Built for Shopify

Reviews (482)

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its robust data management capabilities, especially for large product catalogs. It's praised for handling large file imports and exports, metafield management, and data migration. The app is also useful for bulk updates, inventory management, promotions scheduling, and order conversion. Despite a learning curve, merchants find it essential for large-scale changes and daily reporting. The customer service, including an open Slack channel and an AI bot, is highly commended. It's recommended for its wide functionality and ability to access data that Shopify doesn't usually export.

March 14, 2024

I couldn't Shopify without it! Matrixify is the single app that makes making a world class Shopify store possible.

United States
3 months using the app
ITissible replied March 15, 2024

Wow, thank you so much for your sincere review!
We couldn't Shopify without you also! 🤝

Matrixify Team

March 6, 2024

It's a great app - easy to use, however it is a bit pricey

Almost 2 years using the app
ITissible replied March 8, 2024

Thank you so much for your kind review… 👏

The app is intended to be a huge time saver, that should outweigh the price many timer over. We really hope it true also in your case.

About the app price - while the capability to pay depends on the store, let us just add that the app price has remained unchanged for 6+ years, from the beginning, while adding new features all the time.
Also, we do not plan to increase the price in a foreseeable future, so you are on the stable grounds.

What else - in case you have two stores - you can pay just for one and sponsor the other from Matrixify Settings.

Founding Engineer

February 5, 2024

I have added some custom metafields and would it be export as well in excel sheet? What configurations i have to do and from where ? Can anyone help me out

Dolphin Heat Exchanger USA
Over 3 years using the app
ITissible replied February 6, 2024

Yes - that is possible - just select the “Metafields” column group in the Export. Also, inside that group you have a chance to include also the Metafields for which you have definitions that don’t have any values yet.

The Matrixify Support was trying to reach you to resolve this question.
Ideally - the quickest way to reach us is by contacting Matrixify Support directly through one of those channels:

Trying to reach us via Reviews might take at least 48 hours to go through Shopify manual processing.

Founding Engineer

April 25, 2024

Works great migrating from Magneto 2. Saved us a ton of time.

Maine Lobster Now
United States
2 months using the app
ITissible replied April 26, 2024

Wow, what a nice end of week - thank you so much for your amazing review!
Have a great weekend! 🫶

February 14, 2024

Matrixfy is how we are able to quickly update inventory levels from different locations and do mass price updates. I don't know how we'd do this otherwise.

Alcon Brake Kits
United States
3 months using the app
ITissible replied February 16, 2024

Amazing to hear that Mateixify is so helpful for you.
Greetings from our whole team!

Founding Engineer

May 30, 2024

Absolutely perfect for what I needed to be able to do.

Kind of wish there was a free trial, since all I needed this for was to wipe my customer base clean, but I'm happy to pay the $50 monthly fee for the convenience of being able to to this in one sweep!

Thanks so much!

LoBo Designs
United States
About 1 hour using the app
ITissible replied May 31, 2024

Thank you so much for your review.
About the free trial - we have the free Demo plan, but it limits you to 10 items per file (unlimited times), which you obviously figured out.
Your convenience is what we have been and are working hard to achieve and improve daily.

So our whole team is really delighted to hear that our work has been appreciated. 👏

February 4, 2024

This is a very important app for starting a store by migrating data from our existing MySQL database. App works perfectly with detailed information of our errors while importing our thousands of products. Our product has more than 30 fields for import, 10 of them metafields. Matrixify is the only App that imports metafield. Also, App is very well developed using threads that follow the limits of API calls. I recommend at least "Big" subscription if you are importing big amounts of products.

Gold Beaver
4 months using the app
ITissible replied February 5, 2024

Amazing review - thank you so much from our whole team.
Sweating every day to bring all that magic to you, so it's super delightful and rewarding to feel your appreciation like that. 🫶
Thank you a thousand times!

Founding Engineer

March 26, 2024

App molto funzionale e semplice da usare, mai un bug

Sommelier Wine Box
Over 1 year using the app
ITissible replied March 27, 2024

Grazie mille per i tuoi elogi. Rende tutto il nostro team felice e ispirato a migliorare ulteriormente.

Squadra Matrixify

February 26, 2024

Love this App, it's fast and easy to use making my life simple, thank you.

24 days using the app
ITissible replied February 28, 2024

Thank you so much for your love!
This, in turn, makes our life and work more and more inspiring. 👏

Founding Engineer

February 1, 2024

We've been using this for years. My primary use is to export payouts for processing for our accounts, but it can be used for far more if needed.

United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
ITissible replied February 2, 2024

Thank you, really, for being with us through all those years.
Gratitude from our whole team... 🙏

Founding Engineer