Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 70% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 17% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its intuitive interface, ease of use, and seamless product syncing across platforms. It's ideal for managing large inventories and creating square product images. The app offers a free version for up to 1000 products, making it affordable for smaller businesses. Merchants praise the responsive customer support and the app's ability to automate product addition to various platforms. It's reliable with minimal bugs and has been used by some merchants for several years, indicating long-term satisfaction.

Edited June 7, 2023

Poor information on integrating with FB Shops - leading to massive issues with the Shops platform. Need more information on setting up stores with variants and the communication between Shopify / FB / Google feeds.

However, once up and running this app has a ton of useful functionality

Sunday Swagger
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Flexify AG replied June 15, 2023

Hi Sunday Swagger,

We are glad you successfully navigated through the process of building a high-performance ad setup. We are also pleased to know that you can now benefit from the actual features that will make your setup more effective.

We understand that assembling all the pieces during the initial setup can be a very frustrating experience, and we have heard your request for additional guidance loud and clear.

Please be assured that we provide personalized email support in any case.

June 30, 2017

My experience with Facebook Product Feed has been great, but it has not been the stand out app we were expecting it to be. We have tried a handful of FB Product Feed apps (Pixel Perfect for example) and have not had a fix for the misfiring of DPA events that we were experiencing. Every single app promised a fix, none could deliver.

Unfortunately, support from Facebook Product Feed was abysmal on that end of things, and when we were referred to Funnel Boom to help us fix our problem, it only prolonged a possible solution. If you are ever recommended over to Funnel Boom, HEED OUR ADVICE, save your valuable time and money, its owner (****** ******) lacks experience, conviction, and compassion for your business' immediacy. Take your business to Upwork.com instead and get a highly experienced digital marketing freelancer to handle your Shopify/DPA issues at a fraction of the cost

All in all, it's a great free service that does half of what it promises and offers little support for technical issues. Truth be told, any other FB product feed app would suffice in substitute!

Mullica Beach
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
Edited February 7, 2020

I had been paying for this app for over a year and it was not been working properly because I hadn't set it up properly. The instructions weren't clear and as a result, I missed steps. I have heard from others who use this app that it works well, but make sure you are setting it up correctly and follow all of the instructions. And double-check it is installed correctly! Just because you "enable" something, does not mean it doesn't require further steps.

The Sleep Shirt
Canada
Over 1 year using the app
Flexify AG replied January 31, 2020

Hi The Sleep Shirt,

Sorry to hear you are having trouble. I hope I was able to help you in the meantime.

Please do not hesitate to reach out if you have any further questions: daniel.heier@flexify.net

Edited September 19, 2018

App worked flawless at first, then one day all of our products disappeared on our Facebook shop. We lost all of our taggged posts with products and it was a very big incovenience.

It took us weeks and hours to figure out how to solve it. Support was not much help at all. The responses were very basic and it seemed like they weren't actually trying to help or asses the situation.

Their app is free and we recommend it - just be warned...if you need REAL support, it's $24.99. (You can read that in the dashboard...after you install.)

MANIMAL
United States
Over 1 year using the app
December 4, 2017

Worked the first time, but until Facebook decided to re upload products onto feed. The link given by flexify were uploading invalid products.

Watch Divine
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
Edited November 15, 2019

It's good so far, but with the (Facebook APPS) categories created automatically in my Facebook-Catalogue. I don't understand how I can create categories here! The products are unfortunately not categorized as they are created at shopify. Overall, however, the APP works better than the others.

Clothing-Outlet.de
Germany
4 days using the app
Flexify AG replied November 20, 2019

Hi there,

Thanks for your review. Regarding the collections: Unfortunately, Facebook does not have a collection concept like Shopify does.

Facebook has "product sets" which work in a slightly different way. While there is no straightforward way to map Shopify collections to Facebook product sets, you still have a number of options to achieve a product segmentation that resembles your collection.

Please reach out to us at shopify@flexify.net and we would be happy to explore those options with you.

Daniel