Fraud Filter

Create custom filters to help you prevent fraud

Shopify app insights
  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Key features of Fraud Filter

Reviews

2.4 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

Counts per rating level
  • 34% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 41% of ratings are 1 stars

Filter and sort reviews

1 - 10 of 187 reviews

SurplusbyDesign

Location Canada
Time spent using app 9 months

This isnt terrible, honestly. The only probalem is that you need to set up one rule for email, then another rule for address and another rule for name. The more criteria you have on a rule the less effective it is. This is good at setting up single point rules. Such as email block. But not email + address.

trendykart4

Location India
Time spent using app 2 months

ok ok Provide some detail about what you did or did not enjoy about using this app. Your comments can help other merchants decide whether to use this app.

XYXX Apparels

Location India
Time spent using app 3 days

Pathetic App. Do not use this app. This app will definitely cancel your orders but will not reverse/refund the amount.

Developer reply

September 2, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. When setting up rules for Fraud Filter, there is an additional option that allows you to 'Refund transaction amount' and refund the order. That being said, if you need help with setting this up, then we'd be happy to continue assisting you through live chat, email, or callback. Simply visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and log into your account to create a support request. Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support

Viori Website

Location United States
Time spent using app About 1 month

Not a very well developed app. Disappointing coming from official Shopify. The rulesets are limited to 'AND' only. You cannot do 'OR' rules. Also, it only cancels the order being placed instead of preventing the order from being placed in the first place. That means you are still paying processing fees to Shopify. Please improve this app as Fraud prevention is a critical part of any online store.

Developer reply

September 2, 2022

Thank you for taking the time and sharing this feedback with us. We're sorry to hear that Fraud Filter was unable to meet your needs and we would be happy to pass your feedback along to our development team for further review. We appreciate the constructive feedback and we hope to see improvements in future releases. Thanks again. -Elias, Shopify Support

Black Ops Auto Works

Location United States
Time spent using app 3 months

Useless App Shopify used to offer billing doesn't match shipping or order declined now they take away any fraud protection and give this joke of an app. We will be off shopify very soon!

Developer reply

September 2, 2022

Hey, there. Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. While Fraud Filter does not offer the same rules as previous releases, our app is considered more of a fraud prevention. That being said, if you need to review the billing and shipping addresses before fulfilling an order, then you can consider capturing the payments manually (https://bit.ly/3QccmSW). If you need any help with this, then we'd be happy to continue assisting you through live chat, email, or callback. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and log into your account to create a support request.

That being said, if you're looking for fraud protection, then we'd recommend taking a look at Signifyd (https://bit.ly/3cMDt9u). Signifyd offers revenue protection as well as abuse prevention. If you need any help with their app, the app developer is always available to assist you - you can reach out to them directly through the contact information found in the Support section (https://bit.ly/33brIzk) of their app's page. Cheers. -Elias, Shopify Support

MoxyVites

Location United States
Time spent using app 3 months

this app as dangerous and wasteful as it gives you false sense of security,
filters do not work!!!
We lost a lot of money due to chargebacks
It is extremely irresponsible for Shopify to offer this app to us in the first place!!!

Developer reply

September 2, 2022

Hey, there. Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback here. I'm sorry to hear the filters you've setup in the app don't seem to be working. We'd like to help you troubleshoot that so we can get the app working for you! Please reach out to our Support team via our Help Center: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. Thank you. - Brie, Shopify Support

Smart Parents Store™

Location Moldova
Time spent using app 28 minutes

I love Shopify and many of its apps. Thank you guys, you are doing a great job. But not this app, unfortunately, not. Let me explain. You say it 'blocks certain customers from checking out', but it doesn't... sorry to say that... The app allows all customers to place order, all customers do receive 'Pament Successfull' message on their screen. And wait for their order to arrive. What this app does is it CANCELS unwelcomed ORDERS immediately after they are placed /or warns you and you cancel them manually/ and sends cancellation emails to the customers. And here is the problem - automatic emails can /and probably will/ get into Spam or Promotions folder and customers might not even suspect their order has been cancelled. I wish this app really did 'block certain customers from placing orders' so they could see 'Unable to place order' or something like that instead of 'Thank you for your order'. Nevertheless, your hard work deserves a Thank you. At least you tried and maybe the app will upgrade one day.

Developer reply

August 18, 2022

We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us here, and I am sorry to hear that the Fraud Filter app has not proven to be a useful tool for your store. I can see why the problems you've outlined have been a frustration and the feedback and suggestions you have provided will be passed along to our app development team for them to review.

We also appreciate the kind words you've shared here and I'm glad to hear your experience using Shopify has been a positive one. Thanks again for reaching out. -Victor, Shopify Support

Cash Gen UK Limited

Location United Kingdom
Time spent using app Over 1 year

I like the ability to add a warning, however I would like this to mark them as high risk not medium. Is that possible please?

Developer reply

August 18, 2022

Thank you for getting in touch and for writing your review. The Fraud Filter app can notify you of a potentially suspicious order if it meets a condition that you set.

In terms of risk profiles (e.g. medium vs. high risk), this is something our automated risk analysis tool provides: https://bit.ly/3m6THdP. It is available for all merchants and can be used to better judge the validity of the orders you receive. I can however see why it'd be a useful tool to be able to mark orders by high or medium risk within the Fraud Filter app as well, so I will be sure to pass your feedback onto our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

THE CASEMAKER

Location United States
Time spent using app 6 minutes

Doesn't seem to work. I am trying a block a specific customer from buying any products or contacting me via my store contact form (the person keeps harassing me with offensive messages) but regardless of what rule I create it makes no difference. Really disappointed. Any help making that work?

Developer reply

July 30, 2022

Thank you for reaching out and bringing this to our attention. While Fraud Filter doesn't prevent customers from messaging you, you can block them from checking out on your store. If you'd like to block someone from contacting you, then you can block their email through the inbox from your email provider.

That being said, to block customers from checking out, you can block them using their email or IP address. If you'd like to learn more about Fraud Filter, then please take a look at our guide here: https://bit.ly/3hEwLSg.

If you need further assistance with setting up Fraud Filter rules, then we'd be happy to assist you through live chat, callback, or email. Please visit the Shopify Help Center (https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA) and log into your account to create a support request. Cheers! -Elias, Shopify Support

Raw Feeding Miami

Location United States
Time spent using app Over 1 year

Does nothing. You can have like 50 filters or rules and it literally does absolutely nothing. Worthless.

Developer reply

June 10, 2022

I'm sorry to hear that you've found the Fraud Filter app to be unsuitable for your store but we appreciate you sharing your feedback with us here nonetheless. I will be sure to share your comments with our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 18 19
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 18 19