Overall rating
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants appreciate this app for its user-friendly interface and reliable performance, especially those with multiple stores as it enables automatic redirection of visitors to the correct country store. They value the IP whitelist feature and customization options, including altering the pop-up box appearance. The support team is praised for their prompt and efficient responses. The app is mobile-friendly, integrates well with Shopify's multi-currency feature, and is capable of handling high volume sites. It improves customer experience by directing them to the appropriate website and allowing payments in local currency.

August 16, 2023

This app is a piece of garbage. They make it IMPOSSIBLE to cancel and they keep charging you every single month.

The customer service is non existent. They take weeks to respond and the answers are garbage.


Bluefish Bohemian
Almost 2 years using the app
July 1, 2022

Having issues getting set up. Have tried to contact support multiple times but am being blocked by 'prove your human' test which isn't fully displayed on the screen so I can't see what I'm supposed to answer. I don't have another way to contact support so can you please respond to me here as I'm having issues getting the app to work.

United Kingdom
6 months using the app
Spice Gems replied August 12, 2022

The merchant contacted us shortly after posting the review. The team has addressed all the queries raised by the merchant.

June 26, 2019

I had this running on 3 different sites and I thought it was good until the problems starting happening. The reason I left a 1 star, absolutely no way to chat or get help besides sending an email.

RedEye Rhino
United States
About 1 hour using the app
Spice Gems replied June 27, 2019

Hello Charles,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

I am sorry to see that you had trouble with the app.

I checked with my support team and we responded to your query within 12 hours of receiving it. We received the query at 1:03 AM IST and responded to it at 12:05 PM IST

Pls note that we are based in India and there might be a slight delay in communication due to the time zone difference.

We currently offer email support and try our best to resolve all the queries quickly and efficiently. If you plan to reinstall the app, simply reach out to us and we will make sure that it works for you.

Co-Founder, SpiceGems

April 7, 2019

No option to select global countries at once & exclude a few. The least one could expect. Please update the above said feature.

11 minutes using the app
Spice Gems replied April 7, 2019

The Merchant did not reach out to us with the feature request. Merchant installed, uninstalled the app and gave a 1-star review all in a span of 10 minutes.

CoFounder, SpiceGems