products on Etsy and Shopify with different SKUs, so automated syncing was impossible here. And this was not feasible for us to match your 10k listings manually through our support team. It was something beyond the features and support of the app.

We have tried to reach you multiple times through email but couldn't get your response.

We will wait to collaborate with you again soon.

Team CedCommerce.

December 29, 2022

I'm zero for two on CEDCommerce Apps. I recently left their Amazon integration for another vendor because inventory would not sync from orders.

Now, with the Etsy integration Inventory has stopped syncing and I've handle to cancel several orders from Etsy... diminishing my compliance with their platform.

I reached out for support who said they were syncing my inventory and not to worry. I just took another order for a product that should have been zero inventory.

Time to leave, hopefully I can get a partial refund for the year I pre-paid.

Murphy and McNeil
United States
Over 3 years using the app
CedCommerce replied December 30, 2022

Hi Murphy and McNeil,

We apologize for the inconvenience you faced. Our support and development team is continuously looking into your problem and finding a solution for the same. We are still not sure that the problem is because of our software.

We request you to join us back and let us work on your problem once.

Team CedCommerce.

July 8, 2023

This app has the worst customer service out of any Shopify App I've ever used. If you get someone named Ritik with a deadpool logo just end the chat. He misguided me, didnt answer any of my questions or listen to anything I had to say, consequently I wasnt able to use this app and deleted it. It's not very user friendly anyways, find a different app to list on Etsy with.

Realm of Wonders
United States
42 minutes using the app
CedCommerce replied July 10, 2023

Hi Realm of Wonders,
We apologize for the inconvenience you have faced.

We analyzed the communication between you and our support team member. We got that you are unaware that Etsy asks for a listing fee of $0.20. However, we have mentioned this in our pricing plans on the Shopify app store.

All of our customer representatives try to resolve the seller's concerns in the best possible ways. But we will improve the same as you didn't find this useful.

We request you to reinstall the app and give us another chance to serve you.

Team CedCommerce

April 19, 2023

App caused numerous technical issues with my Etsy account causing my Etsy account to be frozen and nearly removed. CedeCommerce also pushed itself outside of the free zone by adding items beyond their limit despite my efforts to stay within to try their product out. Support was in-effective and pointed to Etsy who had to perform an investigation. Would avoid and save your time and frustration.

Natural Creative Bureau
United States
3 months using the app
CedCommerce replied May 22, 2023

Hi Natural Creative Bureau,
We apologize for the inconvenience that you didn't find this app beneficial for your business.

The CedCommerce Etsy Integration app doesn't play any role in freezing your account. It depends upon Etsy. There are several factors due to which Etsy can suspend the seller's account.

In our Free plan, we only allow you to list ten products on Etsy so that you can navigate the app properly and understand its benefits. Still, if our sellers have any concerns, we provide additional listings according to their requirements.

We hope that we can get a chance to serve you again.

Team CedCommerce.

December 18, 2022

full of bugs and the support team is unprofessional, and they force people to give good reviews that's why they have good ratings.

United States
About 1 year using the app
January 20, 2023

None of the orders show correct status. You would think there would be some sort of easily visible "Refresh" button...but nope. Plan prices are decently fair but the number of orders they allow is heavily skewed for someone like me who sells a lot of $5-$10 products. If I had the spare time, I would absolutely build my own version of this app because it could be heavily improved and it seems as though enough people are paying for it to make it worth my time. And that's what happens when an entreprenuering engineer see's a poorly executed business idea...

Glob Mob
United States
2 days using the app
Edited June 25, 2020


After having left a negative review, someone went ahead and called my phone number around 4 times at 12 am and woke me up several times. Then my phone kept buzzing and someone was sending me messages on whatsapp. Until he said he was from CEDCOMMERCE.

This is unacceptable. The guy sent around 10 messages and would not leave me alone. What is wrong with you guys ? Totally unprofessional. I never gave permission for anyone to contact me and I certainly don't want to hear about it at 12 am when I'm already asleep.

I really regret having installed and bought the yearly app. Not recommended.

Original review:

Customer service is great but I do have several complaints. I am tired of having to update the shipping manually. My supplier updates the tracking numbers but they don't automatically sync on Etsy. I already told Cedcommerce customer support several times. One guy said it was because I was using 17track for tracking numbers and that someone would get back to me. Another person said that it was because I hadn't added them myself.. He didn't understand my question. Every single day, I have to check the tracking numbers and add them manually on Etsy. I am tired of doing this.

Another thing is that, cedcommerce misses a few orders here and then ! I've had a few orders that were about to be overdue and cedcommerce didn't even sync the orders with my supplier. I keep asking them why it keeps happening and they say it's because of the API and that it shouldn't happen again but it does. I bought the $360 something year plan because I thought this would be a good app that would do its work. I am disappointed. I am doing the same amount of work after I finished with my store and these people clearly don't can't fix the issues I have with their app.

Spiritual Shirt
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
Edited October 20, 2022

I have used this app for about 3 years. I had some personal issues that kept me from monitoring my shop closely and tonight, I realized the app changed features in my product integration so that all of my manual optimizations on etsy which took over 40 hours to complete, were wiped out! My tags, my optimized product specific titles, prices and description were set up to be left unchanged. The app, without my knowledge or consent, changed features that I personally chose so that every product on my Etsy store needs to be edited all over again. In the product management section of the app, you can choose to keep their app from syncing your title, tags and descriptions everytime it syncs inventory etc across your different sales channles. You should be able to edit any platform manually and keep those changes from being wiped out indefinitely. So now all the work to optimize each product is gone. This is one of many instances where this app changed functions without my knowledge. Last year they had to issue credit for duplicate orders that I shipped. Too many issues to mention here. ALL DETRIMENTAL to your sales and tons of hours wasted to track what went wrong and to resolve the issue. If you can't have confidence that the app is doing what it should each and every time they refresh your feed, why pay for this service? Youre better off doing it all manually! The customer support is frustrating. They don't listen to your problem or request and you will waste your valuable time repeating yourself and asking them to READ! Scroll up please!!!! They changed their fee structure and I have been overpaying for god knows how long. I am so disappointed and feel completely ripped off by these irresponsible people and their inconsistent, glitchy app. I signed on to save time! That is far from what you will get. Shopify customer service is shocked and is contacting them on my behalf. Shopify automated updates alerted me to the fact that this service hasn't had a single instance of activity on my shop for over a month, hence reminding me to delete the app from my shop. I am done with them. BEWARE sellers.

United States
Over 2 years using the app
Edited August 5, 2020

I would call that HONESTLY - the worst plugin I have ever used. Uploading one listing takes ages and causing so many issues/errors.

I was trying to be so patient and do all step by step but after using that plugin for a nearly a year I still getting so frustrated to get some listings sorted

United Kingdom
About 2 years using the app