Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 86% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants commend this app for its speedy and efficient service, including prompt fulfillment and shipping. They value its intuitive interface, smooth integration with Shopify, and extensive product range. The high-quality prints and responsive customer support are also frequently highlighted. Merchants appreciate the app's global reach, effective order handling, and dedication to sustainability. Competitive pricing and round-the-clock support are also seen as advantageous features.

April 25, 2024

If you have designs created and ready to print this app is easy to use with lots and lots of access to more details and inspiration. Has a nice creative space for you to create your own personal touch and quality.

Walker & Saint Co
New Zealand
5 months using the app
Gelato replied April 26, 2024

Hi,

Thank you for your positive review! We're glad to hear that you find Gelato easy to use, especially if you already have designs ready for printing. We strive to provide access to plenty of details and inspiration to enhance your experience. Our creative space aims to help you add a personal touch to your products while maintaining quality. If you have any further questions or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out. We appreciate your support.

Best regards,

Michal
Gelato Support Team

April 3, 2024

Very easy to work with, products are good quality and deliver quickly. There was small issues with their embroidery products (they did not arrive) I tried this particular product again recently and everything I designed and ordered arrived within the week. Anytime I have contacted customer service, they got back to me quickly and were able to resolve any issues. I will continue to work with Gelato and would recommend them to others that are looking for this service.

Freddy’s Closet
Canada
3 months using the app
Gelato replied April 5, 2024

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback! We're thrilled to hear that you find Gelato easy to work with and that you're satisfied with our products and delivery speed. If you ever need assistance or have any questions, please feel free to reach out.

We appreciate your support,
Bart
Gelato Support Team

April 12, 2024

Gelato is a joy to work with. We've been working with them for the last couple of years on different platforms, and I can vouch for their product quality, as well as for their customer support.

Most recently, we've used the bulk implementation feature with the assistance of Aleksandra Piotrowska, and she was patient, helpful, and communicative along the way.

Oakhouse
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Gelato replied April 14, 2024

Hello,

Thanks a bunch for the awesome feedback! We're thrilled you've been enjoying using Gelato over the years and found our product quality and support up to the mark. Anytime you need a hand or have questions, just give us a shout.

We appreciate your support,
Bart
Gelato Support Team

April 26, 2024

The fact that the products are of good quality. The sizes generous and true. The service super fast and amazing. My customers get to edit and approve of their custom choices prior to confirming and placing the order. No problem with getting a refund for a faulty product, provided there is adequate documentation and verification. Reducing cost for shipping for our customers, potentially customs costs and reducing the carbon footprint are further bonus's I absolutely love. I have to say, so far......I am impressed!

Icelandic Name Creations
Portugal
4 months using the app
Gelato replied April 28, 2024

Hi,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Gelato! We're thrilled to hear that you appreciate the quality of our products, our efficient service, and our customer-friendly features like customization options and hassle-free refunds. We're also glad that our efforts to reduce shipping costs and environmental impact have resonated with you. If you ever need any assistance or have feedback to share, please feel free to reach out to us. We're here to support you every step of the way!

Best regards,

Michal
Gelato Support Team

Edited May 2, 2024

I've tried a few POD services. Gelato is really fast. The software is nice to use and they have 24/hr support.

I did encounter an issue with shipping cost, took some time, but was eventually fixed and I got a good thank you for reporting the bug.

Some products (tshirts/hoodies) do have multiple brands, so would be a nice feature request to split those up in seperate products. If I a certain brand, then I want it for a reason, now it sometimes says : Sport Tek ST350, Gildan 42000, Stedman ST8000, Just Cool JC001 . Which one will be sent depends on stock and how fast. But sometimes print qualities on 1 brand is better than the other.

Thank you Michal and Kyle for helping out!

Styleprints
Netherlands
24 days using the app
Gelato replied April 27, 2024

Hi,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we apologize for the inconvenience you've encountered. We understand your frustration with the discrepancies in shipping costs and the delay in resolving this matter. Regarding the personalization tool and the issue with multiple color swatches, we appreciate your feedback and are actively working to streamline this process for a better user experience. Additionally, we'd like to clarify that our local production model involves collaborating with various local businesses, leading to product branding variations based on factors such as country and location. We regret any confusion this may have caused. Rest assured, we've taken note of your concerns and will strive to address them promptly. I've also reached you directly via e-mail to assist you further. Should you have any further questions or require assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly.

Best regards,

Michal
Gelato Support Team

April 11, 2024

Has to be the best integration for print on demand that I've experienced so far. The control you have is great and creating variations is so much easier than any other POD integration. The only thing I would say is the choice of products is a bit low compared to others and things like water bottles and travel mugs need all round, all over print, not just a design in a rectangle on one side.

Cinami Grafiks
United Kingdom
20 days using the app
Gelato replied April 13, 2024

Hello,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We're glad to hear that you find Gelato to be the best integration for print on demand and that you appreciate the level of control it offers. Your feedback regarding product options is valuable to us, and we're continuously working to expand our offerings to better meet your needs. We'll take your suggestions into consideration as we strive to enhance our product range. If you have any further suggestions or questions, please don't hesitate to reach out. We appreciate your support.

Best regards,

Michal
Gelato Support Team

April 5, 2024

I love using Gelato for my print on demand business. They have quality products with a variety of design options and fast shipping. I also like the quality of their prints. I only wish they had more mock ups on the free plan and also more products such as candles and glass bottles.

InkcocciUK
United Kingdom
2 months using the app
Gelato replied April 6, 2024

Hi,

Thank you for your positive feedback and for choosing Gelato for your print-on-demand business. We're glad to hear that you appreciate our quality products, variety of design options, and fast shipping. Your feedback regarding mock-ups and additional product offerings is valuable to us, and we'll certainly take it into consideration as we continue to improve our services. If you have any further suggestions or questions, please feel free to reach out. We appreciate your support and look forward to serving you again.

Best regards,

Michal
Gelato Support Team

April 30, 2024

Gelato is very user friendly the intergration to Shoplfy was easy I love its so all in one. I'm not tech savvy and know nothing about e commerce or Pod .but Gelato and Shopify has made it easy and enjoyable to learn

Truth-Wear
United States
About 1 month using the app
Gelato replied May 1, 2024

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Gelato! We're glad to hear that our integration with Shopify has been smooth and user-friendly for you. It's great to know that our platform has helped make the process of learning about e-commerce and print-on-demand enjoyable for you. If you ever need further assistance or have any questions, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.

Best regards,

Michal
Gelato Support Team

March 8, 2024

I love the fact that I can see how much the product would cost in different countries, and that the app automatically selects the most suitable fulfilment centre.

We Curate Gifts
Canada
4 months using the app
Gelato replied March 10, 2024

Hi,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! Providing a seamless and efficient experience for our users is a top priority. If you have any further feedback or questions, please feel free to reach out. We appreciate your support and look forward to continuing to meet your expectations.

Best regards,
Michal
Gelato Support Team

February 29, 2024

Gelato is one of the best P.O.D companies out there. Every time I contact customer service, I receive a thorough and quick response. I feel valued as a customer. Their products are high quality. 5 stars from me

Rainbow Bridge Memory
Spain
5 months using the app
Gelato replied March 2, 2024

Hello,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Gelato! We're delighted to hear about the excellent support you've received from our team and your satisfaction with the quality of our products. Ensuring our customers feel valued and content is our top priority. If you ever have more feedback or need assistance, please don't hesitate to reach out.

We appreciate your support!
Bart
Gelato Support Team