Fraud Filter

Create custom filters to help you prevent fraud

  • Popular with businesses in the United States

Price: Free

App highlights

  • Seamless workflow: use directly in Shopify admin

  • Speed tested: no impact to your online store

Reviews

2.5 of 5 stars

The overall rating reflects the current state of the app. It accounts for all app reviews but prioritizes the most recent ones.

  • 5 of 5 stars
    36% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 3 of 5 stars
    7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2 of 5 stars
    8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1 of 5 stars
    40% of ratings are 1 stars
1 - 10 of 178 reviews

Raw Feeding Miami

Location United States

Does nothing. You can have like 50 filters or rules and it literally does absolutely nothing. Worthless.

Developer reply

June 10, 2022

I'm sorry to hear that you've found the Fraud Filter app to be unsuitable for your store but we appreciate you sharing your feedback with us here nonetheless. I will be sure to share your comments with our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

Aesthetics by Chioma (Pty) Ltd

it literally doesnt do anything. bye dunno what to say. ignore all of this . trying to reach 100 characters

Developer reply

May 6, 2022

I am sorry to hear that you haven't found the Fraud Filter app to be helpful but thank you for sharing your feedback with us here nonetheless. Shopify does provide other tools and resources to help combat fraud outside of the Fraud Filter app, which you can read about here: https://bit.ly/2PoUYkf. -Victor, Shopify Support

Power Tank

When setting up a filter, you can only add a field to one side of the equation. In other words, I can set a filter to reject orders where billing name does not match "Bill," specifically, but I can't set a filter to reject orders where the billing name does not match the shipping name. It's ludicrous to me that Shopify would put their name on an app missing such simple logic. Use Shopify Flow, instead. Much more powerful.

Developer reply

April 12, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for providing us with feedback for the Fraud Filter app. I can appreciate why the limitation you've cited would make the app more difficult to use effectively, and I'll be sure to pass your comments onto our development team. -Victor, Shopify Support

CB Hobby

useless app, might as well just leave the orders open and see if you get a chargeback... the real crime here is Shopify charging merchant fees even when the payment is refunded. Cashapp doesnt do this, Venmo doesnt do this, PayPal doesn't do this...

Developer reply

March 23, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and I am sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience using the Fraud Filter app and fraudulent orders. If you haven't already, I would recommend checking out our documentation on fraud prevention to learn more about preventing fraudulent activity on your store: https://bit.ly/2PoUYkf. -Victor, Shopify Support

Sofia Zakia

Doesn't block a customer from placing an order; the app cancels the order after it's been placed, which means Merchants are still charged Transaction Fees.

Developer reply

February 10, 2022

Hi, there. I'm so sorry to hear that the Fraud Filter app hasn't been doing what you're needing it to, and has been resulting in transaction fees occurring for orders you would like to block. We'd love to have a chance to help you set up the application so that it functions to match your expectations. Please reach out to our Live Support Team using this link (https://bit.ly/3c5icUc) so you can work with one of our Advisors to get things set up as needed. -Imogen, Shopify Support

La Chemiserie

Great app, i found it very helpful when running my store. I would recommend it to anyone who needs to filter fraud.

Developer reply

February 7, 2022

Thank you for getting in touch and letting us know that the Fraud Filter app has been useful for your store! We appreciate you sharing your feedback with us here. -Victor, Shopify Support

Sleep&Go

Very narrow specialization application. Actually couldn't set up any real life working filter. If developers were added at least a rule for a Payment Method it would more useful. For now it won't help you filter fraud orders which you meet in real life.

Developer reply

January 3, 2022

Thank you for writing your review and for sharing your experience using the app with us here. We are always receptive to merchant feedback and I can certainly see how improving the app to filter out more orders by offering different rules would be beneficial, and I will be sure to pass this feedback on to our app development team. Thanks again for getting in touch. -Victor, Shopify Support

FarmMate.in

I want to block some people from placing cash on delivery orders based on their mobile number, as some customers keep on ordering cash on delivery then rejecting the order leading to losses. Shopify should add this feature either in this app or in Advanced cash on delivery app.

Developer reply

December 21, 2021

Hi, there. Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review and provide us with this feedback as well. I can certainly see how this idea could benefit our Fraud filter app and would be happy to submit this idea up to our developers for future consideration. Thank's again! -Marty, Shopify Support.

JAM Clothing

This app does have it's flaws, but I have a pretty major suggestion if you are trying to use it! Turn on manual payment capture so you do not need to take the processing fee! I have had someone persistently trying to place orders, and manual payment capture helps SO much with this app.

Developer reply

November 24, 2021

Hi, there. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review. We are so happy to hear that the Fraud Filter app has been working for you and your shop. Thanks again! - Marty, Shopify Support

GlindaWand

This is silly. It can't actually block a transaction based on the rules - it only cancels the order after the transaction already occurs. As everyone states in the reviews, that leave us - your merchants - having to cover the transaction fees for/on the reversal. Why can't this simply block the transaction, based on the rule - before the transaction occurs, so that the merchant doesn't incur expenses?

Developer reply

November 22, 2021

Thank you for getting in touch and for writing your review, and I can appreciate your frustration over the limitations of the Fraud Filter app in terms of preventing high risk or fraudulent orders from being placed at all.

The app will cancel or flag an order if it meets the criteria you've set once the order has been placed, but I can see why you'd prefer a solution that stops the customer from placing an order. I will be sure to pass your feedback onto our app development team for their consideration. -Victor, Shopify Support

Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 17 18
Previous 1 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 17 18