Matrixify , 463 reviews

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

This app is highly valued for managing large data volumes, making it perfect for stores with big catalogs. It's especially useful for data migration, bulk product updates, and metafield imports. Merchants praise its speed, reliability, and efficient support team. It offers a free trial and affordable paid plans, with features like job scheduling and automation for daily store management. Despite a learning curve, merchants find it powerful once mastered. While its tutorials and documentation are appreciated, some merchants desire more extensive resources.

March 6, 2024

Exporting and importing Shopify products was always very stressful because every little accidental change could mess up all products, but Matrifixy has given me back the confidence to export and import larger files. Some of the (many) features I really love that come with Matrixify are that you are able to choose real specific product/variant/collection/page -or whatever you want- attributes, sort/customize the columns in the order you want them to be, schedule exports (good for automation,) generate specific data to the specific formats they need and save the export-settings so you can easily export files with the same settings.

Kinky-shoes
Netherlands
8 months using the app
ITissible replied March 7, 2024

Our whole team, we are so happy to read your review.
All those things you mention, are among those we are putting huge effort to make those happen exactly as you described it.
Your review gives us inspiration to proceed with more and more improvements - you'll see, they are coming non-stop. 👌

See you in Matrixify!

Maris
Founding Engineer

February 28, 2024

A big thank you to Maris, Renars, Andris and team at Matrixify who are always attentive and very helpful using this app. The Matrixify app is versatile and helps Our Agency Owl and Monk migrate our Clients eCommerce data accurately and fast to Shopify from WooCommerce.
We look forward to Collaborating again soon.

- Cheers, Chana, eCommerce Specialist at Owl and Monk.

Owl and Monk
Australia
About 2 years using the app
ITissible replied March 1, 2024

OMG, thank you so much, Chana, for your amazing review!
You are such an inspiration to us, and our cooperation is one of the best examples of how teams can collaborate for the greater good of everyone.
Thank you to the stars! 🤩

Maris,
And the whole Matrixify team

February 14, 2024

Matrixify is one of the best apps for exporting and importing data within shopify. The amount of hours saved is well worth the cost.

Byvilain.com
Denmark
Over 2 years using the app
ITissible replied February 15, 2024

Amazing to hear that - indeed this is exactly what we build Matrixify for! To save your time, and your sanity.
Thank you from our whole team!

Maris
Founding Engineer

February 24, 2024

Excellent Shopify app for updating and changing almost any shopify data. Easy to use, fast and super powerful!

William Dam Seeds
Canada
Over 4 years using the app
ITissible replied February 25, 2024

Amazing to have your review!
Thank you so much from our whole team!

April 3, 2024

Love it. This is the best tool I've used to work with Shopify and large product catalogs. Makes updating a lot faster. Thank you.

furnacefilters.us
United States
About 1 year using the app
ITissible replied April 4, 2024

Thank you so much for your amazing review!
Very much appreciated by our whole team... 🫶

Maris
Founding Engineer

February 5, 2024

I have added some custom metafields and would it be export as well in excel sheet? What configurations i have to do and from where ? Can anyone help me out

Dolphin Heat Exchanger USA
India
Over 3 years using the app
ITissible replied February 6, 2024

Hello!
Yes - that is possible - just select the “Metafields” column group in the Export. Also, inside that group you have a chance to include also the Metafields for which you have definitions that don’t have any values yet.

The Matrixify Support was trying to reach you to resolve this question.
Ideally - the quickest way to reach us is by contacting Matrixify Support directly through one of those channels: https://matrixify.app/contact-us/

Trying to reach us via Reviews might take at least 48 hours to go through Shopify manual processing.

Maris
Founding Engineer

April 1, 2024

been working with shopify for years, this is the first app I install, and can't live without it. Support is _amazing_

Liquidyne Process Technologies, Inc.
United States
About 3 years using the app
ITissible replied April 2, 2024

Your review is _amazing_!
Thank you from our whole team, and the Support especially! 👏🥹

April 9, 2024

Very useful app, very well made, great documentation, no bugs, will save you time and headaches.

Toit Volant
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
ITissible replied April 10, 2024

Sincere thank you for your great review!
Very, very helpful for our team - you made our day! 🫶

January 4, 2024

This app is a must have if you have the need to access any type of data of your store. This is the swiss-army-knife for shopify. I use it to manually and automatically export data to analyze it in other tools but also to bulk import or update hundreds of products per month. Ngl, I could not run my business without this app. If you get behind the learning courve and understand the data model of the shopify entities this app will not dissapoint you. And the support is fantastic, they are absolutely killing it.

RetroShirts.ch - Vintage Fussball Shirts
Switzerland
Over 1 year using the app
ITissible replied January 5, 2024

Thank you so much for your thorough and amazing review!
You make a huge inspiration for the other Merchants who are considering our app, and the whole Matrixify team.
Thank you a thousand times! And see you around! 🥹

Maris
Founding Engineer

February 4, 2024

This is a very important app for starting a store by migrating data from our existing MySQL database. App works perfectly with detailed information of our errors while importing our thousands of products. Our product has more than 30 fields for import, 10 of them metafields. Matrixify is the only App that imports metafield. Also, App is very well developed using threads that follow the limits of API calls. I recommend at least "Big" subscription if you are importing big amounts of products.

Gold Beaver
Canada
4 months using the app
ITissible replied February 5, 2024

Amazing review - thank you so much from our whole team.
Sweating every day to bring all that magic to you, so it's super delightful and rewarding to feel your appreciation like that. 🫶
Thank you a thousand times!

Maris
Founding Engineer