Hulk Form Builder , 1,147 reviews

Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly, no-coding-required interface that allows for the creation of complex forms. They commend its seamless Shopify integration, device-responsive forms, and reliable performance. The customer service, particularly representatives like Khushbu and Vatsal, is praised for quick response times. The app is recommended for its powerful features, ease of use, and excellent support.

November 13, 2023

Horrible app! Couldn't figure out how to remove "Hulk Form" branding from anything, even with the premium version. Support was the worst I've ever used in my life, with all questions being handled by a bot. Now I have to switch apps and rebuild all of my forms from scratch. Don't waste your time!

Daydream Sleepwear
United States
17 days using the app replied December 4, 2023

We're truly sorry to hear that your experience with Hulk Form Builder wasn't up to par. We understand how frustrating it can be to not get the personalized support you need, and to find the setup process confusing. We also deeply regret that you had a challenging time regarding the branding issue.

We continuously strive to improve our services, and your feedback brings to light areas where we can focus our efforts more. We'd really appreciate another chance to serve you better and to turn around this experience for you. We'd be grateful if you'd reach out to our support team again for more detailed assistance. We assure you that our team will be in touch soon to resolve any and all issues you're facing.

Your feedback plays a crucial role in helping us enhance our app to meet the expectations and needs of our users.

Best wishes,
HulkApps Team

July 25, 2023

Terrible app, so laggy and inaccurate data!
Once I chose a form it started to be so laggy and I couldn't access the customer submissions.
Also, I paid extra fees to get my data through integrated Google sheet, it's delayed for days to be synced.

I started to search for an alternative already.

Sigma Fit
Over 2 years using the app replied December 4, 2023

We're really sorry to hear about your experience with our Hulk Form Builder, and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you've faced. It's concerning to hear that the app started lagging and you had issues with accessing customer submissions along with delays in data sync.

Our team is committed to address all user concerns and we want to ensure that your experience with us gets better. We'll have our support team look into this issue right away. If you haven't reached out to them yet, please do, as they are always eager to assist our users.

Again, we deeply apologize for the inconvenience and hope to make your experience with Hulk Form Builder better.

Thank you for your patience in this matter.

Best regards,
HulkApps Team

August 22, 2023

Elle n'est pas multilingue et impossible à traduire avec une application de traduction tierce, et la version gratuite ne permet pas de modifier les JS avancés, de coup les phrases du backend restent en anglais par défaut.
Et le service clientèle met beaucoup de temps à répondre.

2 days using the app replied December 4, 2023

Nous sommes vraiment désolés d'apprendre que votre expérience avec Hulk Form Builder n'a pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes. Nous apprécions que vous ayez pris le temps de nous faire part de votre avis. Nous comprenons l'importance de pouvoir utiliser notre application dans plusieurs langues et nous travaillons à résoudre ce problème.

Concernant vos préoccupations à propos du JS avancé et de notre temps de réponse, nous regrettons ces difficultés. Nous sommes engagés à améliorer tous les aspects de notre service et votre feedback est très important pour nous. Nous aimerions l'occasion de rectifier la situation et nous assurer que vous avez une meilleure expérience à l'avenir.

Notre équipe est prête à vous aider et nous vous assurons qu'ils seront en contact avec vous sous peu. Si vous avez plus de détails à partager ou besoin d'aide supplémentaire, n'hésitez pas à nous en faire part.

L'équipe HulkApps.

Edited June 19, 2023

Die Übersetzung ist wirklich schlecht umgesetzt. Ich hatte das schon mal vor einem Jahr angemerkt aber es ist nichts passiert! Auch die Ladezeiten sind nicht optimal. Für mich aktuell keine optimale Lösung.

Engel Lighting GmbH & Co. KG
About 1 year using the app replied December 4, 2023

Es tut uns wirklich leid zu hören, dass Ihre Erfahrung mit unserer App nicht optimal war, insbesondere im Hinblick auf die Übersetzung und die Ladezeiten. Bei HulkApps nehmen wir Ihre Rückmeldungen sehr ernst. Es ist schade zu hören, dass das Problem, auf das Sie vor einem Jahr hingewiesen haben, noch nicht behoben wurde. Wir entschuldigen uns für diese Unannehmlichkeiten und möchten Sie versichern, dass wir daran arbeiten, dieses Problem so schnell wie möglich zu lösen.

Könnten Sie uns bitte weitere Details oder spezifische Schwierigkeiten, auf die Sie gestoßen sind, mitteilen? Dies würde uns dabei helfen, Ihre Bedenken gezielt anzugehen und unseren Service zu verbessern.

Wir schätzen Ihr Feedback sehr und werden sicherstellen, dass unser Support-Team sich in Kürze mit Ihnen in Verbindung setzt. Nochmals Entschuldigung für Ihre Erfahrungen und danke, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns zu bewerten.

Mit freundlichen Grüßen,
Das HulkApps Team

Edited October 4, 2019

App stopped working. Can no longer access any of our webforms. Tried going in today and it is loading super slow (keep in mind no other app is performing like this). All I see is an icon of a man with a jet pack (guessing their loading icon) but I cannot access any of the webforms. Its as if we are locked out.

I liked how the app worked and functioned but if I cannot access the app or my webforms its pointless for me. I did not enjoy that I could not access my webforms, that was a disappointment......

Smart Pressed Juice
United States
Over 4 years using the app replied November 11, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write us your valuable feedback.
Our manager will be contacting you in hopes of amending the issues you were having.
We hope everything works out in the end.

April 20, 2021

This app does not integrate with Help Scout. We used this app to build a form that would submit a response to a Gmail inbox. From that Gmail inbox, it was to be forward to Help Scout. However, Google blocks this app from forwarding emails from going anywhere. Not worth the time/stress.

United States
Over 2 years using the app replied November 11, 2021

I’m so sorry. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. Your review is very concerning to us. We asked our manager to contact you in hopes of amending the issue you were having.

Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us get better.

Edited June 11, 2023

I have Started The Plan With Free Service Later On I Updated To The Paid Final Plan And Implemented It On Two Website They Were Charging Me 40 $ Approximately

Till few weeks back the google sheet integration was working perfectly but they disabled it from there back end without informing me, when i contacted them they said our servers become heavy if we use google sheet integration and suggested me to use zap to transfer my data to google sheet and fooled me by saying it is free service.

so i spent a whole day to integrate zap and then i finally when was ready to go live i realized zap is free for on 100 tasks per month but i needed at least 3000 form submissions per month.

the i decided to unsubscribe the app and use alternate sources to get form submissions.

About 2 years using the app replied September 22, 2022

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to provide us with your feedback. We are pleased and happy to hear that our team managed to help you and that you are happy and satisfied with the solution.
We really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your honest opinion as this will help us strive for more incredible things in the future.

June 20, 2023

Non funziona! Una volta inserito il codice, sia che lo inserisci in modalitá shortcode o tramite l'app, non accade nulla! 30 minuti per confezionare la form e poi non funziona nulla... tempo perso. Bha

MS Luxury
26 minutes using the app replied December 4, 2023

Ciao, ci dispiace che stai riscontrando problemi con la nostra app Hulk Form Builder. Comprendiamo la tua frustrazione e ci scusiamo per il tuo tempo sprecato. Vogliamo risolvere questo problema il prima possibile. Ti incoraggiamo a raggiungere il nostro team di supporto se non lo hai già fatto. Rassicuriamo che il nostro team ti contatterà presto. Il tuo feedback è molto apprezzato ed è fondamentale per migliorare i nostri servizi. Grazie per la tua pazienza.

Cordiali saluti,
Il team HulkApps.

May 26, 2021

Customer service is not helpful. We have 3 forms on our website we rely on, but this app has been working incorrectly for at least 3 weeks. I've asked several (4 times) times for help, I've sent and resent concise information, but in the end no help received. The last response I got (6 days ago) was "I'll forward this to the developers and they'll get back to you once its done". Still no response. The app is useless if we can't get it to work.

T&T Liberty Safes
United States
Over 1 year using the app replied November 11, 2021

I’m so sorry. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. Your review is very concerning to us. We asked our manager to contact you in hopes of amending the issue you were having.

Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us get better.

July 13, 2020

I checked today the app dashboard.
More than 50 requests that I did not received in my email inbox !!!!! How come ?
I did receive maybe 1 out 10/15 contact form email from the app...

Over 1 year using the app replied November 11, 2021

Thank you for leaving us your valuable feedback!
We are very sorry for the inconvenience this may cause you.
We asked our manager to contact you in hopes to amend the issue you were having.