Matrixify: Data Export Import

Matrixify: Data Export Import

Pricing
Free plan available
Popular with stores like yours
Based in United States
Rating
4.9 (1,828)
Developer
ITissible

Manage store data: bulk upload and updates with Excel, CSV or Google Sheets. Migrate from any store.

Save time working with your store data in bulk - files up to 20 GB. Export and import data for: Products, Collections, Customers, B2B Companies, Discounts, Draft Orders, Orders, Payouts, Pages, Blogs, Redirects, Activity, Files, Metaobjects, Metafields, Menus, Store Credits, Translations. Migrate store data from Magento, WooCommerce, BigCommerce, Lightspeed or WordPress. Automate updates and reports via Google Sheets, FTP or Excel. MCP server for AI agents: Claude Cowork, ChatGPT, any AI.

Save time working with your store data in bulk - files up to 20 GB. Export and import data for: Products, Collections, Customers, B2B Companies, Discounts, Draft Orders, Orders, Payouts, Pages, Blogs, Redirects, Activity, Files, Metaobjects, Metafields, Menus, Store Credits, Translations. Migrate store data from Magento, WooCommerce, BigCommerce, Lightspeed or WordPress. Automate updates and reports via Google Sheets, FTP or Excel. MCP server for AI agents: Claude Cowork, ChatGPT, any AI. more
  • Import Products, Orders, Customers and more from Excel, CSV or Google Sheets.
  • Export to Excel or CSV: Products, Orders, Customers, Metafields and more.
  • Migrate from Magento, WooCommerce, BigCommerce, Lightspeed and WordPress.
  • Bulk update prices, inventory, Metafields and schedule jobs, auto-repeat.
  • Migrate from WooCommerce. Backup, restore and copy data from store to store.
Popular with stores like yours
Based in United States

Languages

English

Works with

  • Shopify Admin
  • Dropbox
  • FTP / SFTP
  • Google Drive
  • Google Sheets
  • Google Shopping
  • MCP, AI Agents like Claude

Pricing

Choose the plan that best fits your business.

Demo

Free

Features

  • Per file:
  • 10 Products, 10 Collections
  • 10 Customers, 10 Companies
  • 10 Discounts, 10 Translations
  • 10 Orders & Draft Orders, 10 Payouts
  • 10 Pages, 10 Blog Posts
  • 10 Redirects, 2 Menus, 10 Activity
  • 10 Files, 10 Metaobjects, ∞ Metafields

Basic

$20 / month

Features

  • Per file:
  • 5K Products, 300 Collections
  • 2K Customers, 50 Companies
  • 300 Discounts, 10k Translations
  • 1K Orders & Draft Orders, 366 Payouts
  • 50 Pages, 50 Blog Posts
  • 10K Redirects, ∞ Menus, 10K Activity
  • 10K Files, 50 Metaobjects, ∞ Metafields

Big

$50 / month

Features

  • Per file:
  • 50K Products, 3K Collections
  • 20K Customers, 500 Companies
  • 3K Discounts, 100k Translations
  • 10K Orders & Draft Orders, 3660 Payouts
  • 500 Pages, 500 Blog Posts
  • 100K Redirects, ∞ Menus, 100K Activity
  • 100K Files, 500 Metaobjects,∞ Metafields

Enterprise

$200 / month

Features

  • Everything Unlimited
  • Batch import
  • Parallel threads in each job: 10+
  • Parallel manual jobs: 2

All charges are billed in USD. Recurring and usage-based charges are billed every 30 days. See all pricing options

Reviews (1,828)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for managing medium-to-large or complex catalogs, often 20,000–250,000+ products, where native Shopify tools struggle. They use it for bulk imports/exports, migrations, and updates to products, variants, prices, SEO, metafields, B2B data, and more, saying it saves days or weeks of work. The Dry Run feature, Excel/CSV workflow, and fast, helpful support are frequently praised as game changers.

Edited October 25, 2026

Matrixify has become one of the most valuable apps in our Shopify store. Managing a large catalog through Shopify's native interface would be incredibly time-consuming, and Matrixify has made an enormous difference.

We've used Matrixify for everything from updating thousands of product variants and reconciling pricing to restructuring product configurations, rebuilding image galleries, correcting SEO information, managing metafields, and importing technical documentation.

Some of our larger projects have involved updating over 1,700 existing variants, rebuilding image galleries for dozens of products containing hundreds of images, and making highly targeted changes across entire product collections without affecting unrelated information.

One of Matrixify's greatest strengths is the level of control it provides. Being able to export existing data, manipulate it in Excel, and import changes to specific fields while preserving everything else is invaluable. The detailed import results also make it much easier to identify problems, verify changes, and maintain data integrity.

There is a learning curve, especially when dealing with Shopify's more complicated data structures, but the flexibility and capabilities are outstanding. Projects that would otherwise require countless hours of manual work become manageable.

For anyone running a Shopify store with a large or complicated catalog, I cannot recommend Matrixify highly enough. It's one of those apps that has become indispensable to our operations.

Mihodo
United States
Over 1 year using the app
ITissible replied October 25, 2026

Wow, that's a review worth hanging on the wall for our whole team!
Thank you so much for those kind words - that's a reward that will fuel our good mood for a long time now. Many more improvements are coming for you, nonstop. ❤️

October 23, 2026

Matrixify is a lifesaver. We couldn't run our shopify business without it. Their customer service is very knowledgeable and helpful as well, fixing anything that breaks and truly aiming to serve, no matter how unique the situtation.

Hafner Vineyard
United States
3 months using the app
ITissible replied October 23, 2026

Thank you so much for your very kind words - your review is a lifesaver as well for our team to push through all the hard challenges to make that magic happen for you! ❤️

October 21, 2026

Disappointing Billing Practices and Poor Customer Experience

I am extremely disappointed with my experience with Matrixify.

I initially tried the application and requested to remain on the free plan. Despite this, I was charged $20 per month. Even after cancelling my subscription and removing the application from my Shopify store, the charges continued.

What is particularly frustrating is that I did not use the application after the initial month, yet I continued to pay for it. I had to contact customer support and insist on a refund, only to be told that their refund policy limits the amount to the last bill.

A cancellation process should be straightforward and transparent. Customers should not have to chase a company to stop recurring charges or argue to recover money paid for a service they no longer use.

FLORSHEIM
Lebanon
About 5 years using the app
ITissible replied October 26, 2026

Very sorry for your frustration, but let's get this record straight.
This is how Shopify billing works for the paid apps which are on monthly subscription.

Merchants approve the app charge, and Shopify automatically bills the store for the app, up till the moment until the Merchant cancels the app charge, or uninstalls the app.

It's not the app who bills the Merchant, and we do not control that - it is done by Shopify and we couldn't violate that in any way.

According to our records, the paid plan was accepted on June 27, and then on October 1 it was cancelled. Shopify issued the last bill later in October for the last billing period - each store has their own billing schedule.

The cancellation process is straight and transparent - if you go to the app "Plans" section from the side-menu, there it shows what plan is active, how much you are paying, and when is the next charge. In the same page you can cancel the paid plan at any moment - and it will allow you to use the app up to the end of the paid billing period. Shopify will issue the bill after the billing period ends.

Once again, very sorry to hear you were disappointed. Our Support team is here for you.

Maris

Support

App support provided by ITissible.

Developer

ITissible

Kugu street 28-5, Riga, LV1048, LV

Launched

July 7, 2017 · Changelog

Data access

This app needs access to the following data to work on your store. Learn why in the developer's privacy policy .

View customer data:

Sensitive data, device and activity data

  • Sensitive data

    Name, email address, phone number, physical address

  • Device and activity data

    Geolocation, IP address, browser and operating system

View staff and contributor data:

Store owner, staff members, blog contributors

  • Store owner

    Name, email address, phone number, physical address

  • Staff members

    Name, email address, phone number

  • Blog contributors

    Email address, IP address, browser and operating system

View and edit store data:

Customers, products, orders, discounts, store credit, staff accounts, Shopify Payments, Online Store, custom data, Shopify admin, other data

  • Edit customers

    Customer data

  • Edit products

    Products, inventory, collections

  • Edit orders

    All order history, draft orders, order fulfillments, shipping information, assigned fulfillment, merchant managed fulfillment, third-party fulfillment, order edits

  • Edit discounts

    Discount codes and promotions

  • Edit store credit

    Store credit accounts, store credit account transactions

  • View staff accounts

    Staff accounts

  • View Shopify Payments

    Shopify Payments payouts, Shopify Payments accounts

  • Edit Online Store

    Online Store pages, theme

  • Edit custom data

    Metaobjects, metaobject definitions

  • Edit Shopify admin

    Files, legal policies

  • Edit other data

    Locations, price rules, Shopify Markets settings, publications of products on sales channels, Online Store navigation, translations, locales

More apps like this

5.0 out of 5 stars 259 total reviews • Free plan available
Product import & export via Excel or CSV. Matrixify compatible
4.9 out of 5 stars 154 total reviews • Free plan available
Bulk edit products price, metafields, inventory with safe undo
4.6 out of 5 stars 38 total reviews • Free plan available
Product Import Exporter to migrate & bulk import products

Want to add an app?

Try Shopify free for 3 days