Overall rating
5
Counts per rating level
  • 97% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to customize and automate data exports, saving time and effort. It's praised for its reliability, efficiency, and capacity to handle large data volumes. The app integrates well with Google Sheets and FTP, and is useful for automating daily reports and creating custom fields. Merchants also commend the responsive and proactive customer support. The app is seen as beneficial in streamlining manual tasks and enhancing cost-effectiveness.

Edited September 27, 2017

All the necessary functions are complete.
It is the most advanced as APP which can customize CSV.
Email support is also very good.

日本語のレビューが少ないので日本語でも。
普段は開発を行っていますが、追加したプロダクトオプションを抽出したり、3つのvariantをそれぞれ別々でCSVにすることも出来るので、運用改善に役立ちます。 CSV関係のAPPでは現在一番の高機能に思えます。

Luy2001
Japan
3 months using the app
April 1, 2019

This is a fantastic app with great features! Custom and calculated fields get us the exact order exports that we need delivered to FTP for our back-end system to pick up. We couldnt have asked for more.

But wait it gets better.

We experienced an issue due to some high volume coming through our site and the developer responded immediately and worked on a fix for us over the weekend.

I am very impressed with this app and its developers and look forward to using this app for a long time to come.

First Tactical
United States
3 months using the app
February 13, 2020

We need to publish our store inventory every 15 minutes to an external source. Setting this up and ensuring the data was accurate was extremely simple. I needed a little help with some of the field calculations and their support was first class.

Greenphones
Norway
2 months using the app
Edited February 22, 2021

This app is amazing! Instead of pulling multiple reports and then synthesizing the data we need into one; with EZ exporter, we're able to create custom reports which satisfy critical operational and reporting needs and which can be automated to be delivered to our inboxes on a daily, weekly, monthly, or as needed basis. Their templates are a great too, and the customer service is awesome! They've actually proactively reached out to provide me support and have also quickly implemented new data fields in response to our information needs. One of my favorite Shopify apps by far!

STONE AND STRAND
United States
2 months using the app
Edited April 30, 2020

As both a Shopify Partner and a Shopify Plus store owner, I've had experience with well over 100 different Shopify apps by different developers. I rarely leave reviews, but the team at Highview Apps that created the excellent EZ Exporter app deserve to have a light shone on them.

The app itself is fantastic for anyone that has data export needs beyond what is available natively from Shopify. I tested them all prior to choosing EZ Exporter for our solution and found that it was superior in every comparable metric: configurability, conditional logic, scheduling and automation features.
 
There are a ton of standard data templates out of the box within the app that will be plug and play for most users, but for those like us that require a fully custom solution to fit the bill of your exported data needs, the sheer configurability afforded by the filters, formulas and conditional logic makes this app a true toolkit that can be configured to your specific needs versus one that needs to be shoehorned in to fit.

One of the often overlooked areas for app users that have complex non-standard usage needs is the quality of support materials. This is an area where the group at Highview Apps really shines. The depth and breath of their online documentation and knowledge base really stands out from the pack. It really shows that they have invested a considerable amount of their time and energy  into their product which is a huge bonus for businesses looking for a long-term solution that will be supported for years to come.
 
When it comes to their support, it has exceeded my expectations at every opportunity. Our initial setup proved too complex for our internal team as we attempted to slice and dice non-standard data to fit specific output parameters. An email to their support netted a quick response from Jonathan who is both a co-founder and developer. He attacked our unique request with enthusiasm and was able to provide a configured export report that was exactly what we needed.
 
As a further testament to their superior support, they recently proactively reached out to us when they started seeing an error in our daily export. Before I even had the opportunity to reach out to request their assistance with troubleshooting an arcane data encoding issues caused by our stores unique data, they contacted me to let us know they noticed an issue and were working on a fix which they then had in place in less than 12 hours. I've never experienced this level of dedication from a 3rd party Shopify app before.
 
If you have actually read this far into this review then one of the last things on your due diligence list is probably vetting the affordability. For us and I'm sure most other users, the time savings created by the automation features of this app make it a no-brainer. We have set up a daily report that gets used by multiple teams within our organization. This report had previously taken multiple hours each day to generate by hand out of Shopify. The time savings in staff hours created by the apps automation of this tedious task more than pays for itself each and every day.
 
I can not recommend this app and the developers at Highview Apps enough. If you have data export needs and are still on the fence about which solution to choose, let me save you some time by recommending you put EZ Exporter at the top of your list and give it a try. You won't be disappointed!
 
Mike Schmalbach 

RealSteel Center
United States
About 2 months using the app
June 7, 2021

Really fantastic app - incredibly powerful and flexible and has allowed us to achieve some quite obscure needs we had for order exporting. On top of that, the app developers are really friendly, responsive and knowledgeable. Thank you!

Pancreatic Cancer UK
United Kingdom
About 2 months using the app
July 19, 2022

This app has assisted us in automating generating reports for the past few months and it's been working great! Jonathan, the co-founder, and developer have helped us a lot with the queries!

CompAsia e-Store
Malaysia
About 2 months using the app
Edited August 23, 2019

Amazingly powerful and easy to use. Lets you make full use of your data ANYWHERE outside of Shopify. Excellent support team for questions and requested enhancements.

JavaMania
United States
About 2 months using the app
November 6, 2017

This app and the customer service has been top notch. For those that are migrating from Magento, this app is as close to Xtento Order exports as you can get to help with translating order fields, scheduling, etc - I did not find another app that came close.

Jonathan answered every question we had and was huge help in getting us launch ready. Huge props, a big thank you and I highly recommend.

Direct Sports Inc
United States
About 2 months using the app
January 15, 2018

After looking around for an easy way to extract and email inventory data out of Shopify we decided on EZ Exporter. The name says it all. It is easy, and works. Simple to setup, works as they say it would, and runs in the background. Perfect for what we wanted! Thank you for delivering, and we would recommend this to other stores.

Store Armadillomerino Com
United Kingdom
About 2 months using the app