Matrixify

Bulk Import Export Update Migrate

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Free plan available

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Reviews

4.9 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

21 - 30 of 285 reviews

POPUSTSTORE

Location Montenegro
Time spent using app About 1 month

It's a great app with which you can handle a lot of your batch tasks. The help videos are so good that you have nothing to ask customer service. If you ask, you will get a quick response morning and evening.

Developer reply

January 17, 2022

Haha, that’s such a huge compliment for the work we are putting in. Thank you thousand times - from our whole team! 👍🖖

About the Support availability - we try to be available around the clock, but there is a slight "gap" from around 00:00 UTC till 07:00 UTC, which is usually the quietest time - so our Support folks catch sleep at that time. Most of the time... 🤔

Maris
Founding Developer

Home Decor by Donna

Location United States
Time spent using app 4 months

matrixify is so so so helpful i am so glad i found them. their customer service is incredible (shoutout Ieva my queen give her a raise) and their youtube videos are super helpful and easy to follow as well. a must if you have a large product catalog.

Developer reply

January 11, 2022

Uiii, thanks so much from our whole team for your kind words! And a real blush ☺️ from Ieva!

Maris
Founding Developer

BLFStore

Location France
Time spent using app 4 months

Probablement mon application préférée de shopify. Export/import des fichiers directement en xlsx, accès à toutes les données de la boutique via import/export (produits, clients, métadonnées, collections, commandes, réductions, redirections, fichiers, pages...), l'application marche du tonnerre, et a été développé de façon excellente (fait rare sur shopify je trouve). J'aime, je recommande, je valide. J'ai pas de problème à payer $50 pour la version supérieure étant donné les heures et les heures qu'elle me fait gagner (j'ai 7000 produits).

Developer reply

January 7, 2022

Thank you so much for your kind words - really glad we can help you.
This inspires us to continue advancing the Matrixify app further. Deploying new improvements every day. 🤸‍♀️👍

Maris
Founding Developer

The Nothing But Company

Location United States
Time spent using app Almost 2 years

Initially there were a few hiccups that occurred between my developer and Shopify rules that caused some confusion regarding product uploads and how many can be processed daily. But this is not a Matrixfy issue. RENARS is FANTASTIC and VERY OPENING TO RECEIVING COMMENTS and SUGGESTIONS. He and his team are very responsive, accommodating, and very patient with a non-technical guy like myself. It is a good product (App) that is staffed and operated by great people.

Developer reply

December 8, 2021

Thank you so much for your detailed feedback about the issue you found with Shopify Variant limit and app limit logical mismatch. Even bigger gratitude for trusting us to fix that for you.
We are working further to find a good and permanent solution inside the app…

Maris

BBQ Québec

Location Canada
Time spent using app 7 months

This app is a lifesaver and works flawlessly. You can also get instant support on slack from one of their wizards. Yes, wizards.

Developer reply

November 25, 2021

Our wizards said 🪄!
Thank you so much, BBQ Québec!
Deep gratitude for your appreciation.

Maris

Red Bag

Location Canada
Time spent using app Over 1 year

This app is extraordinarily complex in data migration. The customer support I received from Renars was exceptional and he went out of his way to solve some issues we were having to migrate some and make one system speak much better with shopify so to say. Perhaps some more edited templates for migrations from exports with low detail would be helpful for new clients.

Developer reply

November 25, 2021

You are absolutely right - the app has so many capabilities for working with data and performing data migrations, that it might be a bit overwhelming at the beginning. We are working every day to improve the materials on our website to help with this learning process - to take you up to the level as soon as possible.
About the templates you suggested, we will think of ways to help with some more simplified sample templates, but it's challenging because there are so many different scenarios.
At the same time, it's totally understandable that those tutorials and documentation itself can be much to navigate.

But that's why we are here - with our Support team and everyone else behind their backs - to help you in any of your individual cases.

So - if you ever feel you prefer a human on the other end, our Support team is here for you. Please believe our true heart intentions to provide you with whatever you need to accomplish your work with data.
And thank you so much for giving us this opportunity to do good for you.

Maris
Founder & CEO

Askari

Location Sweden
Time spent using app About 1 month

The support of this app is awesome, helped me through a big problem and explained and helped me with the import, saving my website. Thanks alot Matrixify! Everyone should use this app when they need to import something, much better than shopifys own import system!

Developer reply

November 17, 2021

Thank you thousand times, Askari!
This is a huge honour to receive this high praise from you. For all of our team. 🙏🖖

Maris

Rose-Hip Vital Australia

Location Australia
Time spent using app 10 months

I have to say Renars and Matrixify have been absolutely amazing. We are importing millions of rows of data from Woocommerce and this has certainly had its headaches. Renars and the team have been so responsive and brilliant in working with us to resolve our data import issues. Cannot recommend highly enough -- 10 stars **********

Developer reply

November 11, 2021

Renars and the whole team says 🤸‍♀️!
No words to describe this feeling of appreciation. Thank you so much!

Maris
Founder
Matrixify

Woodchucks Wood

Location United States
Time spent using app 6 days

I love how this app tighly integrates with Shopify. It doesn't launch a whole new set of windows, like some kind of external program. It flows seamlessly with the Shopify interface. Because of Shopify's disconnect with Amazon, I have a mess on my hands with duplicate orders, so Matrixify comes to the rescue. I just use this app to dump all my orders, and then I can weed out the dups in Excel. Same thing when needing to adjust prices on Shopify....Much nicer to do it in Excel, and let Matrixify suck it all back in and perform the updates. Works like it should, runs fast, and support has been great.

Developer reply

October 30, 2021

Thank you, Woodchucks Wood, for your amazing feedback!
Such a lift of spirit for the weekend! 🤸‍♀️

You know - if we can help you anything, reach us out - we are here for you!

Maris
Founder & CEO
Matrixify

TWS South Africa

Location South Africa
Time spent using app 5 days

Installed it on yet another store, and just wanted to note once again what a life-saver this app is when you need to extract specific data. There are so many filtering options!

Developer reply

October 24, 2021

Thank you so much for your review!
It’s a great honour to have you as our client.
As always, if we can help with anything, we are here for you - just let us know. ❤️

Maris
Founder & CEO