Reviews (291)

Overall rating
4.4
Counts per rating level
  • 71% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 18% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants highly recommend this app for its swift order fulfillment, intuitive interface, and competitive pricing. They value the extensive product range and customization options. The app's smooth integration with Shopify and regular updates are appreciated. Customer service, especially from certain staff members, is commended for its speed and expertise. The superior print quality sets this app apart from others in the print-on-demand sector.

Edited June 21, 2021

I used Fuel to source Tshirts. They have a Quick support, always ready to help us. Loved their service so far. Happy to be using FUEL looking forward for conducting more business together. Definitely will recommend to others!

BappaStore
India
Over 1 year using the app
Fuel POD replied August 19, 2021

We appreciate your feedback, BappaStore!

Edited June 17, 2021

Fuel's customer service is great. I get a response usually within the hour. I can't say enough good things about this service!
Great Quality and Fast Shipping

Interest Pod
Vietnam
Over 1 year using the app
Fuel POD replied November 29, 2020

We are very please to work with you!! So great to see your sales volume continue to grow as well

Edited September 14, 2021

The company is great, the customer service is great and their printing quality control is great. Nearly 900 T's sold and less than 1% have had an issue related to their printing! I am very happy. But here is an issue I raised before once which I don't think they clearly understand. Due due todays logistical supply issues, often certain colors are not available. When a specific size and color are not available you get an error message on that order. At this point you have to notify the customer and then provide them with a list of colors for that size which are available. This takes going into their inventory popup, selecting the style of shirt and scrolling through a list of nearly 30 colors and 6 sizes. You then have to open another window with a sample of colors available and mark the colors off for the customer, then send the customer an email asking to please select another. It takes at least a half hour to do this and then send an email, once you get a reply then you have to go back in the apps orders program and change the color to resubmit the order. This is a big pain and time is money when you go through this process. Their site and process designers could easily create an automated reply which lists ONLY the colors available for that particular size and style shirt. This list would also need to show the actual sample colors available. Thus this could then be quickly sent (forwarded) to the customer for them to choose a replacement. My one year anniversary using Fuel was the end of May for the record they produced nearly 800 shirts for me and maybe 6 had issues with poor printing and perhaps 3 where due to my design (lines letters too small etc. Every time they quickly replied an the problem was solved by sending out a new shirt! Again my only issue is the cost for the second design image at $5 as I want to keep costs down as low as possible. December 9th, 2020 Since I restarted my store using Fuel at the end of May, as my main POD supplier, Fuel has printed me nearly 600 shirts / hoodies! About 4 of these shirts had issues with the image alignment / quality control. Additionally only 2 had issues with delivery (but these were to outside USA ) My biggest complaint is the following, in an attempt to keep the costs down and offer customers shirts at less than $20 each Fuels charge of an additional $5 for a second print on the same shirt is to me, high. Anyone can find the wholesale costs of the shirts offered and when one orders a second print, your buying the shirt again. The 5 dollar additional cost is significant and causes you to have to raise the price of the shirt 25%. It would be great if they could have some type of flexible plan that addresses these issues. I hope Max sends me an email with some ideas or offers to address this. July 20 Since May 26th, 2020 I have had over 200 shirts made by Fuel. I have yet to receive one complaint from a customer regarding quality issues (knock on wood). That says a lot! My only complaint, is that the charge for a two sided design is $5 extra. Which Is like buying the T shirt twice (I buy whole sell for special tees produced buy me so I know the cost). The $5 extra charge cuts deep into the profit margin if you are trying to keep your shirts under $20 with free delivery. I hope Fuel will reach out to me and perhaps come up with a better price? June 11
Received quick communication from Max Bhala and Fuel after raising a few concerns. I got my questions answered and for now things are going good. As those who are developing businesses know customer service is indeed the most important aspect in building and retaining customers. keith@deepseadreams.com

Deep Sea Dreams
United States
Over 1 year using the app
February 27, 2023

Many things need to be improved, however still rate 5 stars because this team supports me with all the possible resources. The quality of products is great.

BMGifts
United States
Over 1 year using the app
April 8, 2021

The print quality of the POD tees is AMAZING! The integration with Shopify is super easy to navigate. I highly recommend them as a POD provider... my only small gripe is that on occasion, the orders take a little longer to ship than expected, but with everything that is going on currently, I can handle a little tardiness. Great partner to grow your brand with.

devilshide
United States
Over 1 year using the app
January 9, 2020

Fuel has really blown me away. The customer service, the price, and the quality of the products are amazing. I would recommend Fuel to anyone who is looking for a Print on Demand app.

Pansy
United States
Over 1 year using the app
December 15, 2020

Best prices on POD products. Customer support live chat is very good as well. Thank you very much :)

Apparelee
United States
Over 1 year using the app
October 16, 2019

HIGHLY recommend Fuel for shop owners looking for great UI, convenience, and cheap custom on-demand printing. Will be using them to print swag for my business!

Shipping information
Vietnam
Over 1 year using the app
Edited August 20, 2020

The service is great, you can reach out to the support desk and they will help you with the best possible means. Quick actions are taken which enables us to keep the order status updated. Would definitely recommend. I had some changes by a customer who ordered something initially but then requested me to make an upgrade. I reached out to the customer support desk by FUEL and they helped me quickly to make the changes.

Truelifeidea
India
Over 1 year using the app
November 13, 2020

My last POD provider could not keep up with my customer demands so when I found Fuel POD, I was more than happy to sign on with Shopify in order to reap the benefits. There are a few kinks we had to work out, and although I can be a bit impatient when it comes to my products and customers, Fuel went above and beyond to help work them out. Highly recommend for anyone either starting out or that have been in the business for a while.

The Little Velvet Shop
United States
About 1 year using the app