Fraud Filter

Fraud Filter

Price: Free
Rating (2.3)
Reviews
Developer

Highlights

Popular with businesses like yours
  • Based in United States
Built for your business
  • Use directly in Shopify admin

About this app

Launched

February 19, 2013

Languages

English

Categories

Fraud

Create rules to flag or prevent known customers from placing orders on your store.

Fraud Filter can provide an additional layer of protection to help you fight fraud and avoid chargebacks. By using Fraud Filter's simple rule-based functionality you can easily set up warnings for suspicious orders, or block orders completely. When an order matches a filter you've created, Fraud Filter will flag it as suspicious to warn you or automatically cancel it for you, depending on what action you've chosen.

Fraud Filter can provide an additional layer of protection to help you fight fraud and avoid chargebacks. By using Fraud Filter's simple rule-based functionality you can easily set up warnings for suspicious orders, or block orders completely. When an order matches a filter you've created, Fraud Filter will flag it as suspicious to warn you or automatically cancel it for you, depending on what action you've chosen. more
  • Create custom filters that meet the needs of your business
  • Orders that match your filters can be flagged as suspicious on the order page
  • Use filters to prevent certain known customers from placing orders on your store

210 reviews

Overall rating
2.3
Counts per rating level
  • 31% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 45% of ratings are 1 stars
May 6, 2024

The app completely ignored a particular rule that I had set up. Hence, a fraudolent customer was able to do a repurchase.

Not happy about it.

Pill Farmácia Digital
Brazil
Over 1 year using the app
Shopify replied May 8, 2024

Hi there, thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear that this happened. If you still wish to use the app, please contact our support team directly and we can look into the rule you set up and why the order was able to get through: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Victor, Shopify Support

March 6, 2024

I had a rule in place that it completely ignored. Lost a sale due to fraud!

It cancelled one order and didn't even alert me or show an order where it ran.

Terrible app. Why even offer it?

Ag Manuals, LLC - A Provider of Digital Farm Manuals
United States
8 months using the app
Shopify replied March 20, 2024

Hi, there! Thanks for your review of the Fraud Filter App. We're sorry to hear about this situation with this fraud rule. Please, reach out to our Support Team via our AI Assistant (https://shopify.link/vRnL) so we can get you authenticated and investigate this for you. -Imogen, Shopify Support

February 14, 2024

This app simply does not work and has created a very uncomfortable and dangerous situation for me. I have a disturbed customer who I've tried blocking several times using this app and it's failed every time. Do not download.

Secondhand Mods
United States
10 months using the app
Shopify replied February 16, 2024

Thanks for the review. You can set up specific rules using the Fraud Filter application on your Shopify store to not allow specific credentials to be used in the checkout: https://shopify.link/w6zj. With that being said, if you are experiencing an issue with a specific customer that is attempting to make purchases from your store that you do not want to allow. We will need to take a further look into your online store set up to advise the next steps. In this case, you can get in direct contact with our live support by navigating to the Help Center: https://shopify.link/mLA. When you arrive at the Help Center, you will need to make the virtual assistant aware that you would like to Speak with support and you will be connected with a Support Advisor. -Ollie, Shopify Support

February 28, 2024

does not work

self.
Iraq
9 months using the app
Shopify replied March 8, 2024

Hello!

Thanks for reaching out and sharing your review.

You mentioned you're having issues with the app and our team would like to better understand what specific issues you're experiencing. If you'd like, you can connect with our team through the Shopify Help Center (https://shopify.link/vRnL) so we can troubleshoot effectively. -Victoria, Shopify Support.

April 15, 2024

The app don’t work. I have the address filled for the filter and the app doesn’t let me save. It kept asking me to put the info even though I’ve already filled the info I wanted to blacklist. 1/5 app.

The SERAVANGEL Official
United States
4 minutes using the app
Shopify replied April 17, 2024

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing some trouble with the Fraud Filter app. If you haven't done so already, I'd encourage you to connect with our Live Support so we can ensure this gets resolved: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Blair, Shopify Support

About this app

Launched

February 19, 2013

Languages

English

Categories

Fraud

Built by Shopify

About Shopify

4.3 average rating

15 years building apps for the Shopify App Store

151 O’Connor St, Ottawa, ON, ON, CA

More apps like this

4.8 out of 5 stars 176 total reviews Free plan available
IP blocker by geolocation to block IP, country & fraud filter
Built for Shopify
4.7 out of 5 stars 165 total reviews Free to install
Automate Chargebacks, Fight Fraud Prevention, Order Protection
4.4 out of 5 stars 168 total reviews Free to install
Prevent Fraud Chargebacks, Accept More Orders

Want to add an app?

Try Shopify free for 3 days