Fraud Filter , 210 reviews

Overall rating
2.3
Counts per rating level
  • 31% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 45% of ratings are 1 stars
May 6, 2024

The app completely ignored a particular rule that I had set up. Hence, a fraudolent customer was able to do a repurchase.

Not happy about it.

Pill Farmácia Digital
Brazil
Over 1 year using the app
Shopify replied May 8, 2024

Hi there, thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear that this happened. If you still wish to use the app, please contact our support team directly and we can look into the rule you set up and why the order was able to get through: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Victor, Shopify Support

March 6, 2024

I had a rule in place that it completely ignored. Lost a sale due to fraud!

It cancelled one order and didn't even alert me or show an order where it ran.

Terrible app. Why even offer it?

Ag Manuals, LLC - A Provider of Digital Farm Manuals
United States
8 months using the app
Shopify replied March 20, 2024

Hi, there! Thanks for your review of the Fraud Filter App. We're sorry to hear about this situation with this fraud rule. Please, reach out to our Support Team via our AI Assistant (https://shopify.link/vRnL) so we can get you authenticated and investigate this for you. -Imogen, Shopify Support

February 14, 2024

This app simply does not work and has created a very uncomfortable and dangerous situation for me. I have a disturbed customer who I've tried blocking several times using this app and it's failed every time. Do not download.

Secondhand Mods
United States
10 months using the app
Shopify replied February 16, 2024

Thanks for the review. You can set up specific rules using the Fraud Filter application on your Shopify store to not allow specific credentials to be used in the checkout: https://shopify.link/w6zj. With that being said, if you are experiencing an issue with a specific customer that is attempting to make purchases from your store that you do not want to allow. We will need to take a further look into your online store set up to advise the next steps. In this case, you can get in direct contact with our live support by navigating to the Help Center: https://shopify.link/mLA. When you arrive at the Help Center, you will need to make the virtual assistant aware that you would like to Speak with support and you will be connected with a Support Advisor. -Ollie, Shopify Support

February 28, 2024

does not work

self.
Iraq
9 months using the app
Shopify replied March 8, 2024

Hello!

Thanks for reaching out and sharing your review.

You mentioned you're having issues with the app and our team would like to better understand what specific issues you're experiencing. If you'd like, you can connect with our team through the Shopify Help Center (https://shopify.link/vRnL) so we can troubleshoot effectively. -Victoria, Shopify Support.

April 15, 2024

The app don’t work. I have the address filled for the filter and the app doesn’t let me save. It kept asking me to put the info even though I’ve already filled the info I wanted to blacklist. 1/5 app.

The SERAVANGEL Official
United States
4 minutes using the app
Shopify replied April 17, 2024

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing some trouble with the Fraud Filter app. If you haven't done so already, I'd encourage you to connect with our Live Support so we can ensure this gets resolved: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Blair, Shopify Support

January 10, 2024

Does not work dont download just waste of time

Alstyle India
India
18 days using the app
Shopify replied January 11, 2024

Hi, India! We're sorry to see the app didn't work for you as expected. Are you about to provide specifics about your issue? Thanks in advance! - Skye, Shopify Support

February 12, 2024

Works perfectly fine.

Cauzifer
Germany
30 minutes using the app
November 20, 2023

The filter DOES work, but you need to understand how to use it. I'll tell you how to set things up so it works 100% of the time.

1. The FIRST rule triggered is the ONLY rule processed.
that means that if you have a rule for "flag all orders from Germany"
and another rule for "Cancel Jane Doe from Germany"
the First rule will trigger first and say "Warning, this order is from Germany".
The rule for Jane Doe will never be triggered.

2. The rules are VERY SPECIFIC.
If you want to flag Jane Doe who lives at 123 Main Street, you must do it in a specific manner: Billing Address 1 (CONTAINS) "Main"
You're sorting and flagging any billing address that contains the word MAIN in it.
Why? Because Jane doe could put in 123 Main St. and bypass the filter because it wasn't exactly 123 Main Street.

3. EVERY SINGLE ITEM MUST MATCH FOR THE RULE TO TRIGGER
That means if your rule is matching Name, Address, and Phone ALL of them must be present and match exactly before the rule triggers. So you need to set up individual rules for each part of the fraudster.
You need one rule that (CONTAINS) the Phone number eg. 5043684444
You need one rule that (CONTAINS) the first part of the email address eg. "Fraudster@"
You need one rule for JUST the Billing address and Zip code. eg. Main and 70054
You need one rule for JUST the Shipping address and Zip code. eg. Main and 70054

And that's how it will work 100% every single time. If it's failing, you've not set it up properly.

Picture of Rules:
1: https://i.imgur.com/JE6uOJ6.png
2: https://i.imgur.com/UuXCKCP.png
3: https://i.imgur.com/jJxcLaF.png
I have 115 pages of them, and they work.

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-
Now, on to my complaints:
Shopify, you need to make it so I can sort by the Rule Name. OMG, please, make this happen.
Also, WHY WHY WHY for the love of gawd, do I have to go through 125 pages before I can edit the last rule I created? And WHY do you refresh the screen back to page one after I save the changes? Did I hurt you? or are you just evil? :( :(
I need to be able to specify a page of rules, and you need to stop sending me back to page one whenever I change a rule. Okay? thanks, love ya!

ShoeNami
United States
Over 4 years using the app
Shopify replied November 24, 2023

HI, there! Thanks for providing your feedback. I have submitted your feature requests to our developers for future consideration. Thanks again! Great ideas. - Skye, Shopify Support

Edited May 27, 2023

Pretty poor. All criteria has to be met for it to work. so if you put a name and an address for example, both would have to match in order for the filter to be applied. Then if the person simply changes their address it wouldn't work. This means in order for it to be effective you have to create 100's of separate filters for each rogue customer. It would instantly transform this app with the simple addition of giving us the choice to add filters with an AND/OR option but considering everyone have been requesting this same feature for almost 2 years I doubt they will implement it. You just get a canned uninterested response saying. "we will pass on the request to our engineers" Don't bother with this app it wont do what you want it to.

Rocksolid Audio
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
Shopify replied May 26, 2023

Hi, there. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We can see why adding additional options to the logic rules would be beneficial to prevent recurring orders. We would be happy to pass your feedback along to our developers for future considerations. Cheers! -Mac, Shopify Support

July 22, 2023

hey i set up a filter to give flag when order count is greater then 1. but its not working. previously it was working but now it stopped working all of a sudden

Miss Rose Com Pk
United Arab Emirates
About 3 years using the app
Shopify replied August 10, 2023

Hello. Do you have multiple rules for this fraud filter? If so, the filter can only act if an order matches all rules in the set. We're happy to take a closer look at the settings with you to determine what may have changed. Please get in touch with our team via the Shopify Help Center: bit.ly/2AWw5VA. -Sophia, Shopify Support