Reviews (72)

Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 72% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 14% of ratings are 1 stars
Edited June 13, 2024

EDIT After a brief contact with Jake all issues were resolved. Great customer service!
ORIGINAL REVIEW: App works as intended and it is helpful in managing pre orders badges and display however there are two aspects that i think should be addressed

1) Bulk add in the premium feature can only apply to the entire catalog (pre order list) it would be handy to be able to select a number of product and modify only that group. This feature is already available in the "bulk edits" section of the actual Shopify catalog.
2) Billing : i ordered the Unlimited version and paid $6 dollars. A day later i realised i needed the Plus and got charged a further $22 (instead of 22-6 like most subscription services upgrades). A week or so i realised due to point 1) above after the first bulk upload there was no benefit in having the unlimited plus so i went to go back to the normal unlimited and was presented with a furher $6 bill (instead of either a refund for the time not used - or at least a note that Plus features were going to be availabel till next billing cycle and then charged $6)

Not Quite Time
Australia
21 days using the app
Casual Ecommerce Apps replied June 10, 2024

Hello,

The billing does work like you mentioned, you are referring to the plan charges (on the approve charges screen, this will always show what the plan price is), but what you are actually billed is prorated when you upgrade or downgrade plans. This is the case for all shopify apps since they all have to use the shopify billing API. We checked and you were only charged $11.60 in total thus far. We have refunded these charges though due to the confusion. Also we are planning to add the requested bulk editing functionality in a future update.

June 20, 2024

Amazing app and super fast response when I needed advice.
Really happy so far, thanks guys.

Plaine
United Kingdom
8 months using the app
July 3, 2024

App works as intended. Hassle free way to use Pre order on your store.

Which has opened up another way to make revenue.

And they're quick with their communication, which is always a plus.

Uzma Javeri Jewelry
Pakistan
15 days using the app
May 7, 2024

Did exactly as it shuld. You can even customize the color of some parts and put your own logo on the invoice. Looks very professional
It was installed super quickly maybe I used two minutes

Corral Shop
Norway
15 days using the app
May 20, 2024

Makes my sales so much easier for pre-order drop dates. Would recommend using if doing preorders!! 10/10

YLE CLOTHING
Australia
About 1 month using the app
July 6, 2024

Customer support is great. quick response, friendly and helpful.
the app itself is very easy to use and works good

ShaldagDesigns
Israel
21 days using the app
April 30, 2024

This is a simple, effective app that does exactly what it says it does. I watched the instructional video before implementing the app and have had no issues. Setup was quick and seamless. Thanks!

clerstory
United States
18 days using the app
April 24, 2024

We were able to put our new product on preorder in just a few minutes! Very easy to use app

American K9s
United States
19 days using the app
July 9, 2024

As a Shopify entrepreneur, I'm always looking for ways to generate excitement and capture early sales. Recently, I tried EZ PreOrder, an app that simplifies the pre-order process.

Wood Working Shop
United States
5 days using the app
April 3, 2024

I tried 3 other apps that were hard to apply to my site then I found EZ Pre-Order and it loaded very easily.

I had one tiny issue so I reached out and got a response from Jake within the hour who fixed the issue straight away.

The issue by the way was that I had a box ticked that I didn't need so operator error!

Highly recommend.

MUMATOTE
Australia
11 days using the app