Reviews (1,422)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 92% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its ability to create customizable forms for various purposes, including customer registration and feedback. It's praised for its wide range of features, reliable performance, and smooth integration with Shopify. Many highlight the quick and helpful customer support. The interface is user-friendly, featuring a drag-and-drop form creation tool. The app is recommended for its comprehensive features and excellent customer support.

July 25, 2023

Terrible app, so laggy and inaccurate data!
Once I chose a form it started to be so laggy and I couldn't access the customer submissions.
Also, I paid extra fees to get my data through integrated Google sheet, it's delayed for days to be synced.

I started to search for an alternative already.

Sigma Fit
Egypt
Over 2 years using the app
HulkApps.com replied December 4, 2023

We're really sorry to hear about your experience with our Hulk Form Builder, and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you've faced. It's concerning to hear that the app started lagging and you had issues with accessing customer submissions along with delays in data sync.

Our team is committed to address all user concerns and we want to ensure that your experience with us gets better. We'll have our support team look into this issue right away. If you haven't reached out to them yet, please do, as they are always eager to assist our users.

Again, we deeply apologize for the inconvenience and hope to make your experience with Hulk Form Builder better.

Thank you for your patience in this matter.

Best regards,
HulkApps Team

November 13, 2023

Horrible app! Couldn't figure out how to remove "Hulk Form" branding from anything, even with the premium version. Support was the worst I've ever used in my life, with all questions being handled by a bot. Now I have to switch apps and rebuild all of my forms from scratch. Don't waste your time!

Daydream Sleepwear
United States
17 days using the app
HulkApps.com replied December 4, 2023

We're truly sorry to hear that your experience with Hulk Form Builder wasn't up to par. We understand how frustrating it can be to not get the personalized support you need, and to find the setup process confusing. We also deeply regret that you had a challenging time regarding the branding issue.

We continuously strive to improve our services, and your feedback brings to light areas where we can focus our efforts more. We'd really appreciate another chance to serve you better and to turn around this experience for you. We'd be grateful if you'd reach out to our support team again for more detailed assistance. We assure you that our team will be in touch soon to resolve any and all issues you're facing.

Your feedback plays a crucial role in helping us enhance our app to meet the expectations and needs of our users.

Best wishes,
HulkApps Team

August 22, 2023

Elle n'est pas multilingue et impossible à traduire avec une application de traduction tierce, et la version gratuite ne permet pas de modifier les JS avancés, de coup les phrases du backend restent en anglais par défaut.
Et le service clientèle met beaucoup de temps à répondre.

KOOMPLIMENTS
Switzerland
2 days using the app
HulkApps.com replied December 4, 2023

Nous sommes vraiment désolés d'apprendre que votre expérience avec Hulk Form Builder n'a pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes. Nous apprécions que vous ayez pris le temps de nous faire part de votre avis. Nous comprenons l'importance de pouvoir utiliser notre application dans plusieurs langues et nous travaillons à résoudre ce problème.

Concernant vos préoccupations à propos du JS avancé et de notre temps de réponse, nous regrettons ces difficultés. Nous sommes engagés à améliorer tous les aspects de notre service et votre feedback est très important pour nous. Nous aimerions l'occasion de rectifier la situation et nous assurer que vous avez une meilleure expérience à l'avenir.

Notre équipe est prête à vous aider et nous vous assurons qu'ils seront en contact avec vous sous peu. Si vous avez plus de détails à partager ou besoin d'aide supplémentaire, n'hésitez pas à nous en faire part.

Cordialement,
L'équipe HulkApps.

Edited October 4, 2019

App stopped working. Can no longer access any of our webforms. Tried going in today and it is loading super slow (keep in mind no other app is performing like this). All I see is an icon of a man with a jet pack (guessing their loading icon) but I cannot access any of the webforms. Its as if we are locked out.

I liked how the app worked and functioned but if I cannot access the app or my webforms its pointless for me. I did not enjoy that I could not access my webforms, that was a disappointment......

Smart Pressed Juice
United States
Over 4 years using the app
HulkApps.com replied November 11, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write us your valuable feedback.
Our manager will be contacting you in hopes of amending the issues you were having.
We hope everything works out in the end.

Edited June 11, 2023

I have Started The Plan With Free Service Later On I Updated To The Paid Final Plan And Implemented It On Two Website They Were Charging Me 40 $ Approximately

Till few weeks back the google sheet integration was working perfectly but they disabled it from there back end without informing me, when i contacted them they said our servers become heavy if we use google sheet integration and suggested me to use zap to transfer my data to google sheet and fooled me by saying it is free service.

so i spent a whole day to integrate zap and then i finally when was ready to go live i realized zap is free for on 100 tasks per month but i needed at least 3000 form submissions per month.

the i decided to unsubscribe the app and use alternate sources to get form submissions.

Motifz
Pakistan
Over 2 years using the app
HulkApps.com replied September 22, 2022

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to provide us with your feedback. We are pleased and happy to hear that our team managed to help you and that you are happy and satisfied with the solution.
We really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your honest opinion as this will help us strive for more incredible things in the future.

April 20, 2021

This app does not integrate with Help Scout. We used this app to build a form that would submit a response to a Gmail inbox. From that Gmail inbox, it was to be forward to Help Scout. However, Google blocks this app from forwarding emails from going anywhere. Not worth the time/stress.

GYMREAPERS
United States
Over 2 years using the app
HulkApps.com replied November 11, 2021

I’m so sorry. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. Your review is very concerning to us. We asked our manager to contact you in hopes of amending the issue you were having.

Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us get better.

May 26, 2021

Customer service is not helpful. We have 3 forms on our website we rely on, but this app has been working incorrectly for at least 3 weeks. I've asked several (4 times) times for help, I've sent and resent concise information, but in the end no help received. The last response I got (6 days ago) was "I'll forward this to the developers and they'll get back to you once its done". Still no response. The app is useless if we can't get it to work.

T&T Liberty Safes
United States
Over 1 year using the app
HulkApps.com replied November 11, 2021

I’m so sorry. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. Your review is very concerning to us. We asked our manager to contact you in hopes of amending the issue you were having.

Thank you for letting us know about this. Your feedback helps us get better.

July 13, 2020

I checked today the app dashboard.
More than 50 requests that I did not received in my email inbox !!!!! How come ?
I did receive maybe 1 out 10/15 contact form email from the app...

INTO THE BEARD
France
Over 1 year using the app
HulkApps.com replied November 11, 2021

Thank you for leaving us your valuable feedback!
We are very sorry for the inconvenience this may cause you.
We asked our manager to contact you in hopes to amend the issue you were having.

December 21, 2022

Wasted 20 minutes trying to set up form and it never worked, i tried installing the snippet of code and selecting the specific page I wanted the form in, but it just doesn't work for some reason

Ecoled Colombia
Colombia
Over 1 year using the app
HulkApps.com replied December 28, 2022

Hi dear merchant,

We have reached out to you to have the issue checked and resolved as soon as possible. Please revert to us whenever you are available. We are looking forward to your response and will be more than glad to help you out. Thank you!

Edited June 4, 2020

Easy to set up a form.
But not useful at all because you don't receive any submitted forms. And that is not very nice.

On The Rugs
Denmark
About 1 year using the app
HulkApps.com replied June 5, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write us your valuable feedback.
Our manager will be contacting you in hopes of amending the issues you were having.
We hope everything works out in the end.