Fraud Filter , 198 reviews

Overall rating
2.4
Counts per rating level
  • 32% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 43% of ratings are 1 stars
October 6, 2022

ok ok Provide some detail about what you did or did not enjoy about using this app. Your comments can help other merchants decide whether to use this app.

trendykart4
India
2 months using the app
March 30, 2023

En general es bastante útil, ayuda a detectar la gran mayoría de intentos de estafa, pero la automatización de reglas es complicada de utilizar y no encontré ninguna manera de que cancele de manera automática los pedidos con alta posibilidad de fraude.

Cervecería de Colima
Mexico
9 months using the app
October 8, 2021

We use this for fraudulent orders and diverters. It works well. The only thing from getting 5 stars is the lack of options when creating filters. It would be nice to have time and date parameters in the rules for making filters. i.e. We have obligations to restrict a certain number of orders per day and per week. It would also be nice to have product specific parameters in the rules for making filters. i.e. We have obligations for maximum quantity of any one product on any one order. This is a great app for people with obligations to vendors. Thanks for the work on it Shopify!

Tuscola Pain and Wellness Center
United States
3 months using the app
Shopify replied October 11, 2021

Hey, there. Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share these suggestions. We can see how having more filter options can be beneficial for our merchants using this app and we'd be happy to share this with our developers. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

May 3, 2019

I have been using Fraud Filter for a few years now. Very happy with this app, easy to install & set up. Highly recommend.

The Anti Life Ltd
United Kingdom
Almost 5 years using the app
September 13, 2018

I'm relatively new to the app, and some of the features aren't as clear cut as I'd like. Still, the app does work. I put the first and last name of someone that I wanted blocked, and that person is now no longer able to order from my store using that name.

Chester Leo: The Puppy Dog!
United States
About 4 years using the app
August 1, 2017

Luckily, I've never had to use this app but I like that I have this already set up on my store... just in case.

Teemax Online
United States
About 6 years using the app
December 27, 2017

Great App!

Does just what I need it to do-Cool Thanks
www.Mysexywaist.com

Mysexywaist Com Wholesale
United States
About 3 years using the app
November 29, 2016

It worked great. Could have been a little more intuitive though.

Jensen Bros
United States
About 4 years using the app
April 15, 2016

Another decent shopify app worth installing.

Precisionhydration
United Kingdom
About 4 years using the app
December 12, 2017

It's nice to have peace of mind about orders. However, it would save space and eliminate clutter if there was an option to create a rule for multiple addresses. I occasionally get suspicious inquiries and I would like to put them all under one rule that would filter ANY address in the rule. That would be much more useful than having an individual filter for each address because the filter needs ALL addresses in order to work.
In other words, I'd like to be able to have a single rule that filters ANY address in a list.

Flotsam From Michigan
United States
Over 2 years using the app