Reviews (210)

Overall rating
2.3
Counts per rating level
  • 31% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 9% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 8% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 45% of ratings are 1 stars
October 19, 2023

Doesn't work. I have one rule setup. An order meets the criteria for the rule, however, the app does nothing. Very frustrating. Do not recommend.

Tiny Labs
United States
13 days using the app
Shopify replied October 24, 2023

Thank you for your review. I am sorry the app is not working as it should. Please contact our Support Team (https://shopify.link/qL3P) to look into this for you. -Emily, Shopify Support

September 26, 2023

App doesn't work.

Filter Tagging could be an option but it is missing/not available in this app.
Also the rules doesn't apply immediately.

Cloud Bliss
Philippines
About 23 hours using the app
Shopify replied September 29, 2023

Hi, there. Thanks for taking time to leave a review. Could you let me know what specifically wasn't working with the tagging? If you can share more context I'm happy to look into this with our team for you. You can also create a support ticket with our team if it's regarding a bug or specific issue. -Rio, Shopify Support.

November 10, 2023

Not working, i even set rules for all fields, but it doesn't filter the orders I want.

Delidori
Hong Kong SAR
About 2 hours using the app
Shopify replied November 13, 2023

Hi there, thanks for reaching out. There are some restrictions on what the Fraud Filter app can do but it should be working with the parameters and restrictions you've set. Please contact our support team for further assistance and we'd be happy to take a closer look at this: https://shopify.link/vRnL. -Victor, Shopify Support

July 30, 2023

Useless. I need to blacklist customer from placing an order. I have been getting some fraudulent orders, all from same email domain. I am ending up cancelling them and refunding, but it still costs me fees. I would appreciate if we can prevent some customers (filtered by IP, domain, name or delivery address) form placing an order in the first place.

Lula Bridal
New Zealand
2 minutes using the app
Shopify replied August 10, 2023

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you've been dealing with this, and I'll be sure to share this with our developers for consideration in future updates. -Sophia, Shopify Support

April 22, 2018

I setup 5 rules to prevent a customer from placing orders on my site. None of them worked. Useless app.

Oy Vapor
United States
About 5 years using the app
January 24, 2020

Doesn't do anything... Have had multiple fraud orders always from same IP address, so setup a IP block... and the fraud orders keep coming in... no warning, no cancelled orders... I tried both settings nothing does anything

Euro Sport Accessories
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
September 29, 2018

Garbage App,

It doesn't work right 50% of the time. It cancel's peoples orders when its not supposed to. Way to finnicky.

SuorinUSA.com
United States
Almost 5 years using the app
October 28, 2017

Is this app a joke? Come on, Shopify. You can do better than this. How often are fraudulent orders re-using the same details? In our case: NEVER. So, I could set a "filter" that would flag an order if someone used the same contact details, but it's totally useless. We need REAL RULES: e.g. deny or flag an order if shipping location is X number of miles from order location. While we're on the subject, even without this app, Shopify could do more to make super-clear when an order is suspicious--not just a little triangle with exclamation point, how about a red banner across top of order page, highlight background of order with a warning color... WE SELL GIFTS. So, how are we supposed to know that an order is fraudulent just because someone places an order to be delivered to another state, anyway? Should we call/email every single customer prior to shipment? That's a really productive use of our small-business, work-at-home-parents time, definitely. It feels like no one is really looking out for us: someone buys an item from us (that we've paid for), we ship it out, and then LATER... not only are the funds withdrawn from our account, but we're levied a $15 FINE?! Someone got our merchandise, Shopify got processing charges, a bank gets a fee, and WE GET SCREWED. What a lovely system.

Purple Elm Baby
United States
Over 4 years using the app
January 22, 2019

Reloads about 5 time and the goes back to the apps page!Reloads about 5 time and the goes back to the apps page!Reloads about 5 time and the goes back to the apps page!Reloads about 5 time and the goes back to the apps page!

Hidden Grid
United States
About 4 years using the app
February 21, 2017

This app isn't efficient at all! We have added several emails to the BLOCK list and they STILL are able to order.

Nude By Nikki
United States
About 4 years using the app